Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
1,988 Bewertungen
842 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 849 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Niovi P

Dec 16, 2019

I found it very interesting, especially in terms of learning and understanding some basics of how the individual, the group and the society behave and why they do in certain ways and situations. Really pushes you to think outside your own comfort zone.

von Soban S

Jun 15, 2020

I loved everything about the Course , I got to learn a lot of things which would help me both Personally And Professionally , And I believe that everyone who is wants to study Psychology should do this Course , I love the way Prof.Scott Plous teaches

von Dhrumi S

Jun 07, 2020

I am a student of psychology and in my under-graduation we have one paper on social psychology. Literally all topics were covered in this course, in fact I learned newer concepts and the resources and materials, videos and papers given are fantastic!

von Aishwarya A

Apr 28, 2020

I am very grateful towards the course instructor Prof. Scott Plous to create such a wonderful and interesting course content and making available for everyone. This course on social psychology is really amazing and should be taken by every individual

von Gail R

May 13, 2020

Took this just because another class I wanted hadn't started yet. Turns out this class is way better than the other one and I have learned way more than I expected to. Professor Plous has an amazing teaching style the is get for us adult learners.

von Sarah P

Jun 26, 2020

Social Psychology is an amazing course which I really enjoyed. It is very informative, structured in a very good way and Professor Plous goes the extra mile to make it entertaining. Use the pandemic to educate yourself and enrol Social Psychology!

von Maria C D V

May 22, 2020

The course was terrific!!! All learning materials are flexible, complete and entertaining. The assignments and quizzes are very meaningful and collaborative. The instructor and mentors are responsive. The best online course I’ve enrolled so far 😊

von Aleksandra S

Jun 25, 2020

Thanks to professor Scott Plous and his marvelous team, the course became one of the best academic experiences in my life! It gives a student loads of material, but in a very clear and friendly structure and makes everyone love Social Psychology.

von Seda P

Jun 06, 2020

A course for curious minds regardless of your academic or professional background. One of the best I have taken so far, the design, the materials used (reading, videos) and of course a great instructor, Scott Plous. I enjoyed it a lot, thank you!

von Harshith N

May 05, 2020

Exceptional course! Learned quite a lot about social psychology which i can use in various situations in daily life. Also helped to understand many factors that shape our society. Thank you professor Scott Plous for providing this amazing course.

von Taniya G J

Jun 28, 2020

The course has been a wonderful journey in understanding the world around me, as well as my own self. The classes by Professor Scott Plous was indeed exceptional. I am going to miss knowing more about social psychology from his amazing classes.

von Mara C S

May 07, 2020

I loved this course. Scott is a very funny guy and the way the course is build up, it doesn't feel like being back in school or so. I gained a lot of fascinating knowledge that I can use or just observe in my daily life and the people around me.

von Yashwant S

Jun 04, 2020

This course gave me a new perspective and vision to look into the world. I find it very useful . i would like to thank Professor Scott Plous and Wesleyan University for a great content on psychology , also to Coursera for providing this course.

von JUSTIN C N

Jul 28, 2019

The course is an amazing course, I would recommend it to anyone especially people interested in studying and understanding human behavior or those that wants to go into social psychology later in life, this is definitely a good place to start .

von Noha N

May 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The way it was structured was very good. I liked that there was a variety of materials from videos to reading, to assignments that were actually fun to do. I learned alot and would recommend this course everyone.

von Lee J Y

Jun 19, 2020

A well-organized, structured, fun, engaging, course on how individuals interact with groups or one another and the inner workings of the mind and background influences. I'd say it's suitable for beginners, but it can be overwhelming as well.

von Filipa A P D S

May 20, 2020

Excellent course! It is a great introduction into the word of social psychology and it is tremendously educational in a fun way. Hopefully it will shape some of my critical thinking in the future. I am truly happy to have taking this course.

von Marisa

Apr 08, 2019

Fantastic course, I have truly enjoyed and learned tons about why we humans act the way we do. Professor Plous is a pleasure to listen to and the team behind him has done a great job in making this course relevant and interesting. Thank you!

von Joanna S

Jan 08, 2020

The course is outstanding. Thank you professor Plous - I can definitely see how much work you put into creating it. If you are interested in psychology field and consider to participate - do that. It is worth every minute spent on learning.

von Perez A J G H

Aug 21, 2019

Este diplomado me ha permitido reforzar muchos de los conocimientos adquiridos en el aula, sabiendo lo importante de lo que es la interacción social dentro de la sociedad sin hacer juicios ni etiquetando a las personal sin antes conocerles.

von Сазонова О С

Jun 17, 2020

Despite the fact I've been studying psychology since being a student, I got a huge amount of interesting and new information. This is the best course I've ever taken! Thank to professor Plous and coauthors very much. I had a lot of fun!!!

von Elisabeth d R

Apr 17, 2020

It is an excellent course to enhance your knowledge of the subject and challenges continuously your thoughts. Lectures and materials of very high quality. I felt engaged from the beginning to the end and thankful for the entire experience.

von Kshiti J

Jun 21, 2020

I indeed had an amazing experience in this course. It taught me so much about human relationships, behaviour and group psychology. I loved how interactive the video and discussion forums were. Overall it really was an amazing experience.

von Nadkanittha M

May 11, 2020

most fun but also most difficult course i have learnt !! very informative and i suggest everyone to do honor assignment. I did with my family and it was a great experience and super fun. Thank you everyone who made this course happen.

von laszlo m l

Apr 28, 2020

The course was both educational and fun. The lessons were kept interesting with a variety of learning modules - from videos to reading to animations. And the breadth of the coverage for a certificate course was fairly comprehensive.