Chevron Left
Zurück zu Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation von University of Cape Town

4.8
351 Bewertungen
138 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 136 Bewertungen für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

von Thomas D

Jun 29, 2018

I

von Rene S

Dec 18, 2017

Absolutely awesome course. I am strongly considering making my social enterprise a reality. Very excited to plan and imelement.

von BENOIT D M

Apr 27, 2018

This course has definitely increased my confidence and my understanding in social entrepreneurship!

I loved the videos, the recommended sources; the pedagogy is really well done, thanks a million to all people who made this MOOC!

von Brighton T

Oct 30, 2017

Not only did I gain innovative ideas that will help transform my community but as I continued along doing this course, I also stumbled upon two big business ideas which hopefully are going to be life-changing. I don't know if that could have been possible without taking on this course. Thank you!

von Frank D

Mar 07, 2018

perfect and attractive case study.

von mariana m

May 12, 2018

It's a great course for those who are thinking about making a positive impact in their communities. It really helped me to shape my idea.

von Frida S

Sep 02, 2017

This course was so inspiring. I loved learning about the journey of RLABS and thought Francois and Warren made made the videos engaging and easy to follow. Thank you for this course!

von Tasanna K

Apr 19, 2019

I would recommend anyone who is interested in making a real change and difference in their country to take this course..Very inspiring and motivating!

von Frank M J

Apr 22, 2019

Interesting course and user friendly.

von Benson M

Mar 26, 2019

I really believe this course is one that all learners, irrespective of their chosen line of career development, must experience to gain some basic knowledge and skills necessary for them to become relevant to societal needs. The course has great potential to develop every individual, who desires to present themselves as a service or product provider, to a level where they can fully appreciate and understand community settings for a better impact.

von Felina M

Jul 10, 2019

I am absolutely in love with the course curriculum and engagement of this class. I feel challenged by the quizzes and assignments. The lessons that I have learned from reading assignments from others participating in the class who reside in all parts of the world is invaluable. Thank you UCT for the time, effort and investment in creating this course.

von Giuliana Z

Jul 09, 2019

It was amazing doing this course! The first step to start my social innovation and to bring real change to the world. If you want to learn more about social impact, start shaping your own idea and get pratical examples around the world, this course is for you!

von John R N

Jul 15, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. This inspired me to be hopeful. This course makes me want to contribute to social change thru applying a social innovation with people/community I can partner with. I am excited to apply what I learned from this course to a real-world problem. After this course, I can definitely say that this is the start of me being a change maker. :)

von samantha p

Jul 23, 2019

Great way to start projects which may have been stagnant ....gets one going.

von John A

Jul 25, 2019

I loved every part of this course, Thank you for all the great ideas, it is a life-changing course

von Misha A F

Sep 08, 2019

I learnt so much from this course, especially in relation to practical implementation of ideas. It has also given me courage to go ahead and start something innovative (The course students and teachers know what im talking about!) on my own and do so with courage with a complete booklet of knowledge I need to take it one step ahead. Thank you!

von Chua Q M

Aug 22, 2019

I love it, thank you! Using Rlabs case study to demonstrate the concepts allowed me to better understand. I aspire to be a changemaker and am glad that I have this resource to revisit as I am sure I will have queries during the journey.

von Prashant R

Sep 13, 2019

Nice learning experience

von Nehal T

Sep 19, 2019

This course is planned really well and it helped me in getting out of my comfort zone. It has taught me the necessary skills required to create impact on societies.

von Clara M

Sep 04, 2019

The alignment to a Social Innovation project that commenced in 2017 in CapeTown, before Social Innovation was a known entity for community benefits, with the academic insights and knowledge combine to make this not only valuable for learning about Social Innovation, but inspirational as well.

von Colleen S

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, I learnt a lot from it

von chris s

Oct 08, 2019

Great introduction to social innovation and related concepts. I've recently started on a journey with a social innovation project and working through the course with this project in mind really helped me flesh out my ideas and give structure to my plan of action for it. Thanks so much for this course.

von RAAD K A J

Oct 17, 2019

مهم جدا وفي غاية الاهمية

von Ongeziwe N

Mar 08, 2019

Amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed the course!

von Deseting I

Mar 19, 2019

This course opened my eyes to what social entrepreneurship is all about. Thanks for putting this course together.