Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.9
376 Bewertungen
132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 132 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Shivangi S

May 10, 2019

Professor Plous has made this course interesting with a number of additional videos, Ted talks and snapshot quiz. It is one of the best courses that I have taken on Coursera.

von Ian R

May 31, 2019

This was the best MOOC I have every done...and I have undertaken quite a number over the past few years. I find that, in many cases with MOOCS, the treatment of the subject is rather superficial. Not so here. The videos were really interesting, there was a substantial amount of reading directly related to each one and both covered the topics in some depth. I feel that I was really challenged in getting to grips with some of the concepts and I enjoyed this. The final exam, I found to be really testing and therefore passing on the first attempt provided a real sense of achievement. Overall the learning was very practical and I will be able to use this effectively in my daily interactions. Scott’s total commitment to his discipline came across loud and clear and this was an extra motivating factor for me. Only one suggestion for improvement. It would have been ideal to have had a short check-up quiz at the end of each week. This would have confirmed understanding of the topic for that week and would have provided some preparation for the final exam.

von Fetiya B

Nov 08, 2018

Learning so much and I'm only in week 1. It's untangled and clarified some of my own experiences and interactions in such an easy format with relevant and informative resources.

von Tanmay S P

May 19, 2019

I feel like taking time to rate this course the deserving 5 Star score. The professor is such a credible person and heads the biggest network of Psychology- SPN. The material provided is worth more than 70,000 Indian rupees. Thank you for making this available for no cost.

von Rayika C

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

von Mariam A

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

von DULCIE T

Jul 15, 2019

A very challenging but brilliant course.

von Jonathan S

Jun 29, 2019

The instructor is clearly very motivated! I learned a lot of superinteresting things that actually help in real-life. I have to say that the course is more work than usual on Coursera - but it was more than worth it!

von Felipe d J B G

Dec 19, 2018

Wonderful course ... extremely tough, but certainly worth it ... Thank you veru much Scott, Wesleyan University and Coursera for such a wonderful experience of learning and personal improvement towards becoming a better citizen by being a more compassionate human being ... Deeply appreciated

von Apostolis K

Dec 05, 2018

An amazing course that i would suggest to everyone. It should actually be mandatory.

it helps you discover yourself.

Taking the course one, is not enough

von Alvaro M C A

Dec 05, 2018

Wonderful and very insightful. It actually helped me to rethink crucial aspects of my life and the way I see my surrounding world.

von Avi

Dec 07, 2018

Social Psychology by Wesleyan University is a good course for anyone who wants to get a start into this subject matter.

The Materials are A+, and the Lecturer has a strong, impressive background. You will also get to interact with the ‘Giants’ of Social Psychology, i.e. the thought leaders who have gone down in history through their pioneering studies. Equally, you will get to mix with students from a wide variety of cultures and backgrounds from around the globe.

I would suggest that when you go into this course go fully prepared that you will need to put in the effort, do not rush through the materials as the concepts and studies are many and you will come out a better person for your input.

One thing I assure you- you will have fun.

von William M

Dec 08, 2018

An absoutely fantastic course covering a wide range of topics. Thoroughly recommended!

von Angie P

Dec 25, 2018

this course is amazing , I want to keep doing it , I don't want it to end !!!

Scott is such a great teacher thank you so much for making it available to us !!

von Margherita P

Dec 23, 2018

I enroll this course EVERYTIME

von Gauri J

Jan 02, 2019

Very insightful and engaging course!

The reading material is highly informative and the assignments are hands on application of the theory learnt. Extremely well designed course!! Kudos to Prof and the course designers!!!

von Rosemary V

Jan 28, 2019

I enjoyed this Social Psychology course. Being an introductory course, I believe it gives an excellent panorama of the core principles of Social Psychology. The course demonstrates how the topics covered make sense to the discipline while many times they seem so obvious to people. It also shows that having critical thinking of our behaviors, attitudes, beliefs, and values is necessary to be better human beings and have a better world.

von Devante G

Jan 30, 2019

It was all good helped e more than ever.

von Djana R

Feb 02, 2019

Very informative! Thanks.

von M K M

Feb 06, 2019

Assignments were interesting!

von GONUL K K

Nov 22, 2018

I really enjoy the course and I have been persuaded that this is a great course due to the following simple reasons:

1). COMMUNICATOR - Prof Plous delivers this course in an excellent way. It is fun to listen to his videos

2). THE MESSAGE - If you define Humans as biological, psychological and social beings, then Social Psychology makes 2/3 of a human, so its message has a great significance

3). HOW THE MESSAGE İS COMMUNİCATED - The course is delivered (communicated) meticulously

4) The AUDIENCE is veryu diverse in terms of education, culture, age etc...

So, thank you very much for runnig such an excellent course. Much appreciated.

Regards,

Gönül Kay Kapilan

von Pascal K

Jan 06, 2019

Great course. Highly recommended.

von Deborah R

Jan 07, 2019

It exceded all my expectations. I loved the course. Learned so much and the classes were just incredible. Thank you for the opportunity.

von Lily C

Feb 13, 2019

Great course! It helps me a lot! I would definitely review soon! Don't hesitate to take this course.

von DeNica B

Feb 18, 2019

I LOVED taking this course! Professor Plous is amazing and I enjoy the way he teaches things that could be very dark or discouraging with such lightheartedness and congeniality. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone and I am sad that it has come to an end. The information that was presented was so intriguing and thought provoking and has already had an impact on my personal relationships and the way that I see people. I wasn't going to join the SPN, but now that the class is over I want to because I am really going to miss this class and the information!