Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
1,107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Top-Bewertungen

FM

8. Juni 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

30. März 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 312 Bewertungen für Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

von Puranjay M

30. Juli 2017

A great course with great visual aids to get you started on the basics of what you need to be thinking in relation to social enterprises.

von Jess Q

17. Juni 2017

Well structured; detailed; backed with examples and readings (many free).

This is by far one of the best courses on business on Coursera.

von Evandro P V F

6. Aug. 2017

It is really good course. Some concepts are generally for all kind organizations. Hope new courses are going up about the same subject.

von Ha S T

2. Feb. 2021

It is very helpful for me to find the right models for my idea. The course takes me small steps to achieve my big goal: social impact.

von Vitória L

3. Juni 2020

Excelent didactic, inspiring, good for all types of learners. I'm a far better person and professional after te course. Thank you!

von Snezana D

18. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It is easy to follow, very insightful and I was able to apply earning immediately.

von Joe O

20. Sep. 2019

Fantastic course. It gave me a greater understanding of social enterprises and will enable me to launch my own social enterprise

von Yusuf T

20. Aug. 2020

I have improved my experience and knowledge on social impact strategy and tools in entrepreneurship and innovation management.

von Lizelle F

16. Jan. 2017

The material was easy to understand and structured. Very informative for a beginner who wants to become a social entrepreneur.

von J S

22. Apr. 2022

T​his was an exciting course! Motivating, informative and crucial for the advancement of any social enterprise. Great work!

von Deleted A

8. Juli 2017

Introductory course. Instructor and course videos are well made. Will help to embark on a journey of Social Entrepreneurship.

von Cristina B M

27. Juni 2021

Great course! It was my first contact with this matter and I am impressed with the quality of the course. Thanks Coursera.

von Alma D R S

21. Okt. 2019

Muy bueno, contiene herramientas y ejemplos que evidencian la relevancia de la fase de diseño de un emprendimiento social.

von Richard K

11. Aug. 2021

G​reat course. I learned a lot from it. The videos were easy to understand and helpful. I would recommend this course.

von Nick R

31. März 2021

I have really enjoyed the course - very informative and providers workable tools for setting up social impact programmes.

von Sheena A

25. Okt. 2017

This course has been really helpful to give the basics and set the foundation on your dream Social Enterprise journey. :)

von Tulika S

27. März 2017

Highly recommend. Focused, practical and made me think. I have started applying concepts and tools right away. Thank you.

von HongNhung A J

18. Mai 2020

Thank you so much for the amazing content and instructors. I am more convinced and confident to design my start-up plan.

von Giancarlo C

17. Dez. 2018

Really great course. The material is full of pratical knowledge, applicable to your enterprise's planning and structure.

von Darwin L

8. Apr. 2020

Eye opening class. Short but worth the knowledge for people with groundbreaking ideas in this field that needs a start.

von Melanie d K

5. Mai 2020

I found this course to be excellent! Great information that really got me thinking about my social enterprise ideas.

von Luis A A

26. März 2021

a very good course with a brand new vision about entrepreneurship with a lot of reading material and books suggests

von Saksham J

6. März 2018

This course helped me to grow my personality holistically and I was able to know about the subject in a better way.

von Rubikha K

20. Feb. 2022

This is course is excatly what I was looking for to improve my knowledge about Social Impact and Social Enterprise

von Nchong V M

5. Aug. 2020

This is a fantastic course that builds social entrepreneurs with hands on tools to build their social enterprises.