Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,049 Bewertungen
1,307 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

Aug 16, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtern nach:

1226 - 1250 von 1,296 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Pamela R

Jun 12, 2020

The professor is excellent. The effort he has put is commendable. Thanks, Coursera! You are better than many on-campus courses.

von Derick M S

May 29, 2020

Nice course giving an insight into the various daily occurrences and their relation with psychological theories.

von Manu C T

Aug 05, 2020

It is a good course. It is very simple to do and you will understand all tough lessons with simple experiments

von Prachi G

Jul 06, 2020

it was a GOOD COURSE. Informative and easy to grasp. the assignments were very thought provoking and fun.

von nurdankilincer

Aug 14, 2020

It was a great course. I learnt a lot but the videos were too long to watch. It made me tired a bit.

von elia f

Aug 24, 2020

Very very very interesting lessons with a serious final exam.

Many thanks to prof. Plous

von Mariel M B C

Jun 02, 2020

Great course!! I've learned so much! I plan to apply some of the knowledge in my life.

von Rifat H A

Jul 07, 2020

Great course indeed. Thank you Wesleyan University and specially Prof. Scott Plous.

von Stefano E

Mar 01, 2019

Great course with a lot of interesting info and with a very nice and funny teacher.

von Đức T V

Jun 24, 2020

A very fun and interactive course with lots of interesting things to learn about.

von 18UCMA175

Jul 25, 2020

gud we can learn alot from this am to planing to study social psychology

von rangariraitsatsa

Jan 02, 2020

opens a different to thinking and a better approach to the daily world

von Nidhi s

Jul 12, 2020

I had great experience with course when I was learning this course.

von Zarana J

Oct 11, 2020

Great course to know some psychology about ourselves and others.

von Giacomo P

May 14, 2020

Very interesting course! Lots of topics and amazing informations

von Saadman K

May 24, 2020

The course was awesome. But the finals are really hard to pass.

von Justin N C F

Jul 27, 2020

I learned so much in this course! Thank you, Professor!

von Amanda N

Jul 15, 2020

A lot of material and one very difficult last exam.

von Denise C

Jan 16, 2019

A lot of work but a lot to learn in a fun way!

von Igor

May 15, 2019

Good and engaging but i didnt like homework

von Dharshana

Jul 03, 2020

A Great course with interactive sessions

von Luigi M

Feb 26, 2020

Extremely well made and informative.

von Shriti s

Jul 02, 2020

Such an amazing course... Loved it.

von Sam E

Jun 03, 2020

Enjoyed very much, would recommend