Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software-Sicherheit

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Software-Sicherheit von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
1,589 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

26. Mai 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

VJ

9. Juli 2016

Really useful course. I would highly recommend it to any person interested in beginning with Software security. Some SW basic skills are needed to follow the course and take profit of the lessons.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 355 Bewertungen für Software-Sicherheit

von Manav C

16. Juni 2019

Great course

von Fabio D

19. Apr. 2017

Interesting!

von Belal B

22. Nov. 2016

un bon cours

von Rishabh P 1

23. Apr. 2021

Nice Course

von Aftab T

6. Jan. 2022

THANK YOU

von Dilip D

20. Sep. 2021

Excellent

von mohamed h a

7. Juli 2017

thank you

von Anton P

24. März 2018

Good!

von GOTTAMGEETHIKA

7. Okt. 2021

good

von sangheui c

7. Okt. 2021

.

von Randy D R

31. Mai 2020

EL curso va orientado a conocimiento avanazado sobre programacion. Lo cual es super frustrante al momento de que una persona que no conozca al respecto lo reciba. La persona encargada del curso no lo hace sencillo, ya que utiliza desde el principio, un vocabulario tecnico. Recuerden que el curso es precisamente para aprender, y brincar del primer curso, el cual es mas sencillo y ademas enseña bastante bien, a este curso donde es un cambio completamente diferente al primero, lo toma por sorpresa.

von Esther A

17. Feb. 2021

It is clear that someone with active programming experience is needed to complete the course. It was difficult to refresh my programming memory while still following the schedule outlined for the course. I found myself lagging behind to relearn concepts from years ago. Yet the class says it is not absolutely necessary to be a developer in C programming. It is misleading in that sense because you cannot complete the assignments on time without being a routing C programmer.

von Aditya N S

28. Juni 2019

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.

von Sergio

2. Aug. 2017

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting

von Enrique O G

30. Nov. 2016

May be we need to more videos with good examples of the topics covered, I mean good examples that go beyond the basics about topics such as buffer overflow and cross site scripting

von philippe t

12. Jan. 2020

Good introduction. The first weeks are very good: good technical content and interesting projects. The last weeks are less interesting and the quizzes are also less relevant.

von Ravi C

24. Jan. 2018

assignment level of difficulty is very good but videos doesn't deep dive into concepts. they just brief about concepts.quality of videos can be improved

von Vaibhav C

5. Aug. 2018

Some more real time examples with Testing activities would have made this course more suitable foe Software Testing Professionals

von cyril m

9. Juni 2016

The first half of the course was great but 2nd half was a bit disappointing.

von Abhirup B

27. Jan. 2019

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

von Michalis P

30. Okt. 2020

Great videos and explanation but assignments were low quality

von JITENDRA C

11. Juni 2016

There should me more topics on secure code review methods

von vaibhav s

24. Juni 2017

Good but kind of basic for my needs.

von Han-Min L

2. Feb. 2022

sdfasdfdfsaDfas dfasdf

von salissou B

20. Dez. 2020

I have not time now