Chevron Left
Zurück zu Softwareprozesse und agile Praktiken

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Softwareprozesse und agile Praktiken von University of Alberta

4.7
Sterne
4,961 Bewertungen
807 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top-Bewertungen

KC

11. Aug. 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

5. Feb. 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 803 Bewertungen für Softwareprozesse und agile Praktiken

von Patricio R

26. Apr. 2020

Great Course

von Mohamed-Mahieddine B

13. Okt. 2018

Great course

von pazthor

19. Apr. 2016

Good topics

von Luchko A

31. März 2016

good course

von Monil K

2. Juni 2020

Very Good.

von Apurva P

18. Juli 2017

Very nice

von Melvin K

28. Sep. 2020

Awesome

von Amjad A s

3. Sep. 2020

thanks

von Boris S

16. Feb. 2020

Great!

von Muhammad S A

20. Okt. 2020

good

von Rajeev R

31. Juli 2017

M

von Freek d B

22. Dez. 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

von olivier h

6. Okt. 2020

Not a bad course, but I've seen much better on coursera.

First, why are they talking like robots ? It's quite boring to listen to the speakers standing in front of this same blurred background. And they repeat themselves a lot.

Second, The topic here is "Agile Practices" which are quite easy to grasp, but need experience to be fully understood and applied. I've been expecting a lot more examples and facts.

Furthermore, links are broken. not a big deal, but doesn't look good in the end.

Good point : I like the quizzes inlaid in the videos.

von HARSHA R

22. Feb. 2016

The course laid out the concepts pretty well but if one had access to the materials, the lectures were not really necessary to understand the concepts.

This was because the lectures were pretty much a re-reading of the materials and more importance could be placed on creating scenarios where the processes would be applicable. This would be a far better use of the lecture time than trying to combine the two and not doing a good job of either.

von Oliver T

31. Dez. 2015

The course way OK, but it had some flaws.

It was very general and could have gone into more detail, but that was intentional, I guess. No big deal. Then again, the difficulty was way too easy and the quiz questions should be tested for test wiseness. What I disliked the most: The way Scrum was introduced and mapped to the role of a "product manager" was very confusing.

Still, not a bad course though.

von Mehedi H P

15. Juni 2020

this was a very good courses to understand the software processes and process model . All was fine .just there should involvement of practical things that are relevant to the courses . And the another problem is that the male instructor speaks too fast which is tough to understand . Thank you.

von Stanislav M

8. März 2022

This is a very basic course and I would say that it is something in between of Product and Project Management.

Good for those who know nothing about IT. But if you have at least 6 months of experience as a Product manager and wish to improve skills - I would suggest searching for other course.

von Don L

19. Juli 2020

Audio was poor throughout the course. The instructors all sounded like goats! Not sure if this was due to my HW or the course HW/SW. I have not experienced this issue with other courses offered from other educational institutions.

Course content was great!

von Loïc H

5. Feb. 2020

Overall is good. But it feels a bit out dated. Feature Driven Develoment is now very popular in Product Management. Maybe you should explore the Agile Methodology

von Ayush B

15. Jan. 2016

The lectures were done well. The tests should have more "Real world scenario" questions, then just asking about specifics terms used in a given process

von Yvonne G

9. Sep. 2019

course content is good. but i feel like the instructors are just reading the material..i can finish the course by just reading material...

von Joanna K

14. Juli 2019

Although the information is useful, it would have been better with a bit more interaction, rather than just doing a quiz here and there

von Alberto G G

17. Jan. 2016

Interesting review of many of the theoretical aspects. It completely lacks practice though. No exercises, no real world scenarios...

von Siham A

6. März 2018

This course was filled with jargon and definitions. I enjoyed agile topics and specifically scrum and kanban introductions.

von Oscar Z J

13. Okt. 2020

Visual resources to support course explanations are lacking. The course is good as an introductory course