Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software-Sicherheit

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Software-Sicherheit von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
1,155 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 254 Bewertungen für Software-Sicherheit

von Eshan B

Mar 21, 2020

Assignments are rather easy, but the learning is intense.

von Санников М О

Mar 21, 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

von Antonio P G

Jan 23, 2020

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

von ahmed e

Oct 18, 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

von teya k d p

Dec 16, 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

von ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

von Nidhal M

Jul 12, 2017

Very helpfull

von Manav C

Jun 16, 2019

Great course

von Fabio D

Apr 19, 2017

Interesting!

von Belal B

Nov 22, 2016

un bon cours

von mohamed h a

Jul 07, 2017

thank you

von Anton P

Mar 24, 2018

Good!

von Randy D

May 31, 2020

EL curso va orientado a conocimiento avanazado sobre programacion. Lo cual es super frustrante al momento de que una persona que no conozca al respecto lo reciba. La persona encargada del curso no lo hace sencillo, ya que utiliza desde el principio, un vocabulario tecnico. Recuerden que el curso es precisamente para aprender, y brincar del primer curso, el cual es mas sencillo y ademas enseña bastante bien, a este curso donde es un cambio completamente diferente al primero, lo toma por sorpresa.

von Aditya N S

Jun 28, 2019

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.

von Sergio

Aug 02, 2017

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting

von Enrique O G

Nov 30, 2016

May be we need to more videos with good examples of the topics covered, I mean good examples that go beyond the basics about topics such as buffer overflow and cross site scripting

von philippe t

Jan 12, 2020

Good introduction. The first weeks are very good: good technical content and interesting projects. The last weeks are less interesting and the quizzes are also less relevant.

von ravi

Jan 24, 2018

assignment level of difficulty is very good but videos doesn't deep dive into concepts. they just brief about concepts.quality of videos can be improved

von Vaibhav C

Aug 05, 2018

Some more real time examples with Testing activities would have made this course more suitable foe Software Testing Professionals

von cyril m

Jun 09, 2016

The first half of the course was great but 2nd half was a bit disappointing.

von Abhirup B

Jan 27, 2019

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

von JITENDRA C

Jun 11, 2016

There should me more topics on secure code review methods

von vaibhav s

Jun 24, 2017

Good but kind of basic for my needs.

von Gene S

Aug 08, 2016

The difficulty level of this course is very inconsistent. The first project (stack smashing) was difficult, at least for me, but I could complete it with the information taught in the lectures. I was unable to complete the second project (Badstore.net), which requires a knowledge of html and SQL that is not taught in the course. The third project (fuzzing and symbolic execution) was a joke: "Type this and tell us what you see." My advice is if you are a novice, take the free course first to see if you can complete it. Then, if you really need the certificate, pay and retake the course.

von Rahul R

Aug 19, 2016

This course can only be taken who have good knowledge in programming.Although there is a assessment quiz at the start of the course It needs to kept in mind that since this course is part of specialization,most people would take it and not all of them are programmers.This course needs a revamp to suit all sorts of security enthusiasts.