Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,109 Bewertungen
1,331 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

Aug 16, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 1,320 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Syeda F N H

Jun 28, 2020

It was a great course to know about many topics on social psychology.I was stimulated to think about many social topics and norms and gained a lots of new perspectives.

Hope it becomes a specialization!!

von Maydelene L

Jun 29, 2020

Very interesting course!! Lecturer was very engaging and the course was very well-organised and easy to follow. The course definitely further sparked my interest in pursuing further study in the field.

von Angel S L

Dec 31, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and learned so much. I thank Professor Plous in providing this amazing curriculum and allowing everyone to learn at their own speed. Just amazing that we can learn for free!

von Priyanka T

Jul 25, 2019

Professor Plous is an extremely engaging teacher, and I would totally recommend this course to anyone who is even remotely interested in social psychology. You'll fall in love with the field. I did. :)

von Adnaeva G S

Oct 16, 2020

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

von Лариса Н

May 26, 2020

Very interesting author's course. It inspires! This course would be even more impressive if the final test is replaced with my own research, or the test questions are formalized to a greater extent.

von Ana L E N

Sep 27, 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

von AnnMarie B

Oct 09, 2020

This was such an educational and fun course. I learnt so much about the mind and how it works with regards to people and situations. Thank you so much.

This course changed my life for the better

von Elle M

Jul 07, 2020

Absolutely loved this course - great material and learning resources. Would highly recommend to anyone interested in an intro course to social psychology. Professor Plous is a fantastic teacher.

von Saffiuddin

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course to be exceptionally informative on social psychology and I would also recommend others to take this course. My sincere thanks to professor Scott Plous and Wesleyan University

von Mohamed L

May 31, 2020

I am so grateful to Coursesa , Wesleyan university and Prof Scott Plous for the amazing course, I have learned so much about myself and life in general during this course, Thank you very much.

von Patricia N

Oct 15, 2020

This was one of the best MOOC's I have ever taken. The lessons were comprehensive and the teaching style was engaging. I enjoyed the free readings and documentaries as well. Highly recommended!

von Venkata R S R

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent Course. I hope to use the learning in my real life and continue reading more about Social Psychology. Thanks to Coursera and Scott Plous , Wesleyan University for bringing the course.

von Terrecia W

Aug 27, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed partaking in this course. It was a lot more difficult than expected but I enjoyed the challenge and learned a lot over that last 2 months. Definitely would recommend it.

von Ashley S

Aug 21, 2020

Very thoughtfully set up, as to get you involved in a variety of ways- through videos, readings, discussion boards, etc. It is a very thought provoking course and I would highly recommend it.

von Neetish

Jul 10, 2020

i was caught up in an infinite loop of technology and business courses, this one was a welcome break, a breath of fresh air that helped in expanding the mind and thinking of people as people.

von Chelsea P Y

Jul 25, 2020

This course did not only let me extend my knowledge in Psychology but also grow as a person. It is very relevant to the events that are happening in the world and broadens one's perspective.

von Srinivash K N

May 30, 2020

The course was constructed so good and that it inoculates interest in everyone. I would recommend this to everyone who would like to have a alternate view of life and the happenings around.

von Abhijith G

May 28, 2020

Absolutely loved the course. I believe it has helped me better understand the workings of human interaction and also to be a better person and will definitely pursue a future in Psychology.

von Christopher D B C

Sep 30, 2020

Such an immersive learning experience! You'll come out more knowledgeable and more concerned with the state of our world. This is undoubtedly one of the best courses Coursera has to offer.

von Steffen A M

Jun 07, 2020

This is an awesome course. Life changing content explained with fun. Easy to understand examples and lecture but with so much content and important knowledge!

Totally recommend this course!

von Pearlyn T

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to Coursera. This is an awesome course which I strongly recommend. I really learned from this online course. Many thanks to Professor Scott for his great work and of teaching.

von Todd B T

Jul 16, 2020

Very interesting class, I really learned a lot. And I absolutely enjoyed Dr Plous, he is a outstanding teacher. I hope I am able to take more classes he instructs in the future.

Thank you

von Ahmed R E

Jun 05, 2020

If there is one course I would recommend it for anyone, this is the one to go for.

Social Psychology is a great branch to get involved in. Great Professor and interesting course content.

von saachi M

Jun 01, 2020

It was very informative and educative. The course was well laid with proper spacing between lectures and great study work. I strongly recommend this course to Social Psychology aspirants.