Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Computing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Social Computing von University of California San Diego

4.4
722 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Mar 10, 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

MI

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

Filtern nach:

76 - 91 von 91 Bewertungen für Social Computing

von Viktor Z

Dec 05, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

von Faridah F

Apr 10, 2018

It's good, but it needs a lot of improvements.

The videos are not directly related to the assignment, and the assignments are not very clear!

von Susan D

Apr 03, 2016

I thought this was going to be a more comprehensive course about crowdsourcing and using social media to aid the design process. Maybe I missed something, but it fell a little short of the mark for me.

von Maria G P

May 30, 2016

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

von Gaurav S

Nov 09, 2018

While explaining the examples, the video tends to divert from the main topics. Moreover, I believe a lot more of study is required to fully grasps the fundamental through other knowledge books and not just rely on videos.

von Priyank A

Apr 24, 2019

I couldn't understand the purpose of creating content in a separate course. I do not mean to hurt or demean anyone but I think the concepts could have explained in Course 2 of the specialization. So far, I had a great experience with Course 1, 2 and 5. Course 3 seems a bit off track

von Jessica I

Aug 14, 2019

Bit boring

von Eleanor S

Sep 28, 2016

This course was not interesting compared to the others in the specialization. The long section on crowdsourcing seemed very unrelated/unnecessary.

von Carol N

Aug 29, 2017

BORING

von Laura P S

Jun 03, 2016

A bit basic

von Rob W

Nov 18, 2016

Content was thin and none of it felt immediately actionable - felt like more of a "hey isn't this cool" series of videos rather than something that could be used by a professional.

von Mario O J R

Feb 12, 2016

I've had to guess a lot of things, video explanations were not up to the level of the assignments (I don't look for easier assignments but broader explanations).the last week assignment on crowdsourcing it's cool but for example Mechanical Turk take 48hrs to validate you before you could start, so if you start the assignment on friday you'll barely make it and if you had time until saturday(because you work) you are doomed.

von Guillaume G

Jan 07, 2016

Assignments are not well prepared: forms are not helping either people accomplishing the assignment, or the people reviewing their work.

We have to go back and forth to review the question answered in both cases (when filling-out or reviewing), and sometimes notation criteria are not clear upfront.

Please review the assignments and improve them, because it was really frustrating.

von Apostolos P

Aug 06, 2018

I think this is the least interesting and relevant course out of the entire HCI specialization

von Sam D

Feb 08, 2018

I didn't find the course material particularly stimulating or challenging. I'm interested in the practical side of interaction design for the enterprise, and am not designing another social startup.

I grew up using social networks and this course seems better aimed at people who have less exposure to that aspect of the internet/technology.

von Daniela d S

Dec 23, 2017

Terribly borring and not helpful.