Chevron Left
Zurück zu Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation von University of Cape Town

4.8
365 Bewertungen
144 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 141 Bewertungen für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

von Frida S

Sep 02, 2017

This course was so inspiring. I loved learning about the journey of RLABS and thought Francois and Warren made made the videos engaging and easy to follow. Thank you for this course!

von Frank D

Mar 07, 2018

perfect and attractive case study.

von mariana m

May 12, 2018

It's a great course for those who are thinking about making a positive impact in their communities. It really helped me to shape my idea.

von BENOIT D M

Apr 27, 2018

This course has definitely increased my confidence and my understanding in social entrepreneurship!

I loved the videos, the recommended sources; the pedagogy is really well done, thanks a million to all people who made this MOOC!

von Clay E

Nov 13, 2017

A

b

r

I

l

l

I

a

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

a

n

d

s

u

p

p

o

r

t

I

n

f

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

.

von Salajan A G

Jan 15, 2018

It's a great cours. I love it vry much, the presentation in very good, the teachers, the materials. I learned a lot of things and it gave me force to believe that i can be a changemaker.

von Denise

Apr 15, 2018

Great Course to get started on social innovation. I liked how it was partly the theoretical frame work, and partly a real case example through the RLabs story. Would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to embark on becoming a changemaker.

von Osmunda E M

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

von Thomas D

Jun 29, 2018

I

von Rene S

Dec 18, 2017

Absolutely awesome course. I am strongly considering making my social enterprise a reality. Very excited to plan and imelement.

von Hildegard O

Jun 27, 2017

This course is amazing in combining theory-based approaches with practical thinking and tools which can be applied easily to a broad variety of complex problems. It offers a broad range of useful readings and the opportunity to discuss questions and issues with other students online. Being well familiar with beeing graded at school and university I like the free approach because it trusts that students want to learn, that cooperation contributes to learning and that learning is about compassion. The course also connects theory with individual motivation and making concrete steps. I deeply appreciate this offer and am thankful that I have found it.

von Maciek Z

Jan 21, 2018

It's a terrific course! Very well designed, structure, rich with real-life examples and opportunities to interact with other learners.

von Yvette D

Nov 26, 2017

Thank you for this interesting and enriching course. It really helped me define what is closest to my heart, what I feel committed to and where I want to make a difference.

von Scott G

Feb 24, 2018

Interesting, engaging, and genuinely inspiring.

This course will subtly alter your thinking, improving your problem-solving skills, creativity, and even your empathy.

I found the lectures on uncommon resource identification particularly insightful, and enjoyed the assignment in week 4 that combined everything we'd learnt up to that point.

Overall, I highly recommend this course to anyone and everyone, from business-people to students alike.

von Frank M J

Apr 22, 2019

Interesting course and user friendly.

von John A

Jul 25, 2019

I loved every part of this course, Thank you for all the great ideas, it is a life-changing course

von Chua Q M

Aug 22, 2019

I love it, thank you! Using Rlabs case study to demonstrate the concepts allowed me to better understand. I aspire to be a changemaker and am glad that I have this resource to revisit as I am sure I will have queries during the journey.

von Felina M

Jul 10, 2019

I am absolutely in love with the course curriculum and engagement of this class. I feel challenged by the quizzes and assignments. The lessons that I have learned from reading assignments from others participating in the class who reside in all parts of the world is invaluable. Thank you UCT for the time, effort and investment in creating this course.

von Giuliana Z

Jul 09, 2019

It was amazing doing this course! The first step to start my social innovation and to bring real change to the world. If you want to learn more about social impact, start shaping your own idea and get pratical examples around the world, this course is for you!

von John R N

Jul 15, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. This inspired me to be hopeful. This course makes me want to contribute to social change thru applying a social innovation with people/community I can partner with. I am excited to apply what I learned from this course to a real-world problem. After this course, I can definitely say that this is the start of me being a change maker. :)

von Clara M

Sep 04, 2019

The alignment to a Social Innovation project that commenced in 2017 in CapeTown, before Social Innovation was a known entity for community benefits, with the academic insights and knowledge combine to make this not only valuable for learning about Social Innovation, but inspirational as well.

von Colleen S

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, I learnt a lot from it

von Prashant R

Sep 13, 2019

Nice learning experience

von Sahrreal

Nov 15, 2019

This class was excellent. I began with an idea already in my head about a social innovation project, but I didn't think I was anywhere near ready to begin. This class showed me how to look for hidden resources, identify new ways in which my idea could be applied, and gave great tools to get started today. Even if you don't have a solution to a social challenge yet, but are able to identify a need in your community, I would highly recommend this Course.

von Aoyumi J

Dec 14, 2018

I like it!

A good course to dig deep into different layers of problems and find creative ways to tackle it.

The way can be right there which is called hidden resources or available asset that we do not know and try to find something superficial... This is so cool for me!