Chevron Left
Zurück zu Softwareprozesse und agile Praktiken

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Softwareprozesse und agile Praktiken von University of Alberta

4.7
Sterne
4,961 Bewertungen
807 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top-Bewertungen

KC

11. Aug. 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

5. Feb. 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 803 Bewertungen für Softwareprozesse und agile Praktiken

von Pratik M

1. Juli 2020

Good

von SureshKumar

5. Mai 2020

good

von Vinodh R

10. März 2018

Good

von Khnykov O

7. Okt. 2017

good

von Gabriel N

15. Juni 2017

nice

von Rafael N

14. Jan. 2017

Top!

von Abi D W

3. Jan. 2016

good

von ANUBHAV J G

29. Sep. 2020

...

von Jalaluddin K

21. Jan. 2021

R

von JACQUELINE M G

19. Nov. 2020

e

von Reto W

28. Juni 2019

-

von Rovshan S

27. Feb. 2019

V

von Helen

25. Nov. 2015

g

von Dominic F

20. Jan. 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

von Mateus R d P

8. Juni 2017

The content is quite good, the lectures are clear and emphasis is put on the right places. The supplementary material is also very helpful. I just felt like the tests were very prescriptive to the the jargon and way of stating things presented in the course, rather than concepts. I often caught myself reading questions 2 or 3 times because it's often a writing subtlety that made a difference, which would easily catch the diligent and informed, however unaware on unobservant, student.

von Kyoko A H

1. Nov. 2016

Es una guía básica para la toma y escritura de requerimientos, y es útil; sin embargo no propone ideas sobre como manejar a los stakeholders cuando hay cambios de requerimientos, o como prevenir que el cambio constante de requerimientos afecte negativamente el proyecto; tipo de problemas que se presentan en muchas ocasiones. Me hubiera gustado ver casos extremos reales, en donde la toma de requerimientos puede salir mal, y como evitar problemas.

von Lindsay R

27. Jan. 2019

The material covered was good. I especially appreciated the walk through the evolution of process rather than the typical Waterfall vs Agile dichotome. I found the quizes in this and other modules often prioritized semantic scruples over conceptual understanding, and I found this far less helpful. I also felt the level of detail and the sheer number of different processes covered would have been aided by some more hands on exercises.

von Ankit G

19. Nov. 2016

Great introductory course on popular software development practices. Some peer reviews could be added in this course to make it more interactive. The course has become heavy on theory side and lacking practical side. However, it is a great place to start learning basic software practices. I, personally, learnt a lot from this course and I would highly recommend this course to all the software developers out there.

von Videme A T M

5. Mai 2020

This was a nice course. It is packed with a to take in but to put in practice as well to understand better. The videos were sometimes long and heavy of many concepts; and also, if you could shoot the video in a friendly and natural background setting, that would be better I think for the watcher attention.

But overall it's a nice course to get a full picture of the Agile world.

Thanks for the time put to do it.

von Orlando C

24. Sep. 2017

I consider I received the same value I would receive from a presential class, even better with the advantage to re-play the videos in specific parts as needed and to adjust the learning time to my own schedule. I do not rate it 5 stars because I would say practical cases are missing in every course, where to round up the learning you can see in a real life example how the concepts explained are applied.

von Arkadii M

10. Jan. 2022

Very theoretical. It exposes a student to a large volume of information that will be forgotten quickly. It has no tasks to reinforce the learning beside a short Trello demonstration. I believe this course should have been dumbed down a bit and integrated into the introductory part of the specialization. I have found the Client Needs and Requirements course to be more lively and practical.

von Kevin L

11. Feb. 2016

Good overview of agile practices.

If you're doing the specialization, they say you can take courses 2 & 3 in any order. Technically that's true, but my recommendation is to do them in order.

They refer to course 2 in course 3, and the difficulty of assignments decreases if you do them in opposite order like I did.

von Masood N

27. Aug. 2019

Overall, very informative.

Sometimes there is a bit of ambiguity when explaining abstract concepts like processes vs methodologies. Also, I find the iOS mobile apps to be less than ideal as I can't take notes while watching the videos easily. Not a sleight against the course.

von Miquel G

30. Jan. 2016

Simply listening to somebody talk about the fundamentals of Agile, with no practical work whatsoever, could be an extremely boring experience. Thumbs up to the two people delivering the contents, because they both managed to do that in a very engaging way. Thanks!

von Lavanya V

26. Mai 2020

Interesting, but I felt the course was very superficial. A little deeper discussion of the practical problems in applying Agile techniques and more interactive exercises would've helped a lot. I could've got all the info from a couple of sites and blogs.