Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Social Media Marketing von Meta

4.9
Sterne
8,386 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top-Bewertungen

MP

26. Dez. 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

AM

14. Juni 2022

Aku sangat puas dengan sistem materi, quiz hingga pratek pembelajaran yang sangat mendalam terkait digital marketing. sangat lengkap dan tentunya penyampaian belajarnya sangat seru dan mudah dipahami.

Filtern nach:

2526 - 2550 von 2,788 Bewertungen für Introduction to Social Media Marketing

von Ali A C

22. Sep. 2021

The peer-graded assignments are not a particularly effective method of learning in my opinion since majority of us are students of the course and we're not exactly qualified to be grading each other. We might be giving each other full grades and encouraging mistakes or misunderstandings as a result.

It would be better if the assignments were graded by instructors of the course or other professionals whom we can trust to be qualified enough to give us real, beneficial constructive criticism/feedback. Either that or have it as a guided project or optional assignment of some sort. I'm not brimming with ideas at the moment but I hope you understand my concern.

von veronica r

28. Sep. 2021

This course is a fantastic introduction to Social Media Marketing. The course is well-structured, with templates and downloads provided to make learning and assignment submission really easy. The lectures are entertaining and not too long; 'bingeable,' if you will. My only criticism is the lack of examples of KPIs for social media goals in the Week 3 content. A short lecture, or even a download of the main KPIs for the big platforms (e.g. reach, impressions, CPC) is essential I think to properly understanding how to set Social Media KPIs and to finish the assignment effectively.

von Olivia B

6. Mai 2022

Really good. Very satisfying to see the progress everytime you move on from one task to another. I would make the "personal note" that you can take on videos a bit more efficient though. It's difficult to go back to the note according to which class. Everything is just on one page and you have to scroll down a lot... I would also make it possible to download the personal note (not just the whole video). The content of the class was amazing thoough!

von Parul A G

8. Jan. 2021

A very good Course for a beginner like me to understand the social media landscape, various tools out there in the market, how to define your campaign objectives, define target objectives, customer persona, journey maps and finally the measurements/KPIs to measure the campaign performance. Looking forward to go through the other courses in the series to have end to end understanding of social media analytics.

von Jeffrey S

27. Juli 2022

I​f you are truly a beginner, this course is great! It gives a really great overview. But, I think users who are already informed on these basics should be able to take some sort of quiz/test to bypass this course and still earn the certificate. I know that a point of the course is to also go back to basics, but a lot of the information in here is extreamly basic.

von Angelica M

3. März 2022

Great platform to learn more about Social Media Marketing. The pace of the 5 week course was perfect the content and projects. The only issue I have is having to send a copy of my ID or Passport to get my certificate. This should have been a request up front when registering so I could have made the decision then if I wanted to move forward.

von Enrique R V

2. Jan. 2021

The course was very informative and straightforward. I liked the collaboration between people taking the course through the peer graded assignments. My only problem was that there was an issue with the week 1 external tool assignment and I had to go through the forum to look for other people sharing the same issue and found a solution there.

von M.Zafarullah S

30. Dez. 2020

It was a wonderful journey learning Introduction to Social Media Marketing. As heavy user of social media, it is really great to learn academically and officially!!!!The assignments and test really help in reviewing your understanding of the content, please do really take part in the assignment and test, you will really benefit from them

von Page E L

8. Mai 2022

I learned a lot from the course, I would just prefer to have my homework assignments graded by a professional and not other students. I don't think the students should be grading others homework assignments as they aren't qualified to do so yet. Overall I still attained a great abundance of useful information and I like the speaker.

von Betsy T

1. Aug. 2022

The instruction is quite clear and precise. The only section that was a bit confusing was SMART Goals verses KPIs. Other than that, I already feel excited and ready to jump into marketing for the company I work for. I would like more feedback from instructors rather than other students as I would find it more valuable and targeted.

von Leah C

18. März 2021

I have sat through several marketing meetings in the past and have always collaborated with that department, but this course was great in filling in the blanks I was always a bit too embarrassed to ask about the different social media platforms. I feel more confident about them now and gained skills in identifying target markets.

von Jamila C

23. Feb. 2022

Great course, just wish there was a little more information on other social media platforms like YouTube. It's a good social media marketing platform but doesn't show us how to create a profile and set up a channel. Over all, I'm confident I can now add this to my resume, and can begin markeing my business.

von Michael B I

13. Mai 2021

This course gave me good insight into what it takes to be a social media marketer for a company. It definitely made me rethink how to use the right platforms for your business. There is a valuable insight into taking this course. It is way cheaper than going to college and taking a class on it.

von Bimal K

16. Juni 2022

T​his course is for complete beginner. If you are intermediate then you can skip this course . I would better recommend to go for Fundamentals of Digital Marketing offered by Google which is completely free. But the course is excellent for beginner.

Y​ours sincerely,

B​imal Karki

von Sandra K

1. Mai 2021

I am/was completely out of my element in my understanding of social media. The course introduced me to all of the concepts associated with marketing using digital platforms. I am not quite comfortable with my proficiency in subject matter but enjoyed the learning process/

von Sandra G

10. Jan. 2021

I learnt a lot in this course! I love how we got statistical information as well as case studies. My only comment is that the examples were all for B2C businesses or retail businesses. I think it is important to also give B2B examples as well as service based businesses.

von Bhushan K

31. Jan. 2022

learn what social media marketing entails, includingthe history and the different social media channelsthat exist. You'll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is.

von Wendy M

1. März 2021

It is a wonderful course to take especially for me who is not that social media savvy.

Definitely going to apply all I have learnt for work and my business. Anke is a such an excellent instructor everything she says is crystal clear and straight to the point.

von DARIO P

7. Jan. 2021

Even tho' I already knew most of the things in this first course, it's a great introduction to social media marketing for everybody out there. Whether you need to freshen up or start for the first time, it's a more than solid foundation. Onto the next one!

von Junior R

12. Okt. 2020

The introduction is really good for people who does not have any idea , it helps because it let me know to identlfy the different kind existing social medial even I could register in new one. but I missed how to create campaings and the segmention for it.

von Rosemary L H

27. Feb. 2022

​i think the videos, assigbments, and worksheets are great. Bit the course material is outdated. Specifically for Facebook "audience insights". Today, you can do far less in the way of targeting yoir audience- so the materials should reflect that.

von Valentina

30. Juni 2021

Me hubiera gustado que el topic de crear tu LinkedIn (relacionado con desarrollar la carrera profesional) hubiera sido más que una lectura. Opcionalmente que nos permitieran hacer la tarea y voluntariamente revisar las de otros compaeros.

von Shangitha M

13. Apr. 2022

This was a fun course, the only issue I had are with some lecture notes that did not specify examples. This made the quiz difficult and confusing because the examples were not explained properly. However, the course was a fun experience.

von Nikhil D T

28. Sep. 2021

M​s. Anke is a Superb instructor who teaching and clearing the concepts through real-life examples which is useful in future base, she is making learn easy and effective to undestand to all.

T​hanks Coursera and Ms. Anke , Facebook team.

von fidel m

8. Okt. 2021

Educative, Interesting and addictive if i may say. and Anke Audenaert is exceptional in her teaching. her simplicity and explanation in of the course makes it look so easy. thank you guys. its the best online course i have learnt so.