Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Software Development Processes and Methodologies von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
1,741 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Top-Bewertungen

LP

17. Apr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

MC

25. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

351 - 365 von 365 Bewertungen für Software Development Processes and Methodologies

von addanki v v s p

19. Dez. 2020

course is good actually, but the main problem is plagiarism issues, which is so terrific. i submit my works doing for my self , but i still get the issues of error. i don't know why this system was failed in detecting the real work vs copied work

von Nhat T

11. März 2019

A good enough course. Material are sometimes difficult to follow. Assignment are quite different from what were being taught.

von Avanti M D

26. Jan. 2021

Course is good. But it lags in detailed description. Slide presentation is not explained in detail.

von Alpish J

4. Apr. 2020

It could have been better.But it was better than what my college taught.

von ILYA S

17. Nov. 2017

Very repetitive and not detailed enough.

von KATURI B

26. Okt. 2021

good

von Sandhya P

26. Juni 2020

Nice

von Sofiia R

30. Sep. 2020

I didn't find the specialization and this course in particular useful. It has low quality videos, unstructured information, and doesn't give enough knowledge to start working.

Also, the last course of the specialization requires background in programming, otherwise you will not be able to complete the specialization.

von Hussein A

19. Apr. 2020

There was a lot of overlap on the videos in fact the incremental model video had the dictation of the wrong video. Someone who primarily relys in text to study the dictations were extremely frustrating at the minimum it should be broken into paragraphs

von Marcelo H G

16. Mai 2019

Confuse, lack important details. Peer review strangely setup. Testing covered in OK way but lacks any kind of real world examples, practices or code.

von sai p

1. Nov. 2020

good

von Stella v d E

11. Aug. 2020

Quite disappointed in the quality of the course. The staff did not reply to comments in the discussion forum, there was no syllabus, at one point even links to youtube instead of creating their own content, and the quality of the assessments (especially the peer review ones) were quite poor. One criteria for a good rank was to write a "creative" story. Overall this course is nothing I would pay for.

von Ayako S

20. Juli 2022

I​nstrustor's knowledge and ecplanation were extremely poor, he didn't lecture all the needs to answer quizes, or weekly test. Extremely disappointed by lack of professional education

von Deleted A

15. Juni 2020

to bad the grading was not done still for one month .rating also waste for this course. my rating 0.00000000

many 0's

von GOPI K Y

28. Okt. 2020

week 3 and 4 assignment is not opening and submitting