Chevron Left
Zurück zu Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
1,255 Bewertungen
503 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Top-Bewertungen

SI
10. Feb. 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

SA
2. Juli 2020

This course was great! I learned a lot through discussion and project submissions. I have not only learned how to create change in my community but I have taken the first steps to make it a reality.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 497 Bewertungen für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

von Claire P

26. Feb. 2021

Thank you so much for this course on providing guidance and a framework to develop ideas, grow and give and get feedback!

von Rithik Y

25. Okt. 2018

A really awakening and challenging course for anyone who wants to help the world become a better place with their ideas.

von JAYANTI B

6. Feb. 2017

Insightful material and great facilitators. The idea of explaining through workings of a real organization worked well!

von Marija S

27. Juli 2020

Very lovely, motivating, and inspiring course! I encourage everyone who has desire to make change to take this course!

von Nisara P

1. Juni 2020

This course inspires me a lot to change the world I live in to be a better place. I do recommend to join this course.

von Kuldeep C

25. Mai 2020

I started this course as a part of my curriculum agenda, glad to say I could takeaway many personal learning as well.

von Sujan S

9. Dez. 2016

These course is very good for me since being the student of social work i could explore by myself with lots of ideas.

von Jon C

25. Aug. 2020

Excellent, it really opened my mind, changed the way I see problems and think about creative ways to find solutions

von Tumelo M

16. März 2017

Great course that helps you to be able to identify opportunities within your community that helps bring develoment.

von Mayibongwe S

10. Mai 2020

Enjoyed the course. Would recommend it for anyone planning on doing community projects or solving social problems.

von Juliane ( K

15. Apr. 2020

Learned a lot from this course. Many applications for use in personal, professional, and societal interactions.

von Claudia O

2. Dez. 2016

It's an awesome course. Well explained, excellent exercises, the topic were mind-blowing. I would take it again.

von Parveen P

9. Feb. 2020

Really great course with practical inputs from real life people. Made difference in my way of seeing things.

von STELLA O

13. Mai 2020

This was an excellent course. The delivery style was great and very easy to follow. I've learnt a whole lot.

von Cailin H

15. Apr. 2020

Great introductory course - inspiring yet practical - no excuses not to start becoming a change maker today!

von Same S

6. Jan. 2021

Great course , you really learn alot and I'd recommend it for anyone trying to make a difference in society

von Anais L

28. Apr. 2020

great material, very interesting exercices; I loved it. It is very inspiring. Thanks a lot for this course!

von Nutthamon

10. Juli 2020

Great beginning journey.

I gained more knowledge and motivation to pursue social innovation in the future.

von AS

9. Sep. 2020

A very interesting course. Lots of very useful practival insights. Love this course. Glad I joined this.

von Prerna L

7. Sep. 2020

This course really helped me, developing my thought process, making out best from the resource aound us.

von Donna-Luisa E

18. Juni 2020

Very good course. I have been recommending it and will continue to encourage others to take this course.

von Abbas S

13. Juni 2020

If you are looking for ways to make positive impacts in your community, then this is the course for you!

von Learner I

18. Jan. 2017

Excellent course. Met my expectation. Highly recommend this course be continued and offered by Coursera.

von LuthfiasariSekar

19. Apr. 2020

the best course I've ever taken in coursera so far! it provides you both knowledge and practical skills

von Armin J

31. Mai 2020

I recommend everyone to take this course. It had a profound effect on my view of the world around me.