Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
4,310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN

26. Sep. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtern nach:

1726 - 1750 von 1,823 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Deleted A

5. Dez. 2020

actually focus so you can pass the final exam

von Igor I

15. Mai 2019

Good and engaging but i didnt like homework

von Dharshana

3. Juli 2020

A Great course with interactive sessions

von Luigi M

26. Feb. 2020

Extremely well made and informative.

von Shriti S

2. Juli 2020

Such an amazing course... Loved it.

von Qiuyu C

27. Dez. 2020

Interesting and attractive course!

von Sam E

3. Juni 2020

Enjoyed very much, would recommend

von S P

3. Juni 2020

Very interesting course to me.

von shuhei n

7. Juli 2020

ビデオに改善の余地はあるが、概ね話の内容としてはためになる

von Mary A H

10. Dez. 2018

Nice overview of the field.

von Lisa G

30. Nov. 2020

A very challenging course!

von SHAIK K K

4. März 2022

nice and realiable course

von Shruti S

17. Nov. 2020

Course was very good .

von POOJAA K A

27. Aug. 2020

It is useful to learn

von Mohamed t

2. Mai 2020

it is useful coures

von Sitanan S

2. Juni 2020

that's interesting

von BHATIA R P

18. Mai 2020

beautiful course

von AISWARYA S

18. Mai 2022

Very convenient

von MUHAMMAD F

25. Juli 2020

Great Course.

von Aakash Y

24. Sep. 2020

very good

von Dr. H K

1. Aug. 2020

very good

von Mundla H R 1

25. Juni 2021

good

von KAVINKUMAR R

25. Okt. 2020

Good

von GOWTHAMA K V R M

23. Aug. 2020

good

von Sreeja K

14. Nov. 2020

The course and contents are quite informative. However, for people like me who balance work life and family life, had a tough time to keep up with the course weekly deadlines. Moreover, I was taking more time to understand the US English and sometimes I used to read each sentence twice or thrice to get the actual meaning. As a result I had to skip many readings and videos to catch up the deadlines.

As i wanted to see how the quiz questions would be like, i had attempted the quiz before reading Week 7 materials. As it was mentioned that I had 10 more attempts for Quiz, I thought I would read the missed materials/ see the videos this week and by next week I would be fully ready for final Quiz. However, I was surprised when I got the message that I had completed the course successfully, when I had not gone through the complete materials.

I have a suggestion here. The course may be kept open till the last due date, and option may be given to students to pre-close it before due date if they want to do so. As this would give further chances to students like me, who would like to understand the subject and take up the exam, to know where I stand after the course.

Also, I would like to mention that for Assignments like Assignment#2, a sample may be shown to students. I actually did not understand what was expected of the assignment until i viewed peer's assignments.

Apart from these suggestions, I would like o mention here that this course was awesome. I would patiently read the reading contents once again from understanding point of view than time-bound completion of course mindset.

I am very thankful for getting an opportunity to learn something new through this course.