Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Product Management Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Software Product Management Capstone von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
760 Bewertungen
178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Jun 14, 2020

Great course. You are immersed in a pseudo-realistic experience working with a real software development project. Overall very well done. One of the more enjoyable capstone courses that I have taken.

JR

Aug 12, 2020

This was very well done. It was so useful to go through a real-world simulation of a software project and bring everything together. I highly recommend the entire specialization and capstone.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 171 Bewertungen für Software Product Management Capstone

von Nicholas A

Jan 06, 2020

Awesome course!

von Carlo W B

Apr 20, 2016

Awesome course!

von Yanilka S

Feb 16, 2017

Great Course!!

von Mashiach P H

Oct 27, 2020

Great Course!

von Ben K

May 19, 2020

Great, Thanks

von Yiwen R

Oct 01, 2019

great course!

von Hayk P

Jun 15, 2019

Great course

von stephen A

Aug 02, 2020

Great course

von Prashant R

Jun 15, 2020

Educational!

von eshaan c

May 30, 2020

Great course

von Mitesh V

May 21, 2020

Wonderful!

von Enmanuel P

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent!

von Denys P

Nov 06, 2017

Very good!

von Dayo O

Feb 22, 2017

Excellent

von Raghu K V

Mar 28, 2016

Nice one.

von Muhammad Z H

Nov 09, 2019

Thanks

von Dmitry S

Apr 04, 2018

thanks

von Claudio C

Aug 15, 2018

Great

von Alexandre F S

Feb 19, 2018

great

von Souhardya G

Oct 02, 2020

good

von KARMANYA D

Jun 21, 2020

nice

von AMANDEEP S

Jun 13, 2020

good

von Andre S

Feb 01, 2019

1. About what I have learned There a lot of things from concepts to practical exercises. I believe the Agile and its concepts while development processes were a highlight and the last course about Metrics was other great too. I think to speak a little bit more about Scrum and Kanban could be a great benefits for the next learners. Another point is about the needed to have more video bring a deep guidance "how to do" some artifacts as burndown chart, unit test, and so on.2. My favorite parts The capstone project was a the best course experience where each all artifacts were developed using the concepts learned before.3. Overall experience I can really say it is great and I recommend the specialization because of the material quality (quiz, papers, tests, and so on). I had a concern about peer reviews because some times there are no one to review my job and when there are some points to fix or to improve unfortunately the feedback was gave almost deadline.. 4. Improvements... I think to talk about DevOps into Agile Practices is needed today. So, I have as suggestion to add this subject in the course Agile process and Metrics as well to explore a little bit more about Scrum as well other agile methodologies.

von Ibrahim S M

Jul 05, 2020

Meet with shareholders to get requirements as much as you can

Know the straight of your team by understanding them

Ask question base on what you don’t know for better clarification

Start with user stories that are high risk with high priority to know the possibility of the project

Daily stand up helps the team a lot

Always write down acceptance and criteria testing before writing source code

Client demo help both the development team and shareholders to be on the same page

Sprint and project retrospectives are the most awesome part I enjoyed most

Lastly, the iteration burndown chart with the prediction line is the part I find difficult doing which I have to find a better way to lean it more.

The course has enhanced my knowledge and skills base

von sumit b

Apr 22, 2020

Great course! Lets you create requirements document, charts, plans which is reviewed by your peers. Although it does have room for improvement, like they could have included lot of different concepts instead of being repetitive on few things. The specialization course could have included a course or section on latest practices and method applied in different environments. They could have included a section about technology stacks playing an important role for a product manager and a section to crack a Product Manager interview at a company.