Chevron Left
Zurück zu Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation von University of Cape Town

4.8
351 Bewertungen
138 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 136 Bewertungen für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

von David D

Aug 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and feel that I learnt a great deal. I feel well equipped and confident that I can be a changemaker for good in my community and country.

Thank you for the opportunity and lessons!

von Lynn W

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course! I learned a lot about social innovation and how to think not just outside the box but upside down, flipped around, and everything in-between. The lectures are easy to follow and the examples are solid ones. Would highly reccomend! Will take these lessons with me in every challenge I tackle. Very much appreciated!

von Nolyn W

Oct 25, 2018

great course

von Rithik Y

Oct 25, 2018

A really awakening and challenging course for anyone who wants to help the world become a better place with their ideas.

von RAHUL P G

Nov 19, 2018

absolutely amazing course. I AM OVERWHELMED. THIS IS A EMOTIONAL MOMENT FOR ME. THANK U.

von carlin

Sep 18, 2018

i learned alot from this course thank you

von Jaspher C

Sep 06, 2018

Loved it

von Marwa M A A E N

Sep 26, 2016

It cover many important aspects of innoation in social works, however the extra reading is not enough to deliver the know how behind the concepts and approaches.

von Nanako

Jul 15, 2017

This course was fantastic!! What I loved most about it was that the course was client-focused. I had an idea, and their course helped me to develop and improve the idea so that I can positively affect my community. It was a class where I wanted to get all the ideas down because they were so innovative. I love how there was one main case study, R Labs, and how we were able to learn about their challenges and how they managed to successfully impact their community. The professors were great, they had an abundance of knowledge and I learned so much from them. Well done!

von Savdar I

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

von Terry C

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course! Instructors, RLabs case study, assignments and interactions with peers! A great introduction to social innovation in a fun and intere

von Sufi S H J

Jun 13, 2017

Very good course. Professionally selected material and structure. Engaging and new. Thank you for creating such a demanding course.

von Emilie V

Jan 09, 2017

Very nice and informative course. I loved the case studies, it made it very inspiring and hands-on.

von Cristina C

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent course for anyone interested in social innovation and generating novel ideas.

von Olivier K R

Apr 15, 2017

This was really an enriching journey. The way the course is structured makes it extremely easy to go through and the concepts are presented in a way to assimilate and adopt.

The topics that were covered touched on the exact questions I had been struggling with while trying to go through the exploration phase of my social innovation initiative; Furaha Education Support, which is a platform that helps asylum seeker and refugees to get access to tertiary education through funding.

Regards,

Olivier Rumb

von Philippine W

Jan 17, 2018

Very meaningful course, well build and well balanced, interesting pairs submission and huge personal impact.

I feel hopefull and energetic about social entrepreneurship, and that is very valuable. We can all make a difference and there is so many model around us.

I will get out of my confort zone and make the world a better place, because we can. That is all that course made me feel like !

von Sarel v d W

May 28, 2018

Good intro & overview of social innovation. Learned a lot and will definitely expand my knowledge & activities in this area.

von Febin J J

May 15, 2017

It helps you get started with your social innovation projects.

von JAYANTI B

Feb 06, 2017

Insightful material and great facilitators. The idea of explaining through workings of a real organization worked well!

von Alaa T

Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful and enriching journey.

von Sivuyile K

Apr 09, 2018

This course was a very necessary foundation to the rest of my life in the social impact space.

von Sandra A

Jan 25, 2018

Excellent Course! The weekly courses are organized perfectly and the assignments really challenge you to think, get out there and connect with your community.

von Serena M

Jun 11, 2018

Great balance among learning and doing, it inspired me very powerful reflections and really taught me a lot, both about notions and self-confidence, to start making the difference in my community. Thanks!!

von Melissa C

Feb 05, 2018

I have learned more in the first two weeks of class than a full semester in my undergrad studies. Great videos and hands-on activities!

von Fezile M

Sep 29, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I will definitely be sharing my experiences with other people. It has helped me look at the social problem in my community in a different lens. I learnt a lot from reviewing other peers work and i quite liked the activities that we had to do. they were engaging, out of the box and enjoyable. The videos lessons are short an straight to the point an are jam packed with information. The extra reading material for each week was also helpful. All in all it was good. I highly recommend it.