Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,109 Bewertungen
1,331 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

Aug 16, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 1,320 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Lew K X

May 17, 2020

This is one of the most interesting course that I have ever taken. It is very informative and useful! Thank you Professor Scott Plous and the team for the interesting lectures and reading material. Thank you! :)

von Kritika G

Jun 15, 2020

It is an amazing course.I love the way Prof.Scott teaches and one should definitely take this course. I am a school student and this course has helped me a lot ,it has changed the way I look things and society.

von Aswathi A

May 03, 2020

It is a wonderful course and gained lot from this course as a Psychology student. I sincerely that Dr. Scott Plous for his great contribution and you are a wonderful teacher. All the best for your new ventures.

von Charmi B

Oct 23, 2020

I learnt things that I never thought I would learn from an online platform. This was a very thoughtfully drafted course which covered amount of interesting topics and assignments. I absolutey loved this course

von Adrienne B

Jun 29, 2020

What an eye opening ,inspiring course!! Prof Plous did such an amazing job , I wish he could teach all my online classes. Thank you so very much to Prof Plous and everyone who made this online course available

von Pranjal J

Jun 14, 2020

One of the best course available on coursera. The content, Material, Way of explanation, Structure of the course, everything is amazingly perfect. It is deep, insightful, fun and highly impactful, all at once.

von Carrie L

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course! Worth the time and effort! You learn very interesting things about how we as humans interact with one another and how our behavior is often controlled by circumstances outside of ourselves.

von Jodi-Ann J

Oct 22, 2020

This course is brilliantly organized. The course material may feel a bit dense at times, but it is quite well placed. Professor Plous does a great job of moderating. And, his corny sense of humor made my day!

von Makie

Jun 07, 2020

Thank you so much Prof...

This course has transformed my life.. I can't unlearn what have learn in this course. Hope to study further ... Truly knowledge is power. I would recommend this course to anyone 110%.

von Amy R

May 15, 2020

I thought the course was absolutely fantastic, it was thought provoking and I learned so much. The lectures and readings are easy to understand, and it's interactive, which is great, it keeps you on the ball.

von Danial J

Sep 25, 2020

Learned many things about human behaviors and societies. Special thanks to Dr. Scott Plous, Wesleyan University and Cousera for such a great course and their generosity to make the course available for free.

von Shirley E M

May 31, 2020

This is an exceptional course, Professor Plous is an amazing lecturer. The content of the course is massively interactive and educational. The quality is very high and I enjoyed the time spent on the course.

von Mahlet S

Oct 13, 2020

Anyone that has taken this course is able to understand others as well as themselves. I also changes the way they view the world as it offers alternative ways and definitions of our everyday circumstances.

von Hazal S

Jul 23, 2020

This course provided me a wide knowledge in an attractive and fun way. I appreciate the course providers' effort in this course. I highly recommend it to the people who are interested in Social Psychology.

von Rakhimzhanova A

Jul 14, 2020

one of the most interesting course! thanks all you guys< special thanks to our teacher Scot Plaus for making our study as an amazing journey in social phycology !

best regards

Aiym Rakhimzhanova Kazakhstan

von Parnian D

Mar 29, 2019

This is my first time sticking up with an online course until the end. Professor Plous is absolutely the best teacher I have ever had and the concepts were so interesting I could not give learning a break.

von Nelia L

Aug 25, 2020

I like this course very much as well as ProfessorScott Plous. I do hope that this kind of courses should be implemented for credit to undergrads. Thank you Professor Plous for the job excellently done.

von Ananya B

Jul 14, 2020

Amazing course to know more about things which happen to us daily in our social settings! Do take for an impressive journey to be pleasantly surprised and beak barriers of previously held beliefs and bias

von Luis E C

Jul 10, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and find Professor Plous very good and entertaining. I believe that the focus on empathy, and the analysis of compassion and relationships is very helpful. Thank you very much.

von Taron S

Jul 06, 2020

Take this class if you want to challenge yourself and learn about society as well as psychology. You end the course with the Compassion Day project, which makes this class one of my favorite classes ever!

von WILLIAM K S

Jul 03, 2020

A very good course. I enjoyed everything about it. It challenges you, your way of thinking and makes you assess what you already know. And the instructor is so good, kudos to you Prof. Plous and your team

von Eric M P C

Apr 25, 2020

It's great! It taught me a lot and it revived that passion I had for psychological experiments. I hope one day, I will be as great as all of the psychologist in this course. Teacher Scott Plous is aweome!

von FRANCO S N

Oct 05, 2020

Very good course, Professor Plous is really amazing, the way the course is done is fantastic and what you learn is invaluable, people should really join and learn some social psychology with this course.

von Aylin

Sep 13, 2020

I gained more than expected. From Professor Plous's great narration to great variety of course materials, this course provides a whole new insight for the world around us and the world within ourselves.

von Pablo G A

Jun 22, 2019

Many thanks for creating this course. I learned many useful concepts about social psychology and these ideas help me a lot in daily life. I appreciate very much this course materials. Thanks from Madrid.