Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
4,058 Bewertungen
1,701 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
26. Sep. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtern nach:

1626 - 1650 von 1,706 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Shriti S

2. Juli 2020

Such an amazing course... Loved it.

von Qiuyu C

27. Dez. 2020

Interesting and attractive course!

von Sam E

3. Juni 2020

Enjoyed very much, would recommend

von Sarka P

3. Juni 2020

Very interesting course to me.

von shuhei n

7. Juli 2020

ビデオに改善の余地はあるが、概ね話の内容としてはためになる

von Mary A H

10. Dez. 2018

Nice overview of the field.

von Lisa G

30. Nov. 2020

A very challenging course!

von Shruti S

17. Nov. 2020

Course was very good .

von Poojaa K A

27. Aug. 2020

It is useful to learn

von Mohamed t

2. Mai 2020

it is useful coures

von Sitanan S

2. Juni 2020

that's interesting

von BHATIA R P

18. Mai 2020

beautiful course

von MUHAMMAD F

25. Juli 2020

Great Course.

von Aakash Y

24. Sep. 2020

very good

von Dr. H K

1. Aug. 2020

very good

von Mundla H R 1

25. Juni 2021

good

von KAVINKUMAR R

25. Okt. 2020

Good

von GOWTHAMA K V R M

23. Aug. 2020

good

von Sreeja K

14. Nov. 2020

The course and contents are quite informative. However, for people like me who balance work life and family life, had a tough time to keep up with the course weekly deadlines. Moreover, I was taking more time to understand the US English and sometimes I used to read each sentence twice or thrice to get the actual meaning. As a result I had to skip many readings and videos to catch up the deadlines.

As i wanted to see how the quiz questions would be like, i had attempted the quiz before reading Week 7 materials. As it was mentioned that I had 10 more attempts for Quiz, I thought I would read the missed materials/ see the videos this week and by next week I would be fully ready for final Quiz. However, I was surprised when I got the message that I had completed the course successfully, when I had not gone through the complete materials.

I have a suggestion here. The course may be kept open till the last due date, and option may be given to students to pre-close it before due date if they want to do so. As this would give further chances to students like me, who would like to understand the subject and take up the exam, to know where I stand after the course.

Also, I would like to mention that for Assignments like Assignment#2, a sample may be shown to students. I actually did not understand what was expected of the assignment until i viewed peer's assignments.

Apart from these suggestions, I would like o mention here that this course was awesome. I would patiently read the reading contents once again from understanding point of view than time-bound completion of course mindset.

I am very thankful for getting an opportunity to learn something new through this course.

von Rajan M

16. Okt. 2020

The course is good and very informative. However the system needs to be structured to facilitate flow of communication between students and a mentor.

The forum available is not very helpful. I have seen several comments from students saying they are stuck and for days have no clue of further movement. My experience has also been similar and thru trial and error and many attempts, i managed to move towards completion.

I request you to look into this matter and do something. Please give contact and email details of your professor whom students can approach for help. His guidance will help students achieve much more and also persue further courses in this field to upgrade their knowledge and find their efforts rewarded accordingly.

I did pay US$ 10/- towards S.P.N. initially, Now after completion, the certificate request demands full 25 dollars and not balance 15.

kindly clarify and i repeat that a personal email from the authority is the least i can expect on acknowledgement of completion of this course.

When your system can track progress and sent reminders, i see no reason for your system not to send any congratulatory message to your student on his successful completion of the course. This not only satisfies him but also makes him feel connected and a part

von Laimut� P

2. Nov. 2020

I would like to learn, but the first assignment was something out of the line. I do not understand why we need to do counting about something in the very first lesson? Lectures and videos were amazing, but than... I do not want counting , I'd like to learn something interesting and useful. I am sorry, but we are not seeking for a diplomas... We need only some knowledge's. I have enough diplomas... It doesn't work. So, I think, somebody was mistaken about learners hopes...

von Paulino A

27. Okt. 2020

I did the first exercise and it was not checked as done. I don't know what happened.

The teacher speaks too slow and uses too many complicated words. Some times, I felt personal understandings in the presented scenarios (studies conclusions). I believe the worse is because this course is focused in professional psychologist and not in other students.

Any way, good work. I am just trying to tell what I remember from all weeks I spent in this effort.

von Frank V

28. Juli 2020

Course started very strong and enjoyable. Weeks 1,2, and 3 very good. Week 4 pointed out (to me at least) the manipulative aspects of social psychology. I felt I was being pushed into a particular viewpoint. The week 4 video was troubling. Did not like being pressured into a viewpoint

Week 6 was similarly disconcerting. Week 7 exam difficult but fair. Be sure to study.

von Lou A

20. Juni 2021

I love that there is so much material available but I guess because of it, the sequence of things wasn't so organized (instructor had to issue reminders about reading first, or watching another video first). Coming from the media, I was also so distracted with the repeated thanking of the instructor to the sponsors (like ads, ads, ads everywhere).

von Muhammad H A

27. Juni 2020

This is the first time I feel not getting any valuable information from a course provided by Coursera. Therefore, I would like to be unenrolled from this course. It is, for sure, beneficial for other students, but sadly not for what I seek. I am sorry.