Chevron Left
Zurück zu Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
1,393 Bewertungen
544 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Top-Bewertungen

SI
10. Feb. 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

SA
2. Juli 2020

This course was great! I learned a lot through discussion and project submissions. I have not only learned how to create change in my community but I have taken the first steps to make it a reality.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 545 Bewertungen für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

von Enes U

17. Aug. 2019

It was really helpful course to start your own social innovation and to be a changemaker. But there was just one missing thing: there were not enough example of social innovation from real world. I wanted to learn the other examples and how they became like this. Thank you for all your cooperation...

von Sidra I

30. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. I really valued this course- a lot of new concepts to think about and engage with to help improve communities and lives. I really look forward to using the practical knowledge, skills and framework learnt on this course when I start working in the NGO/charity sector!

von Konwaba

5. Dez. 2020

I have learned a lot on the course,a lot I did not know I could utilize in my community to bring about positive change but now I do, and I will take advantage of the rich opportunities I have noticed during working on this and after completing the course in and around my community.

von Madimetja A M

25. Jan. 2018

A great introductory course on social innovation and how to solve complex / wicked problems that are prevalent within our communities. Learnt a lot on how I can take my ideas and turn them into sustainable social enteprises.

von Claire S

12. Mai 2020

Great content, some areas were a little buggy (tech) but overall GREAT CONTENT AND COURSE LEADERS! Feeling very inspired and equipped with great knowledge to take my social innovation ideas forward

von Nuala S

16. Jan. 2019

Thought provoking course. The weekly videos give a broad outline of the topic and the suggested reading / videos give learners a chance to dive deeper into the subject.

von Tamsin N

10. Sep. 2017

A great introduction to Social Innovation to get you started on your big ideas. I hope that a second course may be created that teaches you to go from idea to business.

von Bushra A

18. Juli 2017

I have learned a lot from this course and it has helped to open my mind to solutions which are already existent within environment rather than inventing something new.

von Nkosikhona M

15. Mai 2020

A well-structured course and the information provided is very helpful. Good examples provided well done to all the stakeholders who are involved in the course.

von Barwa J

6. Juli 2020

This is a wonderful course to take. I learnt to identify hidden resources and think of how to channel them to solve the social problems in my community

von Desire P

14. Apr. 2020

This course was exceptional as it broaden my knowledge on becoming a change maker and learning new skills. It also helped me get out of my comfort zone

von João G R

9. Juli 2020

Its a great course to have a glimpse of Social Innovation, lectures are good and the workload is up to you to make something good or not

von Prasann S

13. Mai 2020

It showed me a way to look towards the society with empathy and start a change as small as possible

von Clàudia

10. Mai 2020

Extremely motivational and revealing. Very suitable in the current global situation.

von Rashmith S

7. Juni 2021

this is an excellent project. i learned a lot of new thing in this. thank you

von Olutoye D F

24. Apr. 2020

One of the most engaging, rich and highly interactive course! It's top notch.

von Sakir A

27. Juli 2019

Would be better if it was self paced...peer assignments take a lot of time...

von Phutanate P

23. Mai 2020

I got many ideas for my career and my vision. Thanks a lot for this course.

von Bala K

11. Mai 2020

A good initiate of social innovation and the course enrich our knowledge

von Sydelle S J

5. Aug. 2020

Thought this was a great intro to social innovation and in depth.

von Waleed L

29. Aug. 2020

Recommended for anyone interested in doing some social good.

von Lungisa S

9. Juli 2020

Awesome course learnt a lot about social innovation from it.

von RIGZIN N

22. Mai 2020

good for beginners who aspire to become a social innovators.

von Jack M

25. März 2021

A very informative and challenging course

von Ongeziwe N

8. März 2019

Amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed the course!