Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Computing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Social Computing von University of California San Diego

4.4
722 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Mar 10, 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

MI

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 91 Bewertungen für Social Computing

von Ingrida M

Sep 17, 2015

Amazing course with a lot of secrets about social computing from USA to other countries :)

von Mikhail S

Feb 04, 2018

Good stuff!

von Vaibhav M B

Feb 13, 2017

The course has very good material especially in terms of crowdsourcing. Gave me really good insights in social thinking and how to relate it to your product

von diego a

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent Course. I really like the explanation and the topics. I 've learned a lot

von Poamrong R

Feb 18, 2016

Great, awesome, wonderful.

von Jess C

Aug 30, 2016

Really enjoyed this course and found it very enlightening.

von Zunaira E

Feb 15, 2017

This was an excellent primer on how social collaboration and crowdsourcing works. Gave a good understanding of the concepts involved when creating such platforms.

von Anastasia S

Mar 16, 2016

Great course. Do not forget to submit your work on time, otherwise you will not be graded.

von Renee

Jan 10, 2018

Opening a new field of computing to me!

von Jean W

Mar 15, 2017

I enjoyed this course the most in the specialization so far. I think it could be awesome as a Part 1 and Part 2, or maybe you all could offer an Advanced Social Computing course. This is such an interesting topic, and it's a huge part of how new technologies are being incorporated into the way we collaborate in many areas of social and professional life.

von Juliana S

Nov 10, 2016

This course was very usable and important to know.

von Aram Y

May 02, 2017

I had awesome experience while studying a t this course. Must-attend in case you are interested in society psychology

von ctvv3010

Jun 24, 2018

very cool projects to exercise

von Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

von Prakriti M

Mar 23, 2017

You will thank yourself for taking this course up. Assignments in this course are very well designed to give you a real experience. You have the best faulty here.

von Muhammad A I

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

von Ying W

Nov 20, 2016

i really like the crowd sourcing part. Thank you for the great class. I have learned a lot.

This is my 4th one completed in this serial. Looking forward to the next one!

von Pedro M

Jan 02, 2017

Good course, great to begin understanding social computing.

von Sergi B

Oct 26, 2017

Everything about the course is great - the concepts, the presentation of the concepts, the assignments and even the quiz.

von Oana D

Mar 17, 2016

relevant and useful

von Giny C

Mar 31, 2019

Interesting course :)

von Felipe T

Nov 21, 2018

I wish there were more in depth study of social networks and real life situations

von Jared G

Jan 22, 2019

My least favorite of the group so far as it spends a bit too much time on crowd sourcing and was missing the latest industry powerhouse topics like Slack.

von Shahar E

Mar 05, 2019

Started off strong, but is missing the key aspects of social networks and how to integrate their prevalence into our designs.

von Santiago B

Jan 14, 2019

Handy information