Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Software Development Processes and Methodologies von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
1,737 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Top-Bewertungen

MC

25. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

LP

17. Apr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 365 Bewertungen für Software Development Processes and Methodologies

von Munkhnasan C

26. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

von Luca P

18. Apr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

von Naveen K

6. Jan. 2022

Good Introductory course. The content is concise and gives a broad overview. The assignments and quizzes are formulated very well, through which one gets a good conceptual challenge. I recommend the course for anyone looking to get familiar with the basic jargon of software development.

von Elyse W

13. Dez. 2021

While this course is informative, I would not say it is truly for beginners, especially when it comes to the peer-graded assignments. I am new to supporting a Digital team, and while development is not my role, I enrolled in this course to give me a better grasp of the process. The peer-graded assignments are too in-depth for beginners considering the depth of the content provided. Some of the quiz questions were confusing or didn't track back to the information provided in the videos. Overall, it was informative and an okay class for an introduction to core concepts, and I think it would have more value for someone with at least a little bit of software dev experience. For true beginners, it can be frustrating.

von Leon N

28. Juli 2021

I liked the part about project management: interesting, many practical examples and use cases.

I disliked the technical part about the software design and architecture. I had to use many additional resources in order to pass the final quiz. The videos didn't explained the topics clear enough for me.

My expectations about this course were high so I'm a bit disappointed.

von mogotlhong m

5. Apr. 2022

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Coursera for giving me this opportunity to study.My gratitude also goes to Mr Kevin Wendt and Mr Praveen Mittal for lecturing us.It was not easy but it takes dedication and hard work to get what you want.Team Coursera keep on giving us this opporturnity because we really need,am so happy and honored to be one of your students.

I THANK YOU

von Nail K

1. Mai 2021

Thanks for sharing such a valuable and detail information. As a PM, I implemented an Incremental Model for the development of the opportunity (Sales) during RFQ process. And My team won a business for almost 1 Mil. Eur. So it works, and not only in a SW dev. as well as in Industry. Looking forward to change whole PM system in the company. Stay healthy and keep learning!

von Nicole R

23. Juni 2021

Really great overview. I did think the lectures in week 4 could use one more round of editing. Sometimes the professor seemed to stumble over what he was saying and I had to go back a few times to make sure I understood. The quizes and peer graded assignments reinforced learning well

von Dhrumil V

2. Nov. 2020

when instructors share their own real life experiences, to relate with on going process and when real wold scenarios are used explain Software Development Model (SDM), it makes easier for me who have very little knowledge subject.

von T J R

20. Mai 2020

Gained the knowledge in software developement processes and methodologies.Lecture vedios are fantastic.practical quizes give the perfection.Assignments gains the exact experience of what exactly the phases in software project

von Graeme R

29. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. i am doing the specialisation because, as a Security Analyst working l work closely with the DevSecOps teams and want to ensure that l have at least a rudimentary idea of the processes, etc they use.

von Matteo B

16. Aug. 2020

Useful course with many insights on best practices and development standards.

Loved the part where the different components of SDLC were explanied. Well explained and very detailed. I will definetely recommend the course

von Ikdem B M

3. Mai 2020

A very tough course compared to similar ones on the platform.

Very decent quizzes and peer tasks! Highly recommend it!

These guys made it fun and easy to follow through although the subject is far from being an easy one.

von Deborah ( L

23. Jan. 2018

Really learnt a lot from the instructors. Videos are easy to follow with clear examples. Peer review was challenging at first (never done before) but I eventually got the hang of it. Can't wait for the next course.

von Rama

13. Apr. 2020

This course introduced why SDLC is a fundamental skill worth learning. Step by step tutorials helps to learn quickly through each exercise. I would certainly take more online courses from these teachers.

Thank you

von Pablo D

18. Jan. 2022

Excellent everything! The time, the explanations, the videos, the tests and the practical works. It would be perfect if it had a PDF with the relevant information, I'm not saying all of it, but a summary guide

von C K R

10. Nov. 2021

O​verall very Good course and very informative and makes the student to understand various methods of software development and delivery. Assists in selecting the right model.

G​ood experience.

von Satya S

11. Apr. 2022

I found this course very impressive. Such amazing context is not available even on you tube. The way of presentation is outstanding and the real world examples make it perfect for anyone.

von Daniel A C A

20. Juli 2020

very good course learns a lot of agile methodologies, knowing what are the primary and secondary requirements and the time between sprinting and each method as it uses them.

von Syed M U

16. Juli 2022

Definitely Worthwhile your time and energy.

Amazing performance and efforts put by the experts into clearing and introducing these concepts via lectures and test evaluation.

von Muhammad F A

23. Aug. 2020

An exceptional course offered by Coursera. The instructors were very professional with deep understanding of Software development processes and methodologies. Thanks :)

von Zarina Z

29. Apr. 2020

The course is great!

There are small problems with subtitles, but in general, knowledge is given sequentially and provides a good basis for studying SDLC.

Thank you!

von Oscar S T

23. Juni 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.

Great instructors!

Very well structured!

von Ian B

1. Feb. 2021

Was structured really well and enjoyed doing the peer review assignments. A good combination of learning material and applying it to hypothetical situations.

von Meriem M

8. Mai 2020

A very good and well explain course ; were I would open my eyes to a hall new methods and ways of thinking and analyzing a problem or a project statement .