Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
674 Bewertungen
152 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Top-Bewertungen

LN

2. Juli 2021

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

AB

21. Apr. 2021

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 148 Bewertungen für Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

von WICHAYA P

27. Mai 2021

This course is very great and useful.

von Moreno M

29. Dez. 2019

Great Professor, enlightening course!

von Andre S

16. Feb. 2021

Excellent course! Very didactic!!!!

von ANTONINO A

22. Jan. 2017

Fantastic and interesting course.

von Ayushi R

30. Mai 2020

Great Course. I learned a lot.

von pranav n

5. Sep. 2018

needs more practical exercises

von Sebastián F

22. Dez. 2018

Very nice and useful course.

von CHARLOTTE P

1. Juli 2020

I am enjoying the course

von Sourav M

24. Mai 2020

Great course..!!

von John B

10. Sep. 2017

Wonderful course

von Phan T B T

31. Mai 2021

Great course!!1

von Rijul K

3. Dez. 2018

greaaaat course

von Богдан

25. Nov. 2016

Very intresting

von Anand A R

27. Apr. 2020

Great Course!

von Mojtaba A

27. Okt. 2017

Great teacher

von Antonio C

14. Okt. 2020

big course

von Christiano F d C

4. Okt. 2020

Very good!

von Mohammad N C

17. März 2021

Excellent

von Pablo E

12. Feb. 2018

Excellent

von Hakobyan Z

20. Okt. 2017

Thanks!

von swapnil s

12. Okt. 2016

Great!!

von Andy P

18. Okt. 2016

great!

von anuj

30. Mai 2017

best

von Stylianos T

24. Feb. 2017

A very good introduction in social and economic networks.

I recommend this course to everyone that wants to learn how networks are formed, understand the basic concepts and get an intuition on the possible networks that he/she could form.

The professor is talking clearly so you won't have a problem in understanding him.

One thing that was missing for me was in Week 2 when he was talking about "eigenvector centrality", for me the most objective measure, the explanation was really poor and you could never understand the concept based on what the lesson offered.

von KM

21. Aug. 2018

The chemistry disciplinary knowledge cautions the utilization of the idea of diffusion because diffusion in chemistry is more of systematic random process then the idea of diffusion in this lecture. If you could enhance and clarify the Week 4 lecture of the Praeto Efficiency, Utility, and Pairwise in additional examples the brevity of the lecture could build the idea into a few slides to sharpen the idea earlier. Think about adding more examples of the Centrality examples, I thought the Centrality was interesting.