Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,233 Bewertungen
1,382 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
18. Aug. 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Filtern nach:

1276 - 1300 von 1,375 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Xavier K

8. Juli 2020

Though I personally liked the course, it should be kept in mind that not everyone that makes this course will be a social psychologyst, maybe not even a psychologyst at all! Don't assume that everyone will use Social Psychology Network.

von Nadine B

28. Mai 2020

I really liked the course and that Prof. Plous explains many different studies. This makes the topic even better to understand. I personally didn't like the peer assignments. Some students did not offer valuable feedback.

von Daniel G C

25. Apr. 2020

EXCELENTE EL CURSO.

Se puede hacer difícil las lecturas si no tienes un buen nivel de inglés, pero muchas gracias por darnos esta valiosa oportunidad de aprender entretenidamente acerca de esta útil carrera.

von Bianca L

30. Juni 2020

It was an excellent course, excellent Professor. Just the final exam is a bit nerve racking, especially if you do not study like you should. So make sure you study, take pleeenty of notes and go for it!

von Wankaew

11. Mai 2020

It's totally a world opener for me. I have learned lots of new, fresh and useful stuffs from here. Eventhough, there's a lot to read as well as the quizz is quite hard. It's worth to take the course!

von SHIVANI M G

3. Mai 2020

Social Psychology is an amazing subject which every person must know. I personally liked the way in which the module has been designed. Thank you Professor Scott Plous for the beautiful module.

von OYEBANJI F J

24. Juli 2020

This course had helped me in critical thinking, developed my social interaction, and enhanced me to be better in social expectations. Thanks to Professor Pious and every other lecturer.

von Lvova A

3. Nov. 2018

For me, this course is hard enough because of an amount of interesting content, and it's great. But for me the second part of the course very differs from the first, so be ready too.

von donnna s

28. Juli 2020

The professor is very engaging, there's a lot of videos and reading material available in the course, there is a lot of insight to be gained from taking the course.

von Angie A

31. Jan. 2020

This course will give you a lot to think about and discuss with your friends! Thoroughly enjoyed it although there were moments when it got a little boring

von NAJEEBULLAH K

12. Juni 2020

it was a great learning experience. I would like to appreciate Professor Scot for the way the course was designed and conducted..... GREAT!!!!!!

von Hosam E

3. Juni 2020

Very Good. Excellent teaching from Scott.

Would definitely recommend to anyone would like to go in depth into a human thinking and behavior.

von Sarthak P

2. Juli 2020

I personally will prefer this course as it is enjoyable to learn but yes at the time the exams are really top so go through it properly.

von abhishek

19. Mai 2020

helps me to know myself and others too without being judgmental. Also the professor explains very clearly of each and every topic.

von Pamela R

12. Juni 2020

The professor is excellent. The effort he has put is commendable. Thanks, Coursera! You are better than many on-campus courses.

von Derick M S

28. Mai 2020

Nice course giving an insight into the various daily occurrences and their relation with psychological theories.

von Manu C T

4. Aug. 2020

It is a good course. It is very simple to do and you will understand all tough lessons with simple experiments

von Prachi G

6. Juli 2020

it was a GOOD COURSE. Informative and easy to grasp. the assignments were very thought provoking and fun.

von Eduardo V

21. Nov. 2020

Es excelente la calidad del curso para ser gratis, aprendí muchas cosas y ahora veo todo muy diferente

von Sephamandla N

28. Okt. 2020

I have learnt a great deal about myself in this course and I intend to use that for bettering my life.

von nurdankilincer

14. Aug. 2020

It was a great course. I learnt a lot but the videos were too long to watch. It made me tired a bit.

von elia f

24. Aug. 2020

Very very very interesting lessons with a serious final exam.

Many thanks to prof. Plous

von Mariel M B C

2. Juni 2020

Great course!! I've learned so much! I plan to apply some of the knowledge in my life.

von Rifat H A

7. Juli 2020

Great course indeed. Thank you Wesleyan University and specially Prof. Scott Plous.