Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Computing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Social Computing von University of California San Diego

4.4
742 Bewertungen
100 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Mar 10, 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

MI

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 93 Bewertungen für Social Computing

von Zunaira E

Feb 15, 2017

This was an excellent primer on how social collaboration and crowdsourcing works. Gave a good understanding of the concepts involved when creating such platforms.

von Anastasia S

Mar 16, 2016

Great course. Do not forget to submit your work on time, otherwise you will not be graded.

von Jean W

Mar 15, 2017

I enjoyed this course the most in the specialization so far. I think it could be awesome as a Part 1 and Part 2, or maybe you all could offer an Advanced Social Computing course. This is such an interesting topic, and it's a huge part of how new technologies are being incorporated into the way we collaborate in many areas of social and professional life.

von Juliana S

Nov 10, 2016

This course was very usable and important to know.

von Tam N

Jun 24, 2018

very cool projects to exercise

von Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

von Prakriti M

Mar 23, 2017

You will thank yourself for taking this course up. Assignments in this course are very well designed to give you a real experience. You have the best faulty here.

von Muhammad A I

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

von Ying W

Nov 20, 2016

i really like the crowd sourcing part. Thank you for the great class. I have learned a lot.

This is my 4th one completed in this serial. Looking forward to the next one!

von Pedro M

Jan 02, 2017

Good course, great to begin understanding social computing.

von Oana D

Mar 17, 2016

relevant and useful

von Giny C

Mar 31, 2019

Interesting course :)

von Shirley W

Dec 02, 2019

Social computing - this is a whole new world to me. It seems that I am living in such a world but never thought how it runs and what opportunities lie there. I am glad that I've gone through this course by Dr. Klemmer. It's a good start for understanding the most fundamental internet behaviors in the current days.

von Aram Y

May 02, 2017

I had awesome experience while studying a t this course. Must-attend in case you are interested in society psychology

von Renee

Jan 10, 2018

Opening a new field of computing to me!

von Michael L

Mar 10, 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

von Traci B

Jul 22, 2018

Learned many new things here. Math was a bit tricky, but very much enjoyed.

von Mikhail S

Feb 04, 2018

Good stuff!

von diego a

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent Course. I really like the explanation and the topics. I 've learned a lot

von Khairul A

Feb 09, 2016

My favorite!

von Sergi B

Oct 26, 2017

Everything about the course is great - the concepts, the presentation of the concepts, the assignments and even the quiz.

von Jesabel R C

Sep 08, 2015

It was interesting to learn via Coursera. My very first time online course ever and I enjoyed it. :)

von Felipe T

Nov 21, 2018

I wish there were more in depth study of social networks and real life situations

von Shahar E

Mar 05, 2019

Started off strong, but is missing the key aspects of social networks and how to integrate their prevalence into our designs.

von Santiago B

Jan 14, 2019

Handy information