Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
4,514 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

15. Aug. 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtern nach:

1026 - 1050 von 1,873 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Paritosh

2. Juni 2020

i learned a lot from Professor Scout Plous, thanks for this course and making me more humble through this.

von Jan S

18. Mai 2020

It was simply amazing. Thank you professor Plous and his team to the effort and time you all put in to it,

von Inge H

13. Dez. 2020

Great course, very inspiring and interesting and brought in a very pleasant way. Many thanks Prof. Plous!

von Kyle C M C

5. Okt. 2020

really enjoyed this course! it was hard if i would rate it but just focus and will all pay of in the end!

von karlijn v s

17. Aug. 2020

Met veel leer plezier deel genomen. Fijne manier om kennis tot je te nemen.

Voelde me postief uitgedaagd.

von Sokunbi O B

4. Mai 2020

To be honest and with almost zero bias, this is one of the best courses I have ever taken, amazing stuff.

von Tarun K

19. Nov. 2022

This course is for you if you want to know the behavior/thinking pattern of people. I loved this course.

von Ophelie N

22. Aug. 2021

A teacher who knows how to put himself in the shoes of these students and an incredibly exciting course.

von Vanisha C

26. Okt. 2020

I am extremely thankful i came across this course.

Without a doubt it was very informing and educational.

von Esme N

14. Aug. 2020

This is the best course ever. I have learned so many things. Thank you for offering this amazing course!

von Kevin D

9. Aug. 2020

The best social psychology course! This course has everything you need to learn about social psychology.

von Andy T M Y

29. Mai 2020

Many great insights and examples. A lot of information to take in but you will eventually appreciate it.

von Kusumanjalee T

29. Juli 2019

Very advanced, updated knowledge in a very interesting form! Really enjoyed it and learned a great deal!

von Ewa-Marie D

28. Aug. 2022

I really liked this course and the teacher was fantastic. The videos was interesting and very engaging.

von Michael V

16. Jan. 2022

most enjoyable, well organized, well presented and an excellent introduction and overview of the field

von Sayani S

13. Okt. 2020

Wonderful Course, beautifully structured. So proud that I took this course, learned a bunch. Thank you.

von Abigail O

25. Sep. 2020

Highly recommended! Professor Plous is one of the best instructors I've encountered here in Coursera :)

von Maxine L

26. Juni 2020

The lectures were very engaging and easy to follow! the assignments were though-provoking and impactful

von Chia S J

1. Juni 2020

to put it simply, i learnt a lot about myself, and everything around me, and how both affect each other

von Karen D

8. Apr. 2021

Very thought provoking. Easy to understand with a little fun thrown in to make it even more enjoyable.

von Debbie B

16. Sep. 2020

The first online course I have ever completed! So interesting, dynamic and engaging from start to end.

von Vaibhav D

16. Juni 2020

If you have interest in Psychology, This is a great course to dive deeply into it. Highly recommended.

von Gretchen O

5. Juni 2020

My first online course. The contents are interesting and eye-opening. I enjoyed this course very much!

von Kasmi K

1. Juni 2020

excellent course, i enjoyed it so much, really it's one of the most wonderful courses i have ever take

von Ephrem A

13. Mai 2020

Educational, entertaining and well-delivered. The course has impacted a lot. Thank you Prof. S. Plous.