Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,240 Bewertungen
1,384 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
15. Aug. 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 1,377 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Ankita O

10. Juli 2020

I have done a few psychology courses but this course was really special. I did things over there like writing 2000 word essays that I did not think I would be able to do otherwise. I am really glad I did the course.

von Andrea L

19. Mai 2020

Professor Plaus is very interactive and engaging with his lectures. A 10 minute lecture segment will feel like it just flew by. Everything he teaches is applicable to daily life, it's an absolutely wonderful course.

von JAIME S B

16. Mai 2020

I was an amazing opportunity for me to do and learn so much with this course. Special thank you to the Charismatic Professor Scott Plous for making it so enjoyable. I couldn't have chosen a better course for myself.

von Jonathan N C K

7. Mai 2020

This is the only online course I've taken that manages to be informative and exciting at the same time. Professor Plous and the team does a wonderful job of making this course as engaging as an online course can be!

von TANIA S I

28. Okt. 2020

Curso excelente, este curso te enseña o te hace ver desde la perspectiva del otro, te hace saber que no eres el único en el mundo con problemas. Es un curso excelente de psicología social, aprendes muchos conceptos

von Krissa J T

26. Juni 2020

This course even more intensifies my great love for Psychology that I plan to take a minor on Social Psychology or even a dual course on it. Who knows? A course that will have a long lasting positive impact on you.

von Yasin U

19. Mai 2020

great course. professor plous is very successful in providing the essence of the context and keeping the interest of the student alive with so many examples, videos, animated lectures, guest lectures and TED talks.

von André V

12. Mai 2020

Extremely detailed, interactive, relevant and interesting overall. The teaching methods are effective and special gratitude to Professor Scott Plous for pioneering Social Psychology at Coursera and excelling at it.

von Jessica M

25. Apr. 2020

The professor is amazing and the content is mostly light hearted and fun even though we covered some sensitive social issues. I would recommend this course to everyone who is looking to improve their social impact.

von Sathish K T

3. Juni 2020

One of the best and most resourceful courses i have ever taken. I don't think we will learn anything better than this in India. Even if I enroll myself for a two year full time post graduate course in Psychology.

von Viktoria K

1. Sep. 2019

I loved this course, learnt so much and have been able to put those learnings into practice. I think my colleagues might have had enough of me praising the importance of social psychology. Definitely recommend it.

von Pankaj M

2. Juni 2020

Coursera is providing vast varieties of courses covering all trades .I completed social psychology course here. Lectures are awesome very good study material. What we expect it provides more than that.I loved it.

von Lisa D

8. Sep. 2019

Really fun, challenging, and insightful course. I recommend for anyone interested in the human experience. Professor Plous is a fantastic guide into the world of human behavior and psychology! I highly recommend.

von Sheetal D

18. Juni 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, all thanks to the Coursera team for designing the course in such an adaptive manner and major thanks to Professor Scott Plous. You are an amazing teacher with a very cute smile.

von Magesh B

9. Juni 2020

indeed a great experience, It felt like I was traveling along the instructor Scott Plaus. He made it excellent and informative. More than a real class room it is awesome..Great learning in a great way. Thank You

von Lew K X

17. Mai 2020

This is one of the most interesting course that I have ever taken. It is very informative and useful! Thank you Professor Scott Plous and the team for the interesting lectures and reading material. Thank you! :)

von Kritika G

14. Juni 2020

It is an amazing course.I love the way Prof.Scott teaches and one should definitely take this course. I am a school student and this course has helped me a lot ,it has changed the way I look things and society.

von Aswathi A

3. Mai 2020

It is a wonderful course and gained lot from this course as a Psychology student. I sincerely that Dr. Scott Plous for his great contribution and you are a wonderful teacher. All the best for your new ventures.

von Charmi B

23. Okt. 2020

I learnt things that I never thought I would learn from an online platform. This was a very thoughtfully drafted course which covered amount of interesting topics and assignments. I absolutey loved this course

von Adrienne B

29. Juni 2020

What an eye opening ,inspiring course!! Prof Plous did such an amazing job , I wish he could teach all my online classes. Thank you so very much to Prof Plous and everyone who made this online course available

von Pranjal J

14. Juni 2020

One of the best course available on coursera. The content, Material, Way of explanation, Structure of the course, everything is amazingly perfect. It is deep, insightful, fun and highly impactful, all at once.

von Carrie L

13. Juli 2019

Excellent course! Worth the time and effort! You learn very interesting things about how we as humans interact with one another and how our behavior is often controlled by circumstances outside of ourselves.

von Jodi-Ann J

21. Okt. 2020

This course is brilliantly organized. The course material may feel a bit dense at times, but it is quite well placed. Professor Plous does a great job of moderating. And, his corny sense of humor made my day!

von Makie

6. Juni 2020

Thank you so much Prof...

This course has transformed my life.. I can't unlearn what have learn in this course. Hope to study further ... Truly knowledge is power. I would recommend this course to anyone 110%.

von Amy R

15. Mai 2020

I thought the course was absolutely fantastic, it was thought provoking and I learned so much. The lectures and readings are easy to understand, and it's interactive, which is great, it keeps you on the ball.