Chevron Left
Zurück zu Analyse von sozialen Netzwerken

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Analyse von sozialen Netzwerken von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
173 Bewertungen
45 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to quite literally ‘make a science’ out of something at the heart of society: social networks. Humans are natural network scientists, as we compute new network configurations all the time, almost unaware, when thinking about friends and family (which are particular forms of social networks), about colleagues and organizational relations (other, overlapping network structures), and about how to navigate delicate or opportunistic network configurations to save guard or advance in our social standing (with society being one big social network itself). While such network structures always existed, computational social science has helped to reveal and to study them more systematically. In the first part of the course we focus on network structure. This looks as static snapshots of networks, which can be intricate and reveal important aspects of social systems. In our hands-on lab, you will also visualize and analyze a network with a software yourself, which will help to appreciate the complexity social networks can take on. During the second part of the course, we will look at how networks evolve in time. We ask how we can predict what kind of network will form and if and how we could influence network dynamics....

Top-Bewertungen

VM
7. Sep. 2020

This course bringg us with many patience many perspectives and concepts in order to understan social networks. I think it was incredible for my own self-learning, and for my future researches.

RT
29. März 2021

This is a great intro to SNA course. In just only 5 weeks, this course will walk you through key concepts, brief logic of SNA, as well as examples from the real world. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

26 - 45 von 45 Bewertungen für Analyse von sozialen Netzwerken

von Patricio V

7. Mai 2021

This course is one of the hardest from the program, is intense but rewarding

von Domieck

28. März 2020

Learned a lot more than expected and Hilbert is a great professor

von Diego A P P

6. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. Explain very complex concepts in a simple way.

von safia s

26. Apr. 2020

It is very good course, The instructors are really very good

von Sepehr M

18. Apr. 2020

Very good. Martin Hilbert is a very good teacher.

von Samuel D Z L

7. Juni 2020

Genial introducción al tema de redes

von Priya Sharma

6. Juni 2020

Great Insights. Much Valuable

von Siraj M

9. Juli 2020

A super cool course for SNA.

von GUILLERMO F R R

25. Sep. 2020

excellent, very interesting

von Yurii S

28. Juni 2020

The Best Cours!

von Ben B

10. Nov. 2020

Maybe the strongest course in the specialization. You will work with gephi - a good tool for quick network analysis (I still prefer to do it using R or Python, but gephi is easy to use and offers a lot of possibilities and a nice user interface.

Be prepared that your peer-review will take a couple of days.

von John C

12. Jan. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I began this courses wanting to gain a better understanding of social networks. I leave the course with a better understanding of effective decision making. Thank you.

von Sangeeta S

7. Juli 2020

The course was good, but how to collect data for computation to study social networks (other than digital platforms should have been included.

von Andry A

25. Mai 2020

nice course, but I think some of the material could be improved in delivering

von Vani K - P

1. Aug. 2020

Its a basic course which covers the breadth of SNA in a superficial manner.

von Pritam R

26. Mai 2020

Feel good to learn something new.

von nordaliela m r

23. Juni 2021

One of the best crash course~

von Simeon S

8. Apr. 2020

Fine overview, but they treat you like a small child. Also many annoying questions throughout the videos that do not support learning.

von Solee S

21. Sep. 2020

OK for an intro class but a bit too basic and too little lab work. Would be nicer if there was a bit more in-depth exercises.

von Romilly C

15. Nov. 2021

I found the presenter's style irritating and his strong accent hard to follow. There were lots of transcription errors, and many students will have had great difficulty in understanding what was said.

The recommended software is not easy to install, and the scraping software not easy to use. His suggestion (use Google as your IT department) shows an attitude that I find unprofessional. I shall not complete this or other courses in this specialisation.