Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
4,512 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN

26. Sep. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtern nach:

1751 - 1775 von 1,873 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Mousumi N

2. Okt. 2021

The social psychology network page is really as old-timey looking as webpages can get. considering that wesleyan uni gets some funding, i suggest investing some to develop a webdeveloper or designer to make it more attractive and user friendly. the course however was far beyond what i was looking for, and i am grateful to prof. scott plous and wesleyan university for giving me the opportunity to take this course and go one step further towards making a successful career change.

von M. L E

13. Jan. 2021

I learned so much from this course that I will take with me. Lessons that will impact my life and "hopefully" positively impact those around me. Prof. Plous was easy to listen to and follow. Very sincere and engaging.

Although I feel some of the information was definitely geared towards one certain political view, I found most of the information to be extremely relevant and enlightening. Worth every minute.

von MikeYaBoii

2. Juli 2021

AMAZING! I love this course, I just finished it. I felt a personal connection with the Professor. The reason why I took away a star is besides the final exam at the end of the course, there was nothing really that made know that I learned what I am supposed to learn. Maybe a quiz for each lecture or a test every week would be great. Overall I loved it! I will miss you Professor Scott Plous.

von 20-180 I H

13. Juni 2022

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course., the content are very well versed, assignments and quiz are quite challenging and good,Thank you very much to the teacher and to all those who have made it possible!

von Vasileios A

30. Juni 2020

Very interesting topics but this is a course that requires dedication, time and lots of studying. I was hoping for a more entry-level/introductory course, but this turned out to be a big undertaking. However, pleased I signed up for it. Professor Plous was amazing, the videos and materials have all been informative and the overall course setup was great.

von Lea L

4. Sep. 2020

The course is really interesting to take even for people who are not in the field of psychology. it will give you a lot of tools to understand yourself and others. The way Professor Scott Plous gave the course is very entertaining and compassionate, it added a lot of value to the content and overall message of the course. Highly recommend!

von Gabriel M

8. Mai 2020

This course had a profound effect on me in many ways. I really enjoyed the learnings and some of the videos shared. I also enjoyed how it carefully wove in greater concepts of changing the world towards the end. My only downside feedback is that some of the video segments can be too long at times.

von Sara C

12. Mai 2020

I loved the course, it was very interesting and extremely useful to cover a lot of knowledge on social psychology. However, I wish the assignments would be reviewed by people who actually have some knowledge on social psychology rather than peer to peer as I have not gained any valuable feedback.

von Aman S

9. Aug. 2020

The course is precisely interactive and well adjusted towards the positive development of an individual. The proper functioning of the variation in the assignments and the evaluation can lead the course to a total of five stars. The rest is worth appreciation and worth performing the course.

von Megan P

10. Juni 2020

A lot of awesome material was provided, but it was a little tricky jumping back and forth between the different resources. Also like being able to do courses on the phone through the app when I have some time on the go, but the majority of this course required a computer or tablet.

von Danielle F

27. Juli 2020

I loved this course! I learned so many things from taking this class and I’m glad that I’ve successfully completed the course. One thing I noticed is that in the final exam study guide, there were terms that we hadn’t discussed in the course, but this was a good course overall!

von Sevcan V

1. Juni 2022

Great to know about some of the details and practices in one of the greatest fields. Mr. Plous is a great interactive instructor and made it possible to get in touch with his students via videos. Thank you, this course was not easy to complete yet a challenge and a relief.

von Tonton M

30. Juli 2020

A very interesting course. Material are well prepared. Thank you Profession Plous and his team to make a highly interactive content. Even though some of readings include lots of research findings that take time to digest, they are highly application to our daily life.

von Heng Y L

5. Aug. 2021

I thank you Coursera, Wesleyan University and of course most importantly Prof. Scott Plous who delivered the course with an interesting approach to keep me focus. I suggest to others to consider this course, if you have not attended this subject earlier.

Thanks!

von Xavier K

8. Juli 2020

Though I personally liked the course, it should be kept in mind that not everyone that makes this course will be a social psychologyst, maybe not even a psychologyst at all! Don't assume that everyone will use Social Psychology Network.

von Nadine B

28. Mai 2020

I really liked the course and that Prof. Plous explains many different studies. This makes the topic even better to understand. I personally didn't like the peer assignments. Some students did not offer valuable feedback.

von Daniel G C

25. Apr. 2020

EXCELENTE EL CURSO.

Se puede hacer difícil las lecturas si no tienes un buen nivel de inglés, pero muchas gracias por darnos esta valiosa oportunidad de aprender entretenidamente acerca de esta útil carrera.

von Bianca L

30. Juni 2020

It was an excellent course, excellent Professor. Just the final exam is a bit nerve racking, especially if you do not study like you should. So make sure you study, take pleeenty of notes and go for it!

von Wankaew

11. Mai 2020

It's totally a world opener for me. I have learned lots of new, fresh and useful stuffs from here. Eventhough, there's a lot to read as well as the quizz is quite hard. It's worth to take the course!

von SHIVANI G

3. Mai 2020

Social Psychology is an amazing subject which every person must know. I personally liked the way in which the module has been designed. Thank you Professor Scott Plous for the beautiful module.

von OYEBANJI F J

24. Juli 2020

This course had helped me in critical thinking, developed my social interaction, and enhanced me to be better in social expectations. Thanks to Professor Pious and every other lecturer.

von Анастасия Л

3. Nov. 2018

For me, this course is hard enough because of an amount of interesting content, and it's great. But for me the second part of the course very differs from the first, so be ready too.

von donnna s

29. Juli 2020

The professor is very engaging, there's a lot of videos and reading material available in the course, there is a lot of insight to be gained from taking the course.

von Andrew W

16. Feb. 2021

Found this really interesting and thought-provoking. It's heavy on the reading material so you've been warned, but I also found that created a lot of value for me.

von A A

31. Jan. 2020

This course will give you a lot to think about and discuss with your friends! Thoroughly enjoyed it although there were moments when it got a little boring