Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
4,066 Bewertungen
1,703 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
26. Sep. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,707 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Joseph M

24. Apr. 2020

A great course for self realization and it was an experience rather than a course.It helped understand to a certain extend why we interact the way we do .The professor was really engaging and made the course very interesting through animations,interviews,experiments,great reading materials and even a bit of music.The peer graded assignments brought a life changing impact in me.

von Aravind N

27. Juli 2020

The Social Psychololgy course offered by Weslyean University is well structured and comprehensive. I learnt many things such as pursuation, the causes and forms of agression, causes and management of conflict, nature of prejudice and how it is nurtured etc.,

I highly recommend this course to all those who are interested in understanding oneself in relation the world we live in.

von Babak C

7. Juni 2020

I really appreciate professor Scott Plous and his team for this enjoyable course. Also thank you Coursera for this great opportunity that you provide for us to pass this course.

In this course, I have learned a lot about social psychology and its connections with different topics such as climate change and lifestyle that will be very helpful in my future activities and choices.

von CHENTOUF M

5. Juni 2020

Hello,

I would like to thank Pr. Scott Plous for this wonderful course that was among the best MOOCs I have ever taken. The content was well designed and very rich which enabled me to learn new insights and explore various perspectives regarding the dynamic area of social psychology. I think this field is able to promote more love, peace, and mutual understanding in our world.

von Usha M K

3. Mai 2020

Excellent course, with the best instructor. Thank you Professor Plous for always having a happy countenance and making this learning experience more enjoyable and interesting. Every concept is well explained, the course is modeled perfectly with the right pop up questions, assignments and healthy discussions in the forums that keep us engaged. I highly recommend this course!

von Anja-Madlen L

31. Dez. 2020

This is the best class you can ever take on Coursera - really - take it! Prof. Plous and his team did such an outstanding work on creating a FUN learning environment for you to learn from at home. So many surprising insights and learnings and all that provided in such a well ordered way. Really I can only recommend this class. Thank you to everyone who made this possible!!!

von Katherine K

19. Juli 2020

I took two psychology units during my university years. I liked the material then, but the lecturer was not able to deliver it comprehensively. This course, however, was great for touching on various topics concerning society and human nature. I found the assignments purposeful and creative. Thank you for putting all the hard work to make this available as an online course!

von Christopher O

12. Juli 2020

This is a fantastic and well designed course. The course Leader Scott is friendly, fun and I am going to miss his energy and fun attitude. Some of the course touches on important studies in Psychology. This is useful to anyone as it can be used in daily life to improve yourself and your relationship with others, as well as help you understand why things happen in the world.

von Juan J S G

11. Juni 2020

It is not my first course through coursera and it will definitely not be my last. For now it is the best I have studied through this platform, the teacher has spent long hours preparing the 7 weeks of content, there is a wide variety of content to lean on and whether or not you have prior knowledge in the field of social psychology is interesting. Congratulations professor!

von Samantha L A C

29. Mai 2020

Really interesting and engaging material. The videos use a good mix of materials, such as animations, TED talk excerpts, and pictures that contribute nicely to the topics being discussed. The assignments are also varied and connect well to the topics. The professor seems to enjoy teaching and that also makes a positive impact. Overall, I would highly recommend this course.

von Chryseis N

18. Juni 2020

I didn't want this course to end. One learns a lot, it really provided abundant materials - videos, readings, guest lectures; the assignments are also so well designed that you get much out of them. You can feel the care taken about all the aspects of the course from being interesting to promoting good social values. Thank you, Professor Scott Plous, to you and your team.

von Shubham P

23. Apr. 2020

The course content is beautifully designed. Even a person having no background of Psychology subject can easily learn. I sincerely thanks Prof Scott Plous for creating my interest in the subject. It is an award winning course content. I also sincerely thanks COURSERA for providing such a beautiful platform for online studies. You are the best companion in this Lock-down.

von Tuấn M

21. Okt. 2021

Professor Scot Lou is a great instructor!! His lectures are always interesting and very easy to follow. The peer-graded assignments effectively review the lessons and open opportunities for further discussion. This is my first course on social science, and it was exciting. Thank Professor Scot Lou, his faculty, and Coursera team for making this course open for everyone.

von Marisa C

3. Aug. 2021

This is a fantastic course with enormous real world applications. The professor is phenomenal, very dynamic, clear and provides the right level of information to educate folks like me with absolutely no psychology background. I ran into this course as I am always trying to hone in my leadership and coaching skills and I am thrilled I did. Very useful and eye opening!

von Andrea Z

23. Juni 2021

I​ cannot describe the joy the Social Psychology Course has brought me. I've learned so many interesting things, subjects I've never heard of. And Prof. Plous, was the best teacher I've come to know. He made the lessons fun and very enjoyable. I've learned many things that I'll take with me through the rest of my life. Thank you very much for this great oppurtunity!

von Rahul R

6. März 2021

Really amazing course. I learnt so much about interpersonal skills and how humans interact with one another. The course material was top notch and the support received was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is looking to gain useful insight into how social relationships work and the scientific concepts behind our everyday behaviour.

von Rodica B

28. Juli 2020

Thank you very much for a really amazing course! In fact, I personally feel that it is one of the courses that has the biggest impact, at least for me. It opened my eyes to see how things really work in human society. It seems that this information should be learned by everyone from an early age. I belive that this can be the way the world can become a better place.

von Thanyanuch T

2. Aug. 2020

Outstanding. The course contents cover very useful topics about the relevance of psychology in an everyday life. It requires serious commitment from the student in terms of assigned materials and weekly assignments. However, the hard works are justified considering a great amount of care given to the creative teachings and the marvelously curated course materials.

von Karen N M V

30. Mai 2020

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn with you.

Each of the topics and readings gave me information that has changed my perception of many things.

I will apply everything in my work (customer service)

The course is dense in terms of content but I have recommended it with my friends.

Thanks to all the Plous team. Wesleyan's courses have not disappointed me.

von Tracie T

3. Juni 2020

I loved this course and Dr. Plouse. I feel like I learned so much and it was enjoyable and kept me engaged. I signed up for this course as a requirement for continuing education for my job. I honestly thought it was going to be a lot easier than it was lol but it wasn't just another BS internet course. I would definitely take another course on Consera.

Tracie T.

von Nguyen D N L

18. Aug. 2020

This course is amazing, fantastic, incredible. I admire Professor a lot, I like the way he teaches and the assignments each week are so interesting. Attending the course brings me so many new and wonderful things. Many thanks to Professor, the generosity of guest video/documents, the mentor in the discussion forums, and all the things that you guys teach me.

von Ashwathi N

15. Juni 2020

Being an engineering student, I felt I would have a tough time coping up with the subjects pertaining to Psychology and adjusting to the course assignments, however my journey throughout the course has been marvelous. I look forward to establishing a career in Cognitive Psychology and there could not have been a better impetus to my journey than this course.

von Oshin M

24. März 2021

This was my first course on Coursera and I must say it was such an amazing course. I got to know and understand many new and different things. Professor Plous made it easy for us to understand with so many examples. Even if terms were tough to understand certain examples or experiments made it easy to get the idea of concept. It's definitely a great course.

von Parth L

18. Juni 2020

An amazing course put together with a clear chain of thought. The course material was perfectly complementing the videos and the teaching was way above par. I always wanted to explore a subject like social psychology which was far out of my comfort zone, and i'm certain i couldn't have found a better MOOC online. Thank you Dr. Plous and Wesleyan University.

von Onisha C

5. Okt. 2020

Its been a wonderful experience being enrolled in this course, a special thanks to professor plous for conducting the course in a engaging, interactive and informative manner. I have learnt so many new things, not to mention the course content is well put together and delivered and also thanks to the mentors for their guidance and support with challenges.