Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,987 Bewertungen
1,684 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
26. Sep. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 1,687 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Kaley B

28. Mai 2020

I throughly enjoyed taking this class, and I’ve learned a lot about myself and my surroundings as I’ve made progress. I’ve particularly enjoyed the Stanford Prison Experiment video, discussions on empathy for enacting social reform, and understanding implicit biases.

von S S R

6. Aug. 2020

I have done many MOOC courses on Coursera and other platforms, but this is probably the best course i have ever done. I honestly felt sad when i reached the last assigned video lecture. So much efforts have been put into the making of this course and it is THOROUGH!

von Olga

16. Mai 2021

It was an amazing experience! I am immensely grateful to Professor Scott Plus for this course and his tremendous work in the works he created. I sincerely hope that this course will be the beginning of a new journey in social psychology for me. Thank you very much!

von Prachi J

31. Okt. 2020

Exceptionally good and thought provoking course. I really enjoyed the videos and how professor made the course content so interesting. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn new things around them. I have found it extremely valuable.

von Bruna S

31. Okt. 2018

A great course for those who enjoy social psychology or wish to know for another bias on already known topics. With complementary materials and interesting videotapes, this is one type of course that you definitely will not get out the same when you started. enjoy!

von KALIKI R R

18. Dez. 2020

I loved the Social Psychology course. It was fabulous to learn new concepts. I am grateful to Prof Scott Plous for the excellent material that he assembled and presented this course. The course has kindled new interest in me to explore this exciting topic further.

von araoluwa o

29. Mai 2020

This course was amazing! As practical as something that can be seen and felt. Saw what was being taught in my physical world and could easily relate. The facilitator was amazing too! You guys did great, thanks for having me and I am glad I took this course! 😘😘

von Prerit J

22. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot about social psychology from this course. Frankly speaking, I did not expect an online course to be this interesting and informative. Everything was great and Prof Plous was splendid and I hope to see him someday.

von Michael W W

6. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It’s but the tip of the iceberg, and I’m certain I will revisit things frequently. The lectures and course materials provided by Prof. Plous were excellent, and the background support (Sue L. ) was outstanding. Highly recommended !

von Christine K

13. Nov. 2020

Outstanding job to Wesleyan University and Professor Plous and his Team. This course was the most well organized and engaging of all my other Coursera classes I have taken. I appreciate the enormous effort that it took to create this course. Congratulations!

von Lena M H

12. Aug. 2020

This the greatest course that I took, I encountered some problems in translation so I hope you to translate the course to the Arabic Language.

Thank you very much for everybody

I appreciate dr. Scott for supporting the learners and wish him good and his family

von Tan Y Y

6. Juni 2020

Superb and interesting course which helps us understand why humans behave the way we do and promotes self understanding and managing relationships with everyone around us. Highly recommend this course for people who seek deeper understanding of human behaviour.

von 吉永由美佳

17. Mai 2020

I learned much important knowledge which is very useful in my whole life. This course led me to think more positively about what was bothering me in my social life. Thank you so much. I will continue learning and also output my learnings for my career and life.

von Luz M R

14. Sep. 2020

Professor Scott Plous, it has been an honor to take this course. Your lessons are so clear and full of meaning, it has been a true pleasure. Thank you, it has been one of the best courses I have taken. Congratulations, I wish there were more teachers like you.

von Kulacha E

21. Juni 2020

It really require a lot of effort to complete the course however, the assigned material especially the experiments, ted talk, animation videos, readings and lectures are really really good. Explain every aspect and theory crystal clear. Super good for beginner

von *AyeshaA.N.H.M *

30. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course a lottt :) Teacher Scott is one of the best teachers ever. I recommend everyone to take this, the whole course is very benefiting it will make you a better person and the assignments are really fun to do. All of the videos are really fun.

von Devran G C

27. Mai 2020

It has been one of the most useful and enjoyable courses that I've ever taken. Every week, I looked forward to watching Professor Plous' videos and learned something new not only about social psychology but about myself as well. Thank you very much, Mr. Plous!

von GATTU U V

27. Mai 2020

A very helpful and well structured course that gives a clear understanding of social psychology. The assignments where also very intuitive and insightful. Professor Plous was a great mentor and humours as well. I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of this course.

von Xuerong W

30. März 2020

Wonderful course! Probably one of the best and resourceful courses I have taken in coursera! Thank you so much for presenting such a high quality course! I learned a lot and hope more people will have chance to at least audit this course and harvest something!

von Da C

27. März 2020

This is one of the best courses that I've ever taken so far.. Thanks to Prof. Scott for making this course extremely interesting that I feel like I wanna re-take it again even though I've finished it almost a year already. I hope I can join your other classes.

von Adegboye O E

22. Juli 2020

It was awesome and insighful. the course materials are very engaging and i appreciate the effort put in my the lecturer and his team to pull together so many useful resources for this course. it was a very fun experience right from the beginning till the end.

von Andrew F

19. Mai 2020

Excellent course that challenges your held beliefs and helps you understand how we, as humans, interact with one another, influence others and understand ourselves.

I've gained so much practical knowledge for my profession (marketing) and for my personal life.

von Anna P

6. Mai 2020

This course was incredibly interesting! Thanks to Professor Plous and the Coursera team for these 7 weeks, I've had so much fun learning Social psychology with your interactive viseos and readings, I've learned a lot and want to continue my studies!

Thank you!

von Ona-Lise

6. Mai 2020

Incredible course I learned so much in this course and I've learned so much about myself. This course also helped me shaped a lot of my perceptions for the better. Thank you Professor Plous and team for all the effort and hard work that went into this course!

von Aundrea G

4. Mai 2020

Great class! The professor was informative and entertaining throughout. I was able to maintain interest in the material because of the way it was presented. The discussions and peer participation also made it feel more like an in-person university experience.