Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Product Management Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Software Product Management Capstone von University of Alberta

4.8
525 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Jun 25, 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

FD

Sep 15, 2017

Great course with lots of good material and assignments. Video content gives a thorough insight to the different subjects and makes it easier to complete assignments.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 109 Bewertungen für Software Product Management Capstone

von JACQUET ­ G

Feb 11, 2018

As founder of Seazen.fr, a click & go platform for the use of solar boats in the French Riviera, I wanted to learn about Software Management Processes and Agile.

I found in this Mook useful learnings. Not only theoretical but also practices.

I was impressed by the quality of the training content. There are 3 levels of MCQ during the videos, after the module and after the courses. Most of the questions are different, you never have the feeling of copy pastes. This is a lot of work I imagine.

The peer review is a great concept both for having a feedback from your peers and for learning from the other works.

The videos were high quality, even with interactive videos trees.

The only issue is on the peer reviews for the course 6. As I progressed there were less peers work available for my correction. As a consequence, it took more time to get the certification despite the fact I already finished the specialization.

Bravo to University of Alberta

Guillaume

von Dmitry S

Apr 04, 2018

thanks

von Jérôme C

Oct 20, 2016

Very good, entertaining, not that easy, learning a lot, and achievable.

von Madhusudhan R K

Apr 20, 2018

Great experience through real time product management activities and exercises.

von Maurice W

Nov 05, 2016

What an awesome course! I learned so much that I can apply to my everyday career! Thank you so much University of Alberta!

von Carlo W B

Apr 20, 2016

Awesome course!

von Anton G

Apr 13, 2016

Amazing and very helpful the course!

von sumit a

Apr 23, 2019

Nice, taught a lot

von Hector H M S

Mar 27, 2019

Great course! Thank you so much!

von Andrey S

May 29, 2019

Specialization totally fits in my current needs as IT Product owner in corporate environment, but there is not so much theory and practice for startups product owners.

von pramod k d

Jun 23, 2019

Practical and effective. thanks a lot for this course.

von Dayo A

Jun 25, 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

von Niranjan K

Jun 30, 2019

The course was extremely help to understand software production management, agile principles and how to run projects successfully in agile methods. Thank you.

von Eduardo A P

Jul 03, 2019

Nice capstone. Sometimes is hard to get graded the assignements, but the material is pretty good

von Marina S

Jul 05, 2019

Here is my review of the course: https://medium.com/@marinasini/test-drive-software-product-management-specialisation-by-university-of-alberta-coursera-a5b5b03e2a12?source=friends_link&sk=6202b4eee6fc249ef1d534e50779129e

von Winston M K

Jul 14, 2019

I learned a lot! Thank you UAlberta and Coursera! More power!

von Hayk P

Jun 15, 2019

Great course

von Mark H

Sep 29, 2019

This is a fantastic capstone course. Kudos to the team at University of Alberta!

von Yiwen R

Oct 01, 2019

great course!

von Scholastica S A

Dec 12, 2018

Peer reviews delayed my completion upto 10 days

von Andre T S

Feb 01, 2019

1. About what I have learned There a lot of things from concepts to practical exercises. I believe the Agile and its concepts while development processes were a highlight and the last course about Metrics was other great too. I think to speak a little bit more about Scrum and Kanban could be a great benefits for the next learners. Another point is about the needed to have more video bring a deep guidance "how to do" some artifacts as burndown chart, unit test, and so on.2. My favorite parts The capstone project was a the best course experience where each all artifacts were developed using the concepts learned before.3. Overall experience I can really say it is great and I recommend the specialization because of the material quality (quiz, papers, tests, and so on). I had a concern about peer reviews because some times there are no one to review my job and when there are some points to fix or to improve unfortunately the feedback was gave almost deadline.. 4. Improvements... I think to talk about DevOps into Agile Practices is needed today. So, I have as suggestion to add this subject in the course Agile process and Metrics as well to explore a little bit more about Scrum as well other agile methodologies.

von Nicolas V

Mar 04, 2019

Content is great and useful for practising. Progress is slow due to having to wait for other students feedback to validate assigments and complete course

von Sasha K

Sep 19, 2018

Overall it was rather good but there were some tedious parts too it that just felt like time wasters.

von Christos K

Sep 22, 2018

A fine capstone project that summed up most important points in a hands on simulation.

von Mohammad M

Aug 08, 2017

The last course of specialization should be taken!