Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,261 Bewertungen
1,390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
15. Aug. 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,382 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Simon B

29. Mai 2020

This course felt like a thorough introduction to social psychology. The subject matter is well taught by Professor Plous, who is enthusiastic and knowledgable, and uses the online medium of Coursera to his advantage. I highly recommend this course for individuals who are curious about social psychology and have little previous experience with the topic.

von Sivakumar S

4. Mai 2020

Wonderful Course. I wish to thank Prof. Scot Plous and his team in Wesleyan for this well designed course. The active Discussion Forms, ably supported by the Staffs & Mentors along with the co-students, made it interactive and felt like a real course with interactions. I would strongly recommend this course if you are interested in Psychology. Cheers.

von Khanh V L N

9. Juli 2020

A great start for students who interests in Social Psychology. The course involves a lot of materials concerning common bias and normal psychological human functioning, accompanied by understandable concepts and examples. Various experiments are mentioned to elucidate the psychological foundation of the materials, most of them remain valid these days.

von Christian M

1. Feb. 2020

I have not (yet) finished the course but I'm sure of two things: first I've already learnt a huge amount of things, and second, I want to finish it an know what's ahead. The course is very good, I think, for beginners like me who have a vague notion of how people interact but are striving for a bit more theory and practical examples on the subject.

von Sandeep S

4. Aug. 2020

One of the best MOOCs of all time. very informative and interesting. Even though I had previous knowledge on many topics the course definitely enhanced it. It had some of the most engaging assignments. Prof. Scott Plous conducted the course amazingly.

Very Very happy with the content. Definitely recommend this course for everyone new to the field.

von Alice W

21. Juli 2020

Phenomenal professor, great insights into the human psyche. Excellent course for anyone of any background. Content is also highly engaging - it is not just the professor lecturing. He uses a variety of videos and shows social experiments. There was an hour video I thought I'd snore through and was fascinated the entire time. Such a great course.

von Tushar S

6. Juni 2020

This was the first time I took up a course on social psychology and I have to agree that I'm hooked to this topic. From the wonderful explanations by our professor Mr. Scott Plous to the amazing articles and videos shared in the course, it was a great journey. I thank Wesleyan University and Coursera for bringing this course to us. All the best!

von Miray K

21. Mai 2020

I loved this course. It has been very interesting for me to get this course in these strange times. Throughout the course, I tried to observe and interpret the society in the pandemic era with the help of the learnings of the social psychology. It is not only a course, it is like a life guide. Thank you professor Scott Plous, Thank you Coursera!

von VICTOR M B P

22. Juli 2020

To finish this course for me it is a great success. Because I learned a lot.I am a physician, and I have gained a little bit more comprehension about me , my patients and society, and how society behaves.It is now not just an HONOR but also a great PRIVILEGE to have this wonderful guy Scott Plus as a lecturer and as a teacher.

von Shreeya T

22. Aug. 2020

The course was very insightful, extremely well designed in all aspects. It really ignited an interest in the subject and allowed us to grow personally. Alongside the course syllabus, I'm extremely delighted to see this course use social psychology to actually tackle multiple problems, and to begin a change in the attitudes of participants.

von b f

26. Okt. 2020

This was a bit challenging and it took me a while to complete it, however I am very thankful for this course and also a very big thank you to professor Plous for his hard work and dedication. I must say thank you to everyone who has made this course possible. Every knowledge that I've gain in this course will surely be put into practice.

von Paula R

14. Juni 2020

Thank you very much for the time, the knowledge you share! I feel super lucky and grateful. I learned a lot, in understanding many things that one does automatically identify them in order to be a better version of one. Having more information on how you react to certain things helps us personally and as a society! Thanks Scott Plous !!!

von Teresa K

15. Nov. 2020

Wow, this class offered so much valuable information and was presented warmly by Scott Plous. It was very well organized and had a wide variety of materials, including lecture videos, text reading, journal articles, documentary videos, even a song! This was better than some in-person university courses I've taken. My highest praises.

von Dhwani R

28. Juni 2020

A truly fantastic and brilliantly curated course! I firmly believe that every person should take this course, because you can see it from any eye and get what they most need from it. Some fascinating revelations on human behaviour that should be common knowledge, taught by a fantastic professor and awesome TAs in the discussion forums.

von EZGI Y K

31. Mai 2020

It was an amazing journey, I have learned so much during this course, the material and the presentation of it was very fulfilling. I have gained a new perspective about social situations and people's behavior. I would like to thank Prof. Scott Plous for his dedication and enthusiasm, it has certainly passed on me and kept me motivated.

von Erutie S

28. Aug. 2020

The course is an excellent one an eye opener, indeed I have really learnt much about my personality, and my social surrounding , and my relationship with fellow human across all angle....a big thanks to Prof. Scott Plous...there is never a dull moment with him in all session across the course..once again thanks to Prof. Scott Plous.

von Donna N

19. Juni 2019

This was an extensive, well rounded and enjoyable course. Thank you for the considerable amount of work necessary to compile it all. The only disappointment was the reference material after each video, further reading and videos, had the majority of its listings as unclickable links (any with a title versus an actual web address).

von J C N

27. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed this course thoroughly -- Prof Scott was excellent in the way he presented the material. The suggested readings took off from where he left off, so there was no sense of repetition; rather a reinforcing and complementing of the lectures. Thank you Prof Scott and your team for making this a valuable and stimulating course.

von Suzanne v W

29. Juli 2020

It was a comprehensive course which learned me a lot about why people react in social situations the way they do. As a medical student I think it is very useful skill to understand behaviour of other people better. However, I also learned a lot about myself. Thank you so much for sharing this course online, it was very educational.

von Sowmya T

7. Juni 2020

One of the best Mooc's I've taken. You can tell a lot of effort has gone into designing this. It keeps your attention, keeps you engaged, and make you take action. Kudos to Prof Scott Plous. A must-do for everybody! Studying psychology had always been on my bucket list and I'm glad I got to do it on Coursera with Prof. Scott Plous.

von Mukhyera

29. Okt. 2020

I appreciate a lot to the efforts of the whole team of this course especially Mr. Scott Plous. The teaching method you used is so engaging, I felt change in my self after studying this course. I learnt so many things and get insight about so crucial social psychology's concepts. Once again thanks a lot for this marvelous course.

von Choo B

24. Apr. 2020

What an awesome course. Thanks Professor Scott Plous and everyone who has been a part of this incredible journey. Also would like to thank all my peers in this course for reviewing my work and sharing their thoughts on the discussion forums. I've learned so much from this course and look forward to apply this to my everyday life.

von Manuela H

2. Okt. 2020

The best course I have taken. Professor Plouse makes every lecture interesting. The amount of material, reading and videos astounded me. It is extremely complete and fun. The assignments are all fun and interesting. It has changed me in many ways, from understanding other behaviors to understanding my own. VERY RECCOMENDED!!!!!!

von IRADHATI Z

19. Nov. 2020

Thank you very much Prof. Scout Plous and team!. I have no regret in taking this course in the middle of a pandemic, it helps me to gain and enhance my knowledge of human behavior in general. This course definitely helped me to pass the interview for an internship! So, thank you! It was an amazing lecture, very fun and amusing!