Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
674 Bewertungen
152 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Top-Bewertungen

LN

2. Juli 2021

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

AB

21. Apr. 2021

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 148 Bewertungen für Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

von José M M F

27. Juni 2021

P​rofessor Jackson is amazing, the literature cited is extremely recent and lets you know that Professor Jackson is one of its main contributors.

von Erikson A

14. Mai 2017

Fantastic course! Compelling examples of application and an enthusiasm for the concepts that is contagious. Would love more from Prof. Jackson!

von Carlos A N T

2. Feb. 2020

Professor Jackson is very clear and insightful! Loved his style of teaching. I hope more Economics professors were such good teachers as him.

von Aldrich W

6. Dez. 2020

Prof. Jackson is so good at explaining these concepts in the lectures. I have honestly learned a lot regarding this topic and academic area.

von Áron H

8. Juni 2020

The course is extremely interesting and well presented. It is a great introduction to network science with various examples of applications.

von Prohnițchi V

21. Juni 2017

An excellent and very useful course. Recommend with no reserves to anyone willing to understand the world from a well structured perspective

von Alejandro M M

30. Mai 2017

Matt is the simple the best! We've covered a lot of different models and examples. Probably the best networks course that you can take.

von Michael R

22. Feb. 2020

Useful, well taught, well organized. I suppose the coronavirus epidemic gives an opportunity for a real world example next year

von 李楠楠

13. Feb. 2017

Easier to understand network structure, utilities, equilibrium after illustration. Interesting and attracting course to take.

von Amirhessam Y

30. Okt. 2016

The course is exceptional, I just wish the instructor would also include chapters that could help researchers in the field.

von Ali K

5. Feb. 2020

It was really useful. The instructor was clear and the videos and slides are good. I enjoyed empirical exercise a lot.

von Hugo R G

16. Sep. 2021

It has been a beautiful course, where I learn enough information to develop my final degree and master project.

von Anubhav G

12. Aug. 2016

A great course which gives an overall idea regarding the tools required to study networks and its applications.

von Nidhi S

8. Okt. 2016

A beautiful course that is mathematically rigorous and requires great understanding. Thank you :)

von Jose M B L

29. Dez. 2020

tough introduction to social and economic network models but very comprehensive and insightful

von Georgios S

14. Feb. 2021

Excellent course. Very helpful for graduate students, on both economics and social sciences!

von Taras Z

2. Dez. 2018

Good introduction to the topic! Assignments were helpful as well as optional lecture videos.

von Bei C

29. Nov. 2017

Thank you Professor, your course is extremely useful for my research work in Social Network.

von Semyon F

29. Jan. 2021

Very useful, using all-around instruments and exciting. Would study further with pleasure!

von Sihua D

18. Sep. 2016

Great course by Matt Jackson, who is one of the leading scholars in this area! Thanks!

von John J E V

10. Juni 2020

Excelent course, I would like to continue learning about economic networks analysis.

von Miguel R S

12. Apr. 2017

Thank you so so much for doing this. One step at a time towards universal education.

von Apostolos A

28. Aug. 2019

Concise and full of useful information. Helped me a lot in my thesis preparation.

von Kajal G

3. Nov. 2019

Amazing course, one can learn a lot about network structures and their patterns.

von Mikhail K

26. Nov. 2017

Extremely interesting and very well presented course. Many thanks to Matthew!!!