Chevron Left
Zurück zu Softwareprozesse und agile Praktiken

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Softwareprozesse und agile Praktiken von University of Alberta

4.7
Sterne
4,964 Bewertungen
807 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top-Bewertungen

KC

11. Aug. 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

PD

26. Mai 2020

The course is highly interactive...i like the concept of giving questions based on the the information learnt in that particular video...I personally like the instructors teaching methods ....

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 803 Bewertungen für Softwareprozesse und agile Praktiken

von Emilia I L

14. Mai 2019

Really useful informstion and provides the history to enable better understanding. The only difficulty compared the other courses in the specialization that I have completed (thus far) is that this course fits a lot of information into the four modules.

von Drew C

3. März 2021

good course with excellent information shared. I do like more opportunity for interaction with faculty and other students than was possible in this course, but that doesn't take away from the easy accessibility of very useful information in the course.

von Victor D R L

8. Dez. 2019

The course is long as it has a lot of details that are important to understand before moving on. I am pleased by the content as it is a good introduction to processes, XP, Lean and other things. This course is a good stating point to know about Agile.

von Rene B

21. Juni 2019

The course is great, but it seems the creators have abandoned it. There are no replies to issues posted in the forum and many of the reading materials contain links to materials that are no longer available online. I hope this will be corrected soon.

von Md. M R A

4. Dez. 2021

Overall the course is great. There are a lot of things to learn and I am glad to have taken this course. I feel the contents could have few more real-life activities involving Software product management, which would improve the learning further.

von Andri A

13. Apr. 2021

The course was very informative and to the point. As an improvement, I would recommend to split the videos in smaller topics, so that the trainee understands and digest better the information provided. Other than that, thank you very much!

von Aneeksha N

24. Nov. 2020

Explanation of the Course was very good. It can be understand easily by listening through the Video and no need to read pdf again. If you i have doubt then you can go through pdf which was provided in First half of the course.

von Barbara M R

17. Jan. 2016

Good explained course with interesting information about processes and practices in agile. Not too detailed, but can give you an overall overview of what a process implies and what are the general practices used in software.

von Toby P

11. Nov. 2015

Good introduction to many core concepts. Overall video and presentation quality are quite good. The course is not particularly challenging, so if you are concerned with time requirements, I don't think you need to worry.

von Joshua A

11. Nov. 2015

Pretty broad introduction to some different processes. Gave a pretty good intro to agile methodologies. I like that there was some depth in the explanation of Kanban. Looking forward to continuing in the specialization.

von Loni W

4. Feb. 2018

There is a large amount of content in this course. All the content is excellent, little more explanation on the practices would be great. Great content from the presenters. Manual was a little light and didn't

von Àngel C D

28. Mai 2017

Explains briefly many concepts. And brings a nice definition of basic concepts for software development programming/planning. Also nice introduction to Agile methodologies such as Scrum, Kanban, Lean, ...

von pratima n

3. Feb. 2019

It was overall good to learn. I found that there were less Software related example. If those had added more, then I would have even understood the concepts and the lectures more. Thanks!

von Travis P

9. Jan. 2016

Great production values and more "meat" to it than the intro course. I like the scenario based questions. It still seems a little light on content, but the content that is present is good.

von Hugo E T C

7. Nov. 2015

Good course! Excellent to reinforce my knowledge on scrum, xp and agile. In the end however I think that the content was somehow repetitive, but this not change the quality of the course.

von Jozef K

6. Dez. 2015

I found this course interesting, yet I would propose to rename it to "Introduction to Software Processes and Agile Practices". Topics are covered well, but they don't dive deep.

von Gans S

2. März 2016

very well conducted. Nice overview of the theory and practices. Would have been good to have some examples and case studies (more like the Microsoft daily build.)

von Alnoor.Lalani B

20. Sep. 2020

I think Morgan Ma'am should explain clearly. Still there are somethings which ma'am has tried it's best but it's outcome was not as good which should be there.

von Patricia I G A

31. März 2019

A good base with most of the process and methodologies since their initial appearance and on going the current Agile principles and methods so in vogue now.

von Yvette R

15. März 2016

Examples would help distinguish the nuances between the processes for example the use of the Microsoft daily build. Great comprehensive course otherwise.

von Salman A

19. Apr. 2020

astounding learning through this course. i recommended for those students who are beginners in SPM must enroll in this course and get the knowledge.

von Roberto C

9. Okt. 2019

The videos could have more figure explain what is talking about, for example de diagrams of "Task" in the first week I found it really illustrative.

von sunayana c

6. Nov. 2020

course was very good introduction on various agile processes. Requires more actual practice to know how to use these methodologies in real.

von Mehedi H

2. Juni 2018

Videos are too big. It would have been better if the videos are divided on Processes. Lets say Waterfall model, V-model and Sawtooth model.

von Anna K

25. Jan. 2021

I wish the creators updated the articles in the additional resources section. PLEASE add the most recent ones, at least of the year 2020.