Chevron Left
Zurück zu Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
1,221 Bewertungen
491 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Top-Bewertungen

SI
10. Feb. 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

SA
2. Juli 2020

This course was great! I learned a lot through discussion and project submissions. I have not only learned how to create change in my community but I have taken the first steps to make it a reality.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 486 Bewertungen für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

von SRIKANTH C

16. Apr. 2020

Very well designed and structured course. The case studies presented are Inspiring and motivating. A must course for those planning to set out on their social innovation journeys.

von Tina D

26. Juli 2020

Exellent course!! Very interesting topics which can be useful in work. Assigments are interesting, you really need to think and connect what you learned with what you have to do.

von Ina S

12. Okt. 2020

I loved the combination of theory and reports of experience and how it allowed me to connect it to developing my personal project. Thank you very much for this inspiring course!

von Desislava D

29. Mai 2020

I strongly recommend the course as it is truly inspirational. The lecturers provide you with structured guidelines in order to excel in your social innovation and make it real.

von Nitin V

9. Juli 2018

A great course for anyone who is entering the sector for the first time. Brilliantly organized course with a lot of valuable lessons explained beautifully. Highly recommended !

von Thimna T

7. Dez. 2020

The course is very educative and also it challenges you to step out of your comfort zone and do things that you have never thought of doing but it is all worth it in the end

von Rafael

26. Apr. 2017

i learned so much, i would like to thank all the professors and those that took part in providing this course thank you, i will implement some of what i learned into my life

von Yvette D

26. Nov. 2017

Thank you for this interesting and enriching course. It really helped me define what is closest to my heart, what I feel committed to and where I want to make a difference.

von Rudra P S

16. Mai 2020

Very innovatively put course that helps build basic skills and knowledge required to go out and innovate for the betterment of the society. Thank you for the experience.

von Gupta A

14. Juni 2020

Its a really nice which helps us come up with our own ideas to tackle social problem and how we can improve our ideas in society to reach and help large no. of people.

von Akshar p

8. Juni 2020

The course helped me to become a changemaker.In find a solution to a problem by analysing and solving it with best possible way and same as for society and community.

von Hayley P

18. Mai 2020

This course has unpacked the foundational themes and topics needed to get you excited to think creatively about social change either your own or other business ideas.

von Thanakorn T

1. Juni 2020

This is a good online course I have ever enrolled! This course provided me an overview concept of social innovation and ways to design social impact-related project.

von Thandekile N X

4. Feb. 2019

I not only enjoyed the course but was challenged to broaden my thinking and ask more questions. This is a real resource for every social entrepreneur or change maker

von Nehal T

19. Sep. 2019

This course is planned really well and it helped me in getting out of my comfort zone. It has taught me the necessary skills required to create impact on societies.

von Sandy A V M

28. Juni 2020

This course is eye-opening. It doesn't matter whether you are a social innovator or not. The information provided here will sure serve for l kind of entrepreneurs.

von Kappala S L

25. Juli 2020

It's really encouraging my interests to do my best for an impactful change in society.very thankful to the professors, university, and RLabs team for this course.

von Nkululeko S M

23. Jan. 2017

A well presented course. It allowed me to dig deeper into some Social challenges that are close to my heart, and gave me tools to start addressing the challenges.

von Sara D

13. Juli 2020

Very well planned, collaborative and informative. Wish I could meet the Rlabs team one day! Thank you for the University of Cape Town to bring this to Coursera

von Andhika W S

22. Mai 2020

I like how they interactively create the materials for all of us. The quizzes are quite challenging week by week. I like it and this is really innovative lesson.

von KESHAV G

15. Mai 2020

It was a very good course and explaining how social innovation can bring change in the society and tools needed to increase the productivity of social innovation

von Marwa M A A E N

26. Sep. 2016

It cover many important aspects of innoation in social works, however the extra reading is not enough to deliver the know how behind the concepts and approaches.

von Cuan W

4. Sep. 2016

A great course - well presented - with practical applications and insights that can be applied to the learner's own situation and context. Well worth the effort!

von Yogi H C

16. Dez. 2020

An inspiring course. Materials are relatable and easy to digest. Quizzes are helping in challenging our knowledge. The peer assignment is also a wonderful tasks

von Matilde M

27. Okt. 2020

The best course on Social Innovation I've had the pleasure to be a part of. Thank you so much for your dedication, knowledge and contribution to a better world!