Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,261 Bewertungen
1,390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
15. Aug. 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,382 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von bharati k

11. Mai 2020

I genuinely had the best online meaning experience. To be so good at something that involved technology where there are chances for errors this course has aced it. The course made sure that I genuinely paid attention and didn't fool around. Simply wonderful experience!!

von Roxana S

14. Juni 2020

Very good course. I was skeptical at first as it is an online course, but I have learned so much in these 7 weeks. It definitely is a great introduction / summary to social psychology and Professor Plous has a very entertaining way of teaching. Never boring. Thank you!

von Emmanuel S M B

6. Mai 2020

The Social Psychology course helped me a lot to be honest. I am a very naive and innocent person and try not to see the bad in people. However, now I am aware of how people tried and managed to influence my views, opinions and reactions. Thank you for those new skills.

von Malvika R

2. Okt. 2020

Best Psychology course in Coursera. It was definitely an amazing and super fun experience like no other course has to offer! I learnt a lot and my interest in Psychology has grown immensely to explore further. Special thanks to Professor Scott Plous and the team !! :)

von Rahul K S

28. März 2020

Never thought an online course can be so interesting and powerful. Never felt that Prof. plous was not teaching in person. Great videos and commentary and exposure to most powerful ideas in Social psychology. I would strongly recommend that everyone takes this course.

von Kaley B

28. Mai 2020

I throughly enjoyed taking this class, and I’ve learned a lot about myself and my surroundings as I’ve made progress. I’ve particularly enjoyed the Stanford Prison Experiment video, discussions on empathy for enacting social reform, and understanding implicit biases.

von S S R

6. Aug. 2020

I have done many MOOC courses on Coursera and other platforms, but this is probably the best course i have ever done. I honestly felt sad when i reached the last assigned video lecture. So much efforts have been put into the making of this course and it is THOROUGH!

von Prachi J

31. Okt. 2020

Exceptionally good and thought provoking course. I really enjoyed the videos and how professor made the course content so interesting. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn new things around them. I have found it extremely valuable.

von Bruna S

31. Okt. 2018

A great course for those who enjoy social psychology or wish to know for another bias on already known topics. With complementary materials and interesting videotapes, this is one type of course that you definitely will not get out the same when you started. enjoy!

von araoluwa o

29. Mai 2020

This course was amazing! As practical as something that can be seen and felt. Saw what was being taught in my physical world and could easily relate. The facilitator was amazing too! You guys did great, thanks for having me and I am glad I took this course! 😘😘

von Prerit J

22. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot about social psychology from this course. Frankly speaking, I did not expect an online course to be this interesting and informative. Everything was great and Prof Plous was splendid and I hope to see him someday.

von Michael W W

6. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It’s but the tip of the iceberg, and I’m certain I will revisit things frequently. The lectures and course materials provided by Prof. Plous were excellent, and the background support (Sue L. ) was outstanding. Highly recommended !

von Christine K

13. Nov. 2020

Outstanding job to Wesleyan University and Professor Plous and his Team. This course was the most well organized and engaging of all my other Coursera classes I have taken. I appreciate the enormous effort that it took to create this course. Congratulations!

von Lena M H

12. Aug. 2020

This the greatest course that I took, I encountered some problems in translation so I hope you to translate the course to the Arabic Language.

Thank you very much for everybody

I appreciate dr. Scott for supporting the learners and wish him good and his family

von Tan Y Y

6. Juni 2020

Superb and interesting course which helps us understand why humans behave the way we do and promotes self understanding and managing relationships with everyone around us. Highly recommend this course for people who seek deeper understanding of human behaviour.

von YUMIKA Y

17. Mai 2020

I learned much important knowledge which is very useful in my whole life. This course led me to think more positively about what was bothering me in my social life. Thank you so much. I will continue learning and also output my learnings for my career and life.

von Luz M R

14. Sep. 2020

Professor Scott Plous, it has been an honor to take this course. Your lessons are so clear and full of meaning, it has been a true pleasure. Thank you, it has been one of the best courses I have taken. Congratulations, I wish there were more teachers like you.

von Kulacha E

20. Juni 2020

It really require a lot of effort to complete the course however, the assigned material especially the experiments, ted talk, animation videos, readings and lectures are really really good. Explain every aspect and theory crystal clear. Super good for beginner

von Ayesha N H M

30. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course a lottt :) Teacher Scott is one of the best teachers ever. I recommend everyone to take this, the whole course is very benefiting it will make you a better person and the assignments are really fun to do. All of the videos are really fun.

von Devran G C

27. Mai 2020

It has been one of the most useful and enjoyable courses that I've ever taken. Every week, I looked forward to watching Professor Plous' videos and learned something new not only about social psychology but about myself as well. Thank you very much, Mr. Plous!

von Vaishnavi G

26. Mai 2020

A very helpful and well structured course that gives a clear understanding of social psychology. The assignments where also very intuitive and insightful. Professor Plous was a great mentor and humours as well. I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of this course.

von Xuerong W

30. März 2020

Wonderful course! Probably one of the best and resourceful courses I have taken in coursera! Thank you so much for presenting such a high quality course! I learned a lot and hope more people will have chance to at least audit this course and harvest something!

von Da C

27. März 2020

This is one of the best courses that I've ever taken so far.. Thanks to Prof. Scott for making this course extremely interesting that I feel like I wanna re-take it again even though I've finished it almost a year already. I hope I can join your other classes.

von Adegboye O E

22. Juli 2020

It was awesome and insighful. the course materials are very engaging and i appreciate the effort put in my the lecturer and his team to pull together so many useful resources for this course. it was a very fun experience right from the beginning till the end.

von Andrew F

19. Mai 2020

Excellent course that challenges your held beliefs and helps you understand how we, as humans, interact with one another, influence others and understand ourselves.

I've gained so much practical knowledge for my profession (marketing) and for my personal life.