Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Work Practice: Advocating Social Justice and Change

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Social Work Practice: Advocating Social Justice and Change von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
251 Bewertungen
62 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how social workers in the United States engage in creating change and supporting the resilience of individuals, families and communities in this new era. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the social work profession, the different roles of social workers in a range of settings, the cross cutting themes that guide social work practice, the history of social work, and current challenges. Using a social justice lens, learners will reflect on current challenges facing the lives of individuals, families and communities and examine ways to advocate for needed changes. This course can be taken as a stand-alone learning experience or as part of the "Social Work: Practice, Policy, and Research MasterTrack Certificate Program."...

Top-Bewertungen

JG

29. Apr. 2022

Great overview on the fundamentals of Social Work. Would recommend for anyone, whether you're interested in pursuing a career in social work or trying to be more self aware as a person in society.

MW

24. Okt. 2021

I really enjoyed the writing prompts. I probably went overlong on all of them, but it was a good way for me to reflect on my new earning, my previous learning, and where I stand today.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 65 Bewertungen für Social Work Practice: Advocating Social Justice and Change

von Elizabeth R

30. Apr. 2022

A​ very insightful, helpful, and personally impactful overview of introductory social work principles.

von NDAHINDURWA

22. Dez. 2021

well taught in full explanations, gaining skills like your in face to face class hence its online

von Anthony W

9. Dez. 2020

This is a very informative course that should be undertaken by everyone in humanitarian sector.

von Morgan G

4. Feb. 2021

Very nice course! I learned a lot and it makes me want to continue my education in this field.

von Gökçen Ç

31. Dez. 2021

T​hank you so much for this opportunity. I learned many amazing idea from this course!

von Jessica M

15. Dez. 2020

It was an amazing course! im more excited to continue my journey as social worker !

von Zeyar L

27. Apr. 2022

I​ love to learn social work. After taking this course, I want more and more.

von Javharat D

4. Jan. 2021

Thank you very much for this course. It was really interesting and useful

von Ntombodidi S

2. Dez. 2021

Informative ,eye opening and interesting big up to CULTURAL HUMILITY

von Tyrone C H

11. Apr. 2021

Great information. Loved the videos and reading material!!

von Symshay S

8. Nov. 2020

Great! I was inspired and gained a lot of knowledge.

von Hinda C

28. Okt. 2020

thank you so much guys. this was a gold opportunity.

von Manisha S

23. Nov. 2020

I appreciate everything I learned in this course.

von Seona M M

10. Jan. 2021

Excellent course with excellent tutors.

von Divine D I

8. Apr. 2022

It was exceptional and i learned alot

von George m j

21. Nov. 2020

Great course I really learned a lot.

von Betsy H

13. März 2021

Very clear, well laid out content.

von Ardie P

5. Feb. 2021

Excellent and Powerful discussion!

von Gracy G

7. Okt. 2020

Good experience and excellent work

von Kristen K

20. Jan. 2022

T​his is a great overview course.

von Khandice B

11. März 2022

Easy to navigate. I enjoyed it.

von Maria D R P

14. Juni 2021

Amazing course. Thanks so much

von Ghada A

17. Feb. 2022

really it is amazing course

von Байгабылов Н О

30. Dez. 2020

thank you for such work

von Shagor R

2. Feb. 2021

it's an amazing course