Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software-Sicherheit

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Software-Sicherheit von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
1,487 Bewertungen
337 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Top-Bewertungen

GB
26. Mai 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19. Nov. 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtern nach:

326 - 335 von 335 Bewertungen für Software-Sicherheit

von Abhirup B

27. Jan. 2019

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

von Michalis P

30. Okt. 2020

Great videos and explanation but assignments were low quality

von JITENDRA C

11. Juni 2016

There should me more topics on secure code review methods

von vaibhav s

24. Juni 2017

Good but kind of basic for my needs.

von salissou B

20. Dez. 2020

I have not time now

von Gene S

8. Aug. 2016

The difficulty level of this course is very inconsistent. The first project (stack smashing) was difficult, at least for me, but I could complete it with the information taught in the lectures. I was unable to complete the second project (Badstore.net), which requires a knowledge of html and SQL that is not taught in the course. The third project (fuzzing and symbolic execution) was a joke: "Type this and tell us what you see." My advice is if you are a novice, take the free course first to see if you can complete it. Then, if you really need the certificate, pay and retake the course.

von william t

1. Mai 2017

I was unable to complete this course, because the course required at least two years of programming knowledge prior to enrolling. I was confident that I could learn while taking the course, but I continually failed to pass the quizzes in the second of five courses. It was very confusing and the questions were cryptic

von Andrew E

28. März 2020

the course has a great content but it is actually need a very good background in programming ,linux and web development so i prefer if it had sessions about those even if it is basics and so unfortunately i didn't understand some topics because of that and thank you for this effort

von pengwei

10. Sep. 2016

worst course forever

von Shreyas R A

12. Dez. 2021

too tough