Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
1,107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Top-Bewertungen

FM

8. Juni 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

30. März 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 312 Bewertungen für Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

von Purandar S

20. Nov. 2021

Excellent Program

von Vera N A P E

27. Juli 2021

2xcellent course+

von Jos D

11. Juni 2017

Excellent course!

von Majdi A

24. Apr. 2022

Very inspiring!!

von Ann A

12. Apr. 2020

Very insightful

von Alejandro G V

6. Nov. 2019

Excelent Course

von Carla U

8. Apr. 2019

Great course!!!

von Abhijeet T

27. März 2022

great learning

von SRUTI M

13. Juni 2017

Useful Course

von Paula

12. Aug. 2020

Excelente!!

von Itohan E

11. Mai 2020

Excellent!

von Paula A

16. Sep. 2018

Fantastic!

von Maged H M A

29. Nov. 2020

Excellent

von Sumedh Y

10. Nov. 2020

excellent

von Chingsubam M

8. Dez. 2018

FANTASTIC

von Skarieth O

28. Sep. 2017

Muy bueno

von Hwan C

24. Juli 2020

Amazing!

von adeshina A

23. Sep. 2021

great!

von Kleber L d S

18. Juni 2020

Ótimo.

von Tanaka M

20. Mai 2022

Great

von 121933101007 C B

23. Apr. 2020

Great

von Arham P J

19. Jan. 2017

I

von Ruud H

5. Juni 2020

The content is clearly elaborated, with good examples. What really helps is the fictive case of two social entrepreneurs that apply the models during the whole course, so you can understand the story line very well during the phases an entrepreneur goes through.

The models are I think useful, however I didn't a case to practice it on during the course. I will get back to the course material when I get into a real life situation of social entrepreneurship. I think the steps and the models are very helpful in making more thorough and sustainable decisions.

von Arnav K

18. Jan. 2021

Useful overview of tools and ideas to consider when at an early stage of an organisation. They are all fairly superficial but great to get a sense of all that is available and good resources to follow up on if desired. Appreciated the teaching style which was simple & clear. One issue was the use of the term Africa to refer to specific countries; notably when mentioning Carlos working in Phillipines and then by contrast Coco in Africa - please use country-country or continent-continent. Much appreciated course, thanks!

von Grace M

21. Dez. 2021

Lots of good info and a great course for someone who is just entering the social entrepreneurship space. Really heavily focused on the venture and creation side of things - not great for someone who is not the CEO/Founder/etc. of a social venture but instead just working in one. A good into course, but can be a bit redundant if you have some experience working for an impact focused venture or a non-profit.