Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Product Management Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Software Product Management Capstone von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
782 Bewertungen
189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

Top-Bewertungen

JJ
13. Juni 2020

Great course. You are immersed in a pseudo-realistic experience working with a real software development project. Overall very well done. One of the more enjoyable capstone courses that I have taken.

GG
23. Nov. 2020

Great learning experience. The breakdown of the course into modules is perfect for anyone to pick it up and start learning. The video and the interactive sessions worked as good learning tools.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 182 Bewertungen für Software Product Management Capstone

von Esther H

30. Aug. 2017

Excellent capstone project, it gives you a little insight you need in things that can happen in an agile project. From my experience in earlier agile projects, I would say this portayal of how things work is accurate!

von David P G

15. Mai 2020

Best capstone so far! Very believable and fun. Almost all aspects of the course are covered. I would only suggest to add an exercise on "project retrospective" or anything related to the end of the project. CONGRATS!

von John J

14. Juni 2020

Great course. You are immersed in a pseudo-realistic experience working with a real software development project. Overall very well done. One of the more enjoyable capstone courses that I have taken.

von Gurmohan G

24. Nov. 2020

Great learning experience. The breakdown of the course into modules is perfect for anyone to pick it up and start learning. The video and the interactive sessions worked as good learning tools.

von Jason R

12. Aug. 2020

This was very well done. It was so useful to go through a real-world simulation of a software project and bring everything together. I highly recommend the entire specialization and capstone.

von Dayo A

25. Juni 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

von Andrey S

29. Mai 2019

Specialization totally fits in my current needs as IT Product owner in corporate environment, but there is not so much theory and practice for startups product owners.

von Frank R D

15. Sep. 2017

Great course with lots of good material and assignments. Video content gives a thorough insight to the different subjects and makes it easier to complete assignments.

von Pradyumna M

24. Mai 2020

Amazing Course, worthwhile end to the entire specialization. Allows you to spend time thinking about various strategies and simulates managing a product effectively.

von Niranjan K

30. Juni 2019

The course was extremely help to understand software production management, agile principles and how to run projects successfully in agile methods. Thank you.

von Carlos M B

15. Jan. 2018

Fantastic course with a lot of interactive material to practice the principles of agile development. A lot of effort put into it, it is definitelly worth it.

von Ernesto M

6. Nov. 2019

Excellent practice for all the material learned in the specialization. Great effort to simulate real life situations in software product management.

von Lounette

3. Dez. 2019

A lot of effort went into making this course interactive, engaging, fun and very useful in practising our skills in real world practical situations.

von Kattia C

16. Dez. 2017

Great "graduation" project. I learned tons from this course. I want to thank the instructors for putting together this specialization.

von Christina L

4. Feb. 2017

Very fun and educating Capstone project! I can really recommend this course to everyone who is new to software product management.

von Fabian F

13. Dez. 2017

It was a good conclusion for this specialization. The tasks cover all relevant contents and offer an excellent learning control!

von Nathan K

31. Mai 2020

Awesome experience. This course was very interesting. I'm impressed at the quality of both the video and course notes material.

von Maurice W

5. Nov. 2016

What an awesome course! I learned so much that I can apply to my everyday career! Thank you so much University of Alberta!

von Giuseppe B

4. Nov. 2019

Great course to improve agile skills on a quite realistic scenario. Very clever interaction and time-based assignments.

von Thammiris M E H

21. Apr. 2020

This course is well designed and the courseware was carefully prepared, I am happy that I finished the specialization.

von Sidney A

1. Mai 2016

Exellent Capstone by simulating a problem and working in a solution of what was learned over the past several months.

von Michel R

23. Nov. 2020

Great project, it gives a real experience on how the lessons in previous courses of the specialization can be applied

von Kateryna C

3. Feb. 2020

It was a very interesting course to take. I loved interacting with other students while doing all the assignments :)

von Fabio J G R

27. Okt. 2017

A excellent course, I learned and practiced many skills about the management project de software, Very complete.

von Lilian A

23. Jan. 2020

Good delivery of the lessons and assignments. Practical approach to the course was very friendly and manageable