Chevron Left
Zurück zu Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation von University of Cape Town

4.8
365 Bewertungen
144 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 141 Bewertungen für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

von Sahrreal

Nov 15, 2019

This class was excellent. I began with an idea already in my head about a social innovation project, but I didn't think I was anywhere near ready to begin. This class showed me how to look for hidden resources, identify new ways in which my idea could be applied, and gave great tools to get started today. Even if you don't have a solution to a social challenge yet, but are able to identify a need in your community, I would highly recommend this Course.

von Chua Q M

Aug 22, 2019

I love it, thank you! Using Rlabs case study to demonstrate the concepts allowed me to better understand. I aspire to be a changemaker and am glad that I have this resource to revisit as I am sure I will have queries during the journey.

von Prashant R

Sep 13, 2019

Nice learning experience

von Aoyumi J

Dec 14, 2018

I like it!

A good course to dig deep into different layers of problems and find creative ways to tackle it.

The way can be right there which is called hidden resources or available asset that we do not know and try to find something superficial... This is so cool for me!

von Cristina C

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent course for anyone interested in social innovation and generating novel ideas.

von Nitin V

Jul 09, 2018

A great course for anyone who is entering the sector for the first time. Brilliantly organized course with a lot of valuable lessons explained beautifully. Highly recommended !

von Cuan W

Sep 04, 2016

A great course - well presented - with practical applications and insights that can be applied to the learner's own situation and context. Well worth the effort!

von Sanjib S

Oct 09, 2017

This course is really interesting and well customised. all the sessions are effectively designed and the course moderators, the videos, RLABS story is wonderful. Learnt a lot on design thinking and way for social innovation!!

von Anne K

Oct 16, 2017

A very good way to feel and understand how Social Innovation is and can change the world !

von Fiona

Jun 18, 2017

Insightful and gives you a broader perspective on how to get your social innovation started. The case studies were very useful to me.

von Anike L

May 09, 2017

Loved it!

von Adrian Z

Dec 19, 2017

This is a fantastic course -- and I have many years of university and other studies under my belt. The information is very digestible and framed by the real-world example of the successful RLabs project. This course is also inspiring and has a real feeling of kinship and warmth. If you care about changing the world for the better, this course will benefit you whatever stage you are at. THANK YOU EVERYONE AT RLABS!!

von Sujith S

Jan 23, 2018

I didn't know that my mind was capable of thinking as the mind of a change maker until I took this course. This course will help streamline your thought process in trying to solve a problem.

von samantha p

Jul 23, 2019

Great way to start projects which may have been stagnant ....gets one going.

von Rudolph R

Jul 30, 2017

This course is very well thought through with a good combination of knowledge, practice and examples. Also the part of peer review makes is more lively and interactive. Great job, that will create great social business I think.

von Tasanna K

Apr 19, 2019

I would recommend anyone who is interested in making a real change and difference in their country to take this course..Very inspiring and motivating!

von Sabrina S

Aug 27, 2016

Great course - very inspiring!

von chris s

Oct 08, 2019

Great introduction to social innovation and related concepts. I've recently started on a journey with a social innovation project and working through the course with this project in mind really helped me flesh out my ideas and give structure to my plan of action for it. Thanks so much for this course.

von Miguel A C R

Sep 08, 2018

Is a really interesting course and very helpful to start your social innovation journey!

von Katherine W

Jun 22, 2017

This course is very insightful and interesting. This gives a lot of very useful materials and can be rewatched. This method can create impactful change in a community but this course also acknowledges the challenges too.

von SRINIVASA R N

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent course I recommend for all my staff.

von Alandrea D

Nov 07, 2016

This course is extremely informative and comprehensive without overburdening the learner with vocabulary, dated theories and complex concepts. It teaches you through the examples of verified Change Makers who are successful today!! Thank you!!!!!

von Olivier K R

Apr 15, 2017

This was really an enriching journey. The way the course is structured makes it extremely easy to go through and the concepts are presented in a way to assimilate and adopt.

The topics that were covered touched on the exact questions I had been struggling with while trying to go through the exploration phase of my social innovation initiative; Furaha Education Support, which is a platform that helps asylum seeker and refugees to get access to tertiary education through funding.

Regards,

Olivier Rumb

von Kaydee

Feb 13, 2019

Loved it!

von Amarnath

Jan 01, 2019

This is a very useful as well as interesting course. It must be undertaken by a social and development professional to reflect back on his experience and knowledge. It also helps consolidate and further explore the development and social sectors with a much organised way. The course tries to cover most parts of a social innovation ecosystem. It provides tools relevant, share examples and case studies from real life and puts you in practicing those competencies through assignments and peer reviews. I especially enjoyed the quiz and the assignments in the course, though assignment makes it little lengthy with respect to time but it is meaningful inventing that much time. Thanks, Amar, India