Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,060 Bewertungen
1,310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 1,304 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Sonam S

Jun 15, 2020

First course and I must say it's set a very high standard. Thoroughly engaged entirely, Prof Scott's a great entertainer who's been able to put this course together beautifully- 5 stars!

von Mary I

May 30, 2020

Professor Plous is very engaging and made the course very enjoyable to complete. I could listen to more lectures. Thank you for putting this together and making it informative and fun

von Aaron T

May 28, 2020

What an enjoyable course! I've learnt so much thru out this course and the knowledge given is very useful in our daily lives. And I love Prof. Plous videos! Fun and interactive sessions!

von Emilia M

May 06, 2020

I loved this course! Professor Scott Plous is an amazing professor and I've learned so much about social psychology. Now I kind of miss learning from him, it has been an amazing 6 weeks.

von Marge G

Sep 02, 2020

Social Psychology is facinating. So much was included in the course that I'm sure I could take it again and learn so much more. Also the presentation of the material was extraordinary.

von Ananya R

Jun 12, 2020

I am extremely grateful to Professor Scott Plous for doing this course. I have learnt a lot and have thoroughly enjoyed the learning process. Thank you once again for enriching my life.

von nandyala s s p s

Sep 08, 2020

i get a great knowledge form our professor Scott Plous.

thank you sir for given such a great knowledge and experience to me .

very good thinking and enjoyable course.

thank you professor.

von TEJAS S P

Aug 22, 2020

Sir Scott Plouse Is A Really Great Man and He Is The Master In This Field.

I am Very Glad That I Learned From Him.

I am Looking Forward To Learn Something More From Him.

Great Teacher!!

von Hanna

Jul 25, 2020

This course has opened my mind to new and unexpected realities. There is lots of good information here, applicable to professional and personal life. Lots of studies will surprise you.

von Prompiriya P

May 12, 2020

The best course on Coursera ever. Range of knowledge earned from taking this course is unbelievable and Professor Plous is super accommodating and entertaining throughout all lectures.

von Javier R R

May 08, 2020

Thank you Professor Plous I´ve leraned a lot of social psychology with this course, many things are useful for my career I´m very pleased with your job, take care and have a good life.

von Aditee Y M

Apr 25, 2020

This is my very first completed course on coursera. Thoroughly enjoyed the journey. Cheers to Prof Scott Plous and team for making the course interactive and engaging. Thanks a lot !!!

von İrem M

Dec 21, 2019

The course was quite entertaining and instructive for me. Thanks to pop-up questions,

this was an interactive learning experience. Many thanks to Professor Plous and the Coursera team.

von María d C e G r

Sep 17, 2020

I am very glad for taking this course I am shure it would make a big change in my own life as well as family friendships and someone else. I sincerely thank you for all your support

von David C

May 26, 2020

I thought this was the most thought-provoking and intuitive MOOC. A big shoutout to Dr. Plous and the Coursera team for making this happen. I can already feel the growth manifesting.

von Annisa T R

May 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Professor Plous is amazing! I learned a lot of interesting stuff in this class and I am happy to say that I would take psychology for my master degree :)

von Yasmine K V

Aug 03, 2020

The course is perfect for those interested in gaining more knowledge in Social Psychology! It is a truly beneficial and valuable course. Thank you Dr. Scott for your great efforts!!

von Sundaresen R

Jul 20, 2020

This is the best Social Psychology course I have ever taken. I wanted to study Psychology when I was younger nut to have done it now and better understand. Professor Plous is great!

von Lili Y

Jun 27, 2020

The course is very well designed. The assignments are meaningful. Of course Prof. Plous is very knowledgeable, wise and full of compassion. Many thanks to Prof. Plous and Coursera!

von Bernadette N

May 07, 2020

Professor Scott Plous was Brilliant! He made learning interesting and fun. I couldn't have had a better instructor. Thank you for all the effort that you have put into this course.

von Ausrine

Jul 20, 2020

It is my favorite class in Coursera! It was eye-opening and intellectually challenging. Scott Plous is amazing teacher. I would love him to teach more classes so I can take them.

von Joanna O

Jul 05, 2020

Very good course. A lot of useful materials and possibilities to think about things that we often miss in our daily lifes. It allowed me to better understand other people and me.

von Gauri P

Aug 16, 2020

Outstanding course i have ever done in my entire life !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Prof Scott Plous for this making this wonderful course.

von John S

Jun 06, 2020

For my first online course it was fantastic. I learned so much about myself and how to be a better person. Hopefully i can try another similar course in the field of Psychology.

von Andrei T

Jul 24, 2020

A lot of info ingrained into the course.

The tasks you have to do are a bit complicated and it is a bit hard for someone outside the field, but it gets there!

Totally recommended