Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
4,060 Bewertungen
1,701 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
15. Aug. 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtern nach:

1676 - 1700 von 1,707 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Jennifer K

7. Okt. 2021

While the course is very interesting, the assignments for getting the certificate are not. Unfortunately, the course pressures learners to sign up on their Social Psychology Network site - preferably using the paid tier. Assignments deal more about learning to use SPN and other partner sites and not so much what was taught in the week. Other unrelated tasks include writing a CV or publishing a SPN profile page. Having to use and learn the partner sites might have been acceptable, if someone is enrolled with Wesleyan University and not doing a single Coursera course.

von Laurie L

10. März 2021

I have been unable to reach the Coursera team. I wish to be removed from this course. I have had numerous issues submitting assignments and have lost interest in completing the course. You can see by my other successfully completed Coursera courses, I work diligently to fulfill education commitments I have made. No refunded is needed as the course was offered through the Minnesota Unemployment Program during the pandemic.

von PAOLA Y M G

6. März 2021

The curse is very cool but is horrible send homeworks and wait califications to them. So, I don´t think to finish. Also is almost necessary obligatory be member in other pag, i don´t remember name, but i don´t like it

von Deleted A

11. Okt. 2020

The course is actually amazing. But I've realized it's not for me, but I am unable to unenroll in the course which is why I am giving the course one star.

von Karina C

6. Juli 2020

I abandoned the course because I found the first task extremely complex and useless for my learning (I am not interested in research methodology).

von Donna T

26. Jan. 2021

This class, I am happy to have had the pleasure to take, but was unhappy with it, seemed like something was missing in it.

von Kankanamalage c a s

27. Dez. 2020

I have already completed full cause.but i didn't received certificate yet.i enrolled free.use less

von Pablo L M

30. Apr. 2020

Social Psychology is a field of study that has no concern for ethics. It deeply disturbes me.

von Vernon R V H

21. Jan. 2020

It is too difficult for me to submit answers to a https site I don't know how to do. I quit.

von Nilabh P

29. Apr. 2020

cant able to pass the first assignment , i think there is some problem in the software

von ANU M J

28. Sep. 2020

dissapointing because i cant attend the quiz without joining in a spn membership

von Khouchaba R

29. Okt. 2020

i don't need this course because i want to take a class of children psychology

von Julian D R

27. Apr. 2021

LOS CUESTIONARIOS SON TOTALMENTE EN INGLES, NO PUEDO REALIZARLOS

von Harshita P

25. Apr. 2020

the questions are not visible form the first assignment itself.

von DURAN A L S

23. Nov. 2020

me resulto complicado ya que los cuestionarios estan en Ingles

von PRATHIMA P

6. Mai 2020

There is no option to unenroll this the main disadvantage

von Claudia M T L

1. Aug. 2020

Exige inscribirse en una pagina web pagando la membresía.

von Akshit A

6. Juli 2020

Complicated assingments will end with uncompleted course.

von Briana R

13. Dez. 2020

Please remove me from this class, thank you.

von Juley M

5. März 2021

I am not understanding the assignments.

von Jared E

10. Sep. 2019

Proceeds from a faulty Weltanschuaang.

von Akhil S

17. Mai 2020

1st assignment is not work for submit

von Deleted A

12. Aug. 2020

my all quiz is lock

von Ashutosh T

2. Sep. 2020

no interactive