Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
2,635 Bewertungen
365 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Nov 09, 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 379 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

von Hang Z

Jul 24, 2018

Lack of practical examples of agile. Too many theory and memorization.

von Supakrit B

Apr 30, 2018

This course is good for learning an overview of agile processes. However, it does not make you ready for executing these processes in actual environment. In my opinion, this course lacks case studies that allow student to link the model to the real-world problem, making it hard to understand which model should we apply in which situation.

von HARPREET S

Jul 16, 2019

Thank You :)

von Laureta H

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent content and delivery. Loved the extra resources at the end of each module. Succinct without sacrificing variety and complexity.

von Joanna K

Jul 14, 2019

Although the information is useful, it would have been better with a bit more interaction, rather than just doing a quiz here and there

von Sana M

Jul 13, 2019

It was a good experience. The instructors are quite brilliant.

von Marija Š

Jul 10, 2019

Very nice overview with just the right amount of details and complexity

von Sérgio F

Jul 03, 2019

Curso interessante para entender os conceitos e aplicações de agilidade, muito bom!

von Gustavo P

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent, compact and very easy to follow, rich complementary material

von Jerlyn S

Jun 30, 2019

Clear and concisely presented material

von Reto W

Jun 29, 2019

-

von Edgar F C E

Jun 28, 2019

Buen curso, bien explicado, excelente para principiantes y expertos.

von Javier M C

Jun 24, 2019

The course is very specific, it is general and detailed at the same time. It is very clear and allows you to understand all the content clearly.

von Rene B

Jun 21, 2019

The course is great, but it seems the creators have abandoned it. There are no replies to issues posted in the forum and many of the reading materials contain links to materials that are no longer available online. I hope this will be corrected soon.

von Abhinav A

Jun 21, 2019

Awesome course and instructors. Content was amazing. Thanks coursera and University.

von Pavel P

Jun 19, 2019

Simple & Straight forward.

von Susan S

Jun 17, 2019

Very informative and something that i can apply to work practices

von Cristóbal A S V

Jun 09, 2019

Very good course with interesting a useful information, i liked the way they explain the concepts but some examples are a little hard to understand

von Ibrahim A I

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent

von Misha S

Jun 04, 2019

Extensive course to present you the big picture of software development processes and agile practices.

von Jyothish M

May 30, 2019

Clear, concise, comprehensive and very well sequenced.

von Sujay N s

May 27, 2019

Good course to do which provides comprehensive information in very less time

von Tony B

May 21, 2019

Provided a very good framework for Product Manager who has experienced older software management tools, like Waterfall.

von Emilia L

May 15, 2019

Really useful informstion and provides the history to enable better understanding. The only difficulty compared the other courses in the specialization that I have completed (thus far) is that this course fits a lot of information into the four modules.

von Kiel D D

May 06, 2019

Great course, really covers a lot different software development processes.

You'll have good working knowledge of agile methodologies such as Scrum,Kanbank and Lean,