Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,054 Bewertungen
1,308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN

Sep 27, 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,299 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Dimple Y

Mar 04, 2019

This course has been immensely enriching and quite interesting one! The concepts are explained with so much clarity it almost feels as if you are in some classroom. The assignments too are quite innovative and interesting. Would recommend it to anyone who is interested in social psychology concepts and tits bits.

von Perry N G P

Jun 13, 2020

This is one of the best MOOC I ever had. I hope to apply every bit of learning I had in this wonderful and very informative course. the videos are interesting and the reading materials are very much substantial. I will surely invite my family and friends to take this online course. Kudos! Thanks Professor Scott!

von Kevin L S

Oct 30, 2018

I would not have thought Social Psychology would be this interesting. This course is very educational and interesting; things I am learning from this course can be applied to everyday life and with all forms of relationships -- personal or otherwise. Great work to Westleyan University and Professor Scott Plous!

von Mukhesh J

Jun 20, 2020

Exceptional is the word. I value knowledge a lot, the mere thought that I have learnt new things over the course of seven weeks that has the brilliant potential to change my life for good makes me happy. What more can I ask for from a MOOC? Thanks to everyone who made this course possible.

Love,

Mukhesh Jyothula

von Suvajanee A

May 30, 2020

This is the best course for everyone who interested in psychology. The topics are very interesting and relatable in your everyday's life. Lecturer gives out clear information which very easy to understand and remember. The lecture is enjoyable with some quiz to keep you active which is not too hard to answer.

von Sai K

Aug 28, 2020

This was the best ever course attended by me throughout all the 7 MOOC courses I have attended so far in Coursera! I am very happy by the impact Prof. Scott Plous has made on me, especially with the various reading materials and video lectures as part of the course. It is a life-enriching experience for me.

von Ashutosh C

Aug 13, 2020

A very balanced course offering good combination of videos and readings.The course has an invaluable collection of resources,which I will be referring to time and again. The assignments are geared to make you think hard. The course has inflamed my interest in social psychology even more. Thank you Dr Scott

von Natalia A R

May 20, 2020

An excellent course. It really changes the way we look at the world. I work in publicity and I totally recommend this course to improve abilities in my area, but I am pretty sure it can work on any line of work and the most enrichment aspect is that the course can, actually, makes you a better human been.

von Abhay K V

Jul 20, 2020

This was my second online course, the first one I left mid way. I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of this learning process. My thanks to Prof. Plous for creating such an interesting course that I was glued to it and not only did I complete it in time but also learnt a lot of new concepts. Thank you !!!!

von Sanduni S

Jun 03, 2020

I am very new to the field of psychology and this course enhances my interest in investigating on different branches of social psychology. Thank you so much Wesleyan University and Coursera for the opportunity which I was given. I recommend this course anyone who has a passion to learn social psychology.

von Kathryn H

Apr 17, 2019

Although I have not been able to spend as much time on this class as I would like, I find the information presented and the way it is presented to be fascinating. It has truly helped me stop and look at my responses to things and to be open to looking at things in different ways. Kudos to the instructor!

von Angela L

May 19, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! I think it is quite complete and touches on a lot of different terms. Definitely recommend it for whoever is interested in psychology and would like an introductory course on the matter. It is also fun and useful, as what is learned can be applied to life and work situations.

von Juan F

Oct 02, 2020

If your going to include readings make it into a pocket size book for people to read before taking the course or a large pdf file to print off, so you can prime their minds to like the course more in the long run. Furthermore, decrease the number of questions to 30 that is more reasonable for and exam.

von Jennifer L

Jun 15, 2020

The course is very clear and contains various videos, lectures, readings and even guests lectures. The essays are very interesting too. I loved this class, I learned things that will last and help me both personally and professionally. And the teacher is amazing, this course is really worth your time!

von DAUCHIER C

Jun 03, 2020

This MOOC is of high quality and very well done both in format and organization, it really opens up the world of social psychology with Professor Plous as an extraordinary guide! This MOOC was a revelation for me, it is so enriching! Thank you for freely offering educational content of this quality!

von Ravshan R

May 07, 2020

One of the best Social Psychology course ever! I liked it very much, it is prepared step by step explaining every single topics. Whether you're beginner or advanced this course is for you. Professor Scott Plous is one of the best lecturers I've ever seen. FIVE STARS! Thank you Professor Scott Plous!

von Sangita J

Sep 21, 2020

The course is all you need to have a basic understanding of human behavior, the WHO WHY WHEN etc. This course should be taught in the schools so that we can built a responsible and safe society for ourselves and others. I congratulate and thank Professor Scott Plous a million times for this course.

von Ramon F

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course!! The teachings in this course can really be life changing in understanding how people relate and influence each other, how situations can be more important that i used to think. The concepts an theories of Social Psychology can really contribute to make a better society for all.

von Davi C Y

Aug 08, 2020

Extremely recommended for anyone who's interested in developing insights in both professional and personal life. Professor Plous does an amazing job at delivering diverse scientific knowledge in an entertaining way. Definitely a well made course, with tons of bonus activities and guest lectures!

von Vhera E

Jul 31, 2020

This course has been extremely helpful in introducing Social Psychology. Professor Plous has been of great help, and the plotting of the course syllabus is well thought of.

I especially liked how interactive, fun, and filled with various forms of learning (pop up quizzes, videos) this course had.

von Wen Z Y

Jun 14, 2020

The course offers more material which are closest to direct to source than what was offered during my psychology degree. Very real and high quality course which the amount of effort can be heart-felt. Highly recommended to people who are interested in social psychology and psychology in general.

von cheryl

Apr 25, 2019

One of the best free online courses I've ever taken! This course is a great introduction to Social Psychology, and the topics are applicable to everyone. There was a good balance of videos, readings and assignments. I was really impressed with the quality of materials and pacing of the course.

von Jennifer L

Jun 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and want to take more psychology classes online! I loved studying former experiments, and the self-discovery along the way. And I hope I will continue along a path toward being more compassionate due to the Day of Compassion assignment. A great class for anyone!

von yailiwon s

Oct 16, 2020

It is an excellent course. It is one of the most meaningful courses that I have taken because it requires an understanding plus application which makes it challenging and compels us to really learn. I have enjoyed every lecture of Prof Plous and overall I have had a great learning experience.