Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software-Sicherheit

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Software-Sicherheit von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
1,446 Bewertungen
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Top-Bewertungen

GB
26. Mai 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19. Nov. 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 326 Bewertungen für Software-Sicherheit

von A B

26. Nov. 2016

Awesome!

von Nguyen T

13. Sep. 2021

perfect

von Hanna M G

10. Sep. 2021

graet ​

von Carlos P

11. Juli 2020

Amazing

von Zeming Z

10. Feb. 2019

prefect

von Nguyen H P D

21. Nov. 2021

g​reat

von EVERTON P B

22. Juni 2021

Great!

von Ashmit B

22. Apr. 2021

v good

von Vladimir A

10. Dez. 2016

Great!

von A L

11. Apr. 2021

Beast

von Emmanuel B O

15. März 2021

great

von Viraj V K

20. Feb. 2020

Great

von khalifa R

5. Jan. 2018

great

von 李孔强

3. Juni 2017

非常好!!

von rajat v

14. Sep. 2021

good

von Vu Q Q

1. Sep. 2021

Nice

von Zerihun U H

24. Juli 2021

nice

von Y18CS3225 M

16. Juli 2021

good

von 郑家成

3. Juli 2021

good

von Pratiksha K

11. Apr. 2021

Best

von Muhammad A N

25. Feb. 2019

Good

von khosnor

29. Juli 2021

von david k

27. Sep. 2016

t

von Jimmy C C

6. Mai 2020

Fantastic introduction to software security. My favourite part was the buffer overflow exploit project. I got a euphoria upon successfully hacking the program. Moreover, in the process of doing the project, I learned a lot about memory and low level programming. As a recent CS graduate, I learned a lot from this course; specifically, how unsafe C/C++ programs are (Week 1), the role of programming language theory in security (Week 5), the importance of input validation and sanitization, and overall security development mindfulness. In order to get the most out of this course, the learner should at least be familiar with assembly and computer architecture, C programming, web development. There is a minor mistake in a week 5 lecture that has gone unaddressed for a while, but the rest of the contents are amazing.

von Ramadas S M

17. Juli 2016

This course on software security was very informative . This is the best place to start off for a beginner as it not only covers the technical aspects of security ,but also talks about modelling threats and identifying adversaries and their capabilities.I however was slightly disappointed with the testing methods of this course.I feel that most of the testing should have been on the basis of projects and a project should have been included every week .But, all in all taking the course was a very pleasant experience and I thoroughly enjoyed all the projects that were given.

Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization!!