Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
4,066 Bewertungen
1,703 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
26. Sep. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtern nach:

1551 - 1575 von 1,707 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Mahima K - I

16. Aug. 2020

😍😍

von abinesh S

3. Aug. 2020

Good

von AHAMED M T

31. Juli 2020

GOOD

von Ram K

18. Mai 2020

good

von Arvind T

8. Mai 2021

yas

von Jhanvi G

23. Okt. 2021

na

von Vinay S D

16. Juni 2020

Ok

von Mariana T

9. März 2021

.

von Deepika. S

29. Nov. 2020

.

von 오서영

9. Sep. 2020

g

von Reema K

17. Aug. 2020

.

von Ishaan P

20. Juni 2020

.

von Char R

4. Okt. 2021

I​ really enjoyed the course for the content it covered and thought Professor Plous was an excellent instructor and lecturer. I loved his enthusiasm for his subject, and for wanting all to understand Social Psychology better. The course was challenging, which is not a negative as it makes you really commit and learn, my 4 and not 5 stars were because I thought some of the assignments were a little to difficult for an online course. I thought the exam was really difficult for an online course, and some of the required reading had to be done online which also is harder for others then some. Doing group ratings is not ideal, I don't think, especially when dealing with so many different cultures. I also thought the Webpage and resume assignment was confusing and sort of detactched especially for students who are older and retired. All in all I am glad I took the course, and would recommend it.

von Murtadha A

2. Juni 2020

Although the course was interesting - many topics were thought-provoking. I, in fact, enjoyed the course. However, to be transparent and honest here, there seemed to be some biases involved in addressing certain topics and that it felt like those ideas were pushed to be just accepted. An example was the topic on homosexuality and transgender where, instead of addressing the causes for such occurrences (e.g. sexual harassment and rape can cause such tendencies), the way it was addressed seemed biased. They suggested "biological evidence" when, in actuality, scientifically speaking, there have been many studied that suggested otherwise. In other words, at best, there is no enough evidence to make that claim, that is, homosexuality or transgender tendencies are not necessarily supported by biological evidence.

von Bobo

19. Okt. 2020

A wonderful course. It gave me a lot of insight and it was very interesting. There were so many studies, so you have to find a somewhat slow, but not too slow that you miss the deadlines pace. It really made me feel that I am part of the university; I mean, it made me feel that I am taking the course inside the university itself. The length of the videos was reasonable and the information wasn't repeated, which I loved a lot; there is not the repetition of you hearing exactly the same thing twice or thrice just to lengthen the video. There were some funny seconds and I believe that this was a wise choice as it lifts the mood. It shows that the professor knows what he is talking about (I mean that is a psychology-move, that you insert comedy) [wink emoji]. I hope more people can benefit from this course!

von M. M

10. Juni 2020

This is a great course - mostly engaging and fun! And, it does answer many of the questions posed in the course description about how we perceive and are perceived by the world around us. The only challenge was with the peer-graded assignments. For a couple of assignments including the 'Day of Compassion Essay', the review criteria could be clearer as there is great variation in how reviewers interpreted some of the criteria. Even so, this was a valuable experience, and i am grateful for the new tools with which to assess life's varied experiences. You will have to work hard, but it's worth it! Kudos and thanks to the professor and teaching staff.

von yosoyjoe y s j

28. Juli 2020

I loved the course, I think that Dr. Plous planned this information very carefully. The only thing that has happened to me is that there must be a bug in the last quiz because cannot get a different grade from the one I've had since the beginning of 62% which is 31 correct answers. I even tried on the smartphone but still the same grade, This issue has happened to several students and the mentors just replied that you needed to study, it's been almost a month from now that I had tried repeatedly but no one answered to me, I thank you very much!. Good Day!

von MK R

7. Aug. 2020

This course provided excellent content and Professor Plous was very engaging. I've had online course experience previously as an instructor and as a student, and I was very impressed with how interactive and innovative this course was considering the scale of the course and the fact that the lectures aren't live. I found the assignments and online discussions to be especially fun and applicable, though I found the final to be a bit more nuanced and disappointing in that regard. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this course!

von Thi H Y N

2. Apr. 2021

Positive experience. The teacher and the team developed the course easy to follow, understanding and practical. It brings many tips for normal activities such as interview, making friends, relationship,... One point I didn't like is there were many students who used copied content for the writing assignment. It's not easy to find that was plagiarism (via discussion forum or see 2 submissions with the same content). I Hope Coursera and the lecture team can find a solution that helps recognise plagiarism faster.

von Mousumi N

2. Okt. 2021

T​he social psychology network page is really as old-timey looking as webpages can get. considering that wesleyan uni gets some funding, i suggest investing some to develop a webdeveloper or designer to make it more attractive and user friendly. the course however was far beyond what i was looking for, and i am grateful to prof. scott plous and wesleyan university for giving me the opportunity to take this course and go one step further towards making a successful career change.

von Misty E

13. Jan. 2021

I learned so much from this course that I will take with me. Lessons that will impact my life and "hopefully" positively impact those around me. Prof. Plous was easy to listen to and follow. Very sincere and engaging.

Although I feel some of the information was definitely geared towards one certain political view, I found most of the information to be extremely relevant and enlightening. Worth every minute.

von MikeYaBoii

2. Juli 2021

AMAZING! I love this course, I just finished it. I felt a personal connection with the Professor. The reason why I took away a star is besides the final exam at the end of the course, there was nothing really that made know that I learned what I am supposed to learn. Maybe a quiz for each lecture or a test every week would be great. Overall I loved it! I will miss you Professor Scott Plous.

von Vasileios A

30. Juni 2020

Very interesting topics but this is a course that requires dedication, time and lots of studying. I was hoping for a more entry-level/introductory course, but this turned out to be a big undertaking. However, pleased I signed up for it. Professor Plous was amazing, the videos and materials have all been informative and the overall course setup was great.

von Lea L

4. Sep. 2020

The course is really interesting to take even for people who are not in the field of psychology. it will give you a lot of tools to understand yourself and others. The way Professor Scott Plous gave the course is very entertaining and compassionate, it added a lot of value to the content and overall message of the course. Highly recommend!

von Gabriel M

8. Mai 2020

This course had a profound effect on me in many ways. I really enjoyed the learnings and some of the videos shared. I also enjoyed how it carefully wove in greater concepts of changing the world towards the end. My only downside feedback is that some of the video segments can be too long at times.