Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Computing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Social Computing von University of California San Diego

4.4
Sterne
800 Bewertungen
112 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

Top-Bewertungen

ML
9. März 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

MI
7. Apr. 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 105 Bewertungen für Social Computing

von Yash M

7. Aug. 2016

This is one of the most interesting courses I've come across in a while. Although not a Design course, it is very much relevant to the Internet industry today since most of the social networks employ features that have evolved from the process of Design.

von Jean W

15. März 2017

I enjoyed this course the most in the specialization so far. I think it could be awesome as a Part 1 and Part 2, or maybe you all could offer an Advanced Social Computing course. This is such an interesting topic, and it's a huge part of how new technologies are being incorporated into the way we collaborate in many areas of social and professional life.

von Shirley W

2. Dez. 2019

Social computing - this is a whole new world to me. It seems that I am living in such a world but never thought how it runs and what opportunities lie there. I am glad that I've gone through this course by Dr. Klemmer. It's a good start for understanding the most fundamental internet behaviors in the current days.

von Emily A

15. März 2016

I really enjoyed this class a lot! The assignments directly tested the weekly material and I thought they were useful activities. The end quiz was good to re-think the entire course and reflect on all of the material we learned.

von Tamella H

19. Sep. 2017

This course will make you work and think more. Some assignment will be one whereas others will take a good amount of time. Make sure you go through the video couple times or take notes while the instructor is explaining.

von Michael L

9. März 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

von Muhammad A I

8. Apr. 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

von Ying W

20. Nov. 2016

i really like the crowd sourcing part. Thank you for the great class. I have learned a lot.

This is my 4th one completed in this serial. Looking forward to the next one!

von Prakriti M

22. März 2017

You will thank yourself for taking this course up. Assignments in this course are very well designed to give you a real experience. You have the best faulty here.

von Zunaira E

15. Feb. 2017

This was an excellent primer on how social collaboration and crowdsourcing works. Gave a good understanding of the concepts involved when creating such platforms.

von Vaibhav M B

13. Feb. 2017

The course has very good material especially in terms of crowdsourcing. Gave me really good insights in social thinking and how to relate it to your product

von Nina K

4. Apr. 2016

All the videos and assignments were interesting and informative, I am just not sure how relevant they were to the specialization.

von Devin H

30. Aug. 2016

I loved learning more about social computation and the power of contributions by many people to reach a common design solution.

von Sergi B

25. Okt. 2017

Everything about the course is great - the concepts, the presentation of the concepts, the assignments and even the quiz.

von Aram Y

2. Mai 2017

I had awesome experience while studying a t this course. Must-attend in case you are interested in society psychology

von Mikhil R

6. Sep. 2015

This is one of the most innovative courses that I have seen. It really helped in thinking out of box.

von Jesabel R C

8. Sep. 2015

It was interesting to learn via Coursera. My very first time online course ever and I enjoyed it. :)

von Ingrida M

17. Sep. 2015

Amazing course with a lot of secrets about social computing from USA to other countries :)

von Anastasia S

16. März 2016

Great course. Do not forget to submit your work on time, otherwise you will not be graded.

von Sicong C

16. Jan. 2017

It is a great class. But I would like to see more examples and related learning material.

von Manuel A O S

12. Jan. 2020

Este curso te ayuda a conocer que el diseño de interfaces está más allá de una pantalla.

von Pablo P G

29. März 2017

Excellent course, provides tools needed to design applications based on social networks

von diego a

11. Okt. 2015

Excellent Course. I really like the explanation and the topics. I 've learned a lot

von Kevin M

27. Dez. 2018

I don't think introduction needed to be stretched so long but it was good :)

von Anuj M

7. Mai 2017

This course is very interesting, informative and same time tough (not easy).