Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Product Management Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Software Product Management Capstone von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
754 Bewertungen
175 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Jun 14, 2020

Great course. You are immersed in a pseudo-realistic experience working with a real software development project. Overall very well done. One of the more enjoyable capstone courses that I have taken.

JR

Aug 12, 2020

This was very well done. It was so useful to go through a real-world simulation of a software project and bring everything together. I highly recommend the entire specialization and capstone.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 168 Bewertungen für Software Product Management Capstone

von Dayo A

Jun 25, 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

von Andrey S

May 29, 2019

Specialization totally fits in my current needs as IT Product owner in corporate environment, but there is not so much theory and practice for startups product owners.

von Frank R D

Sep 15, 2017

Great course with lots of good material and assignments. Video content gives a thorough insight to the different subjects and makes it easier to complete assignments.

von Pradyumna M

May 24, 2020

Amazing Course, worthwhile end to the entire specialization. Allows you to spend time thinking about various strategies and simulates managing a product effectively.

von Niranjan K

Jun 30, 2019

The course was extremely help to understand software production management, agile principles and how to run projects successfully in agile methods. Thank you.

von Carlos M B

Jan 15, 2018

Fantastic course with a lot of interactive material to practice the principles of agile development. A lot of effort put into it, it is definitelly worth it.

von Ernesto M

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent practice for all the material learned in the specialization. Great effort to simulate real life situations in software product management.

von Lounette

Dec 03, 2019

A lot of effort went into making this course interactive, engaging, fun and very useful in practising our skills in real world practical situations.

von Kattia C

Dec 17, 2017

Great "graduation" project. I learned tons from this course. I want to thank the instructors for putting together this specialization.

von Christina L

Feb 04, 2017

Very fun and educating Capstone project! I can really recommend this course to everyone who is new to software product management.

von Fabian F

Dec 13, 2017

It was a good conclusion for this specialization. The tasks cover all relevant contents and offer an excellent learning control!

von Nathan K

May 31, 2020

Awesome experience. This course was very interesting. I'm impressed at the quality of both the video and course notes material.

von Maurice W

Nov 05, 2016

What an awesome course! I learned so much that I can apply to my everyday career! Thank you so much University of Alberta!

von Giuseppe B

Nov 04, 2019

Great course to improve agile skills on a quite realistic scenario. Very clever interaction and time-based assignments.

von Thammiris M E H

Apr 21, 2020

This course is well designed and the courseware was carefully prepared, I am happy that I finished the specialization.

von Sidney A

May 01, 2016

Exellent Capstone by simulating a problem and working in a solution of what was learned over the past several months.

von Kateryna C

Feb 03, 2020

It was a very interesting course to take. I loved interacting with other students while doing all the assignments :)

von Fabio J G R

Oct 27, 2017

A excellent course, I learned and practiced many skills about the management project de software, Very complete.

von Lilian A

Jan 23, 2020

Good delivery of the lessons and assignments. Practical approach to the course was very friendly and manageable

von juan v c

Jun 04, 2020

Very good and insightful. The methodology is easy to follow and information is clear and easy to understand.

von Andrés O H

Sep 27, 2020

The course is really well structured and it's an excellent introduction to the field of product management.

von Nabil A

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent! Very interesting course content. The pacing was perfect. Really makes you think for yourself.

von Obioma O

Aug 20, 2020

this on another level. it was hard but every bit worth it. I gave me the experience I needed. Thank you

von Federico N

Dec 18, 2017

This has probably been the most exciting part of the course, I definitely enjoyed the whole thing.

von Dave E

May 12, 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in Agile-based software product management.