Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Software Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
929 Bewertungen
195 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 190 Bewertungen für Software Security

von hmka

Sep 16, 2018

The course is impressively well-structured and organised. When I came to know about MIT's OCW's Computer Security course, I was eagerly hoping it gets included in as a Mooc. After taking this course, I believe it's on the same par.

Software Security is intended for a more advanced audience compared to usable security. Mainly, those who have some modest experience with programming and are aiming to apply security designs and implementations to their code. Moreover, it gives you a good idea, backed up with labs, about security in domains like web application, low-level systems, penetration testing, etc, good enough for someone to choose which one to pursue a career in.

von Anish B

Sep 05, 2019

More practical based, with updated systems could have been helpful...

von Muhammad F b S

Dec 05, 2018

Lecturer is awesome!

von IYAPPAN V

Feb 06, 2019

good teaching

von Muhammad A N

Feb 25, 2019

Good

von Roberto T D

Mar 21, 2019

First of all, sorry for my english. I'm very glad to have participate in this course. I'm learned so many new things! And I think it's really a very interesting area. I'm mostly a developer, although last years I've been learning many aspects related to Cybersecurity, ethical hacking and pentesting (I'm CompTIA Security + and CEH, but I'm a newbie), and curiously (and sadly) I hadn't ever heard about secure software developing techniques explained here in almost 20 years of career. So, I'm very proud to know them now. Congratulations! It has been tough for me on certain points, but I've enjoyed it very much!!

von Zeming Z

Feb 10, 2019

prefect

von HESHAM E

Sep 12, 2018

It's a great a course but if there any lab practice like CTF will be great

von Veronika Z

Sep 24, 2018

Awesome course, very helpful, enjoyed it very much. Gives hands-on experience, thank you very much!

von Amit B

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent. Was able to review the course and catch up my peers in a security course.

von Denon G A

Sep 04, 2018

It has been a challenge studying this course. I definitely learned a lot

von Grace S

Oct 06, 2018

Part of this course was tough for me, but I learned a lot

von Julián J G

Oct 26, 2018

Except for the static analysis and symbolic execution unit, which I actually found pretty hard (there are a lot of terms and definitions), most of the course is pretty easy to get in for anyone with some CS background, but offering solid knowledge and very good examples. 100% recommended as a Software Security introductory course.

von Deepak C

Nov 05, 2018

This is hands down one of the toughest courses on coursera. Learning curve was steep and provided quite a lot of information. I recommend it to everyone who ever writes code or tests it. It was time well spent !

von Emilio A O Z

Nov 13, 2018

Excelente Curso

von Степанков Д В

Oct 28, 2017

That was great opportunity to shake my understanding of how safe software should look like. This really advances my understanding of software security issues.

von Mohamed A

Jul 03, 2018

the course is Good but it needs a person has highly technical skills to study the concept of the course...

von Romeo H M J

May 08, 2017

Very Nice!

von Alessandro B

Nov 26, 2016

Awesome!

von Bipeen A

Oct 06, 2017

Excellent material!

von Andrew D

Jul 05, 2016

Very informative. A great place to get started understanding buffer overflow attacks, symbolic analysis and concepts related to software security.

von Yenier V

Apr 02, 2018

Es un gran curso que aporta valioso conocimiento para el desarrollo de software seguro.

von Mahmoud H

Jun 27, 2018

i really liked the course contains and the tutting, and it was actually very beneficial for me to develop my skills in software testing thank you again

von Rachel H

Mar 06, 2017

Great course!

Learned a lot!

von Saksham A

Oct 14, 2018

This was a good course, I learned a lot from it. Instructor and guest interviews.