Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software-Sicherheit

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Software-Sicherheit von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
1,423 Bewertungen
325 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Top-Bewertungen

GB
26. Mai 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19. Nov. 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 323 Bewertungen für Software-Sicherheit

von Lade K

25. Okt. 2020

Informational but, don't expect to be top-notch after taking this. buffer overflow section well explained.

von Javier c b

17. März 2020

The course focus to much in an old code language like c. This language is dying. At least should be C++.

von Kai P

31. März 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

von Dan R

24. Mai 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

von Op B

6. Juni 2021

This was a really helpful and fullfilling cousre I was able to learn so much from this.

von ZUBIN S

23. Okt. 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

von Sanoop s

16. Jan. 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

von David A P

23. Feb. 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

von mahmoud m a w e

4. Feb. 2020

I get a lot of pleasure out of reading about software security

von Jason J

15. Dez. 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

von Eshan B

20. März 2020

Assignments are rather easy, but the learning is intense.

von Hemang P

29. Apr. 2021

batter knowledge get and many thinks learning form there

von Douglas B

30. Jan. 2021

excellent, found the course easy to understand at work.

von Санников М О

21. März 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

von Antonio P G

23. Jan. 2020

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

von ahmed e

18. Okt. 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

von Le N T

21. Sep. 2021

a lot of knowledge and quite difficult

von Ralph U

12. Okt. 2021

I​ learn many new things.

von teya k d p

16. Dez. 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

von ishan o

12. Nov. 2018

got to learn a lot

von Nidhal M

12. Juli 2017

Very helpfull

von Manav C

16. Juni 2019

Great course

von Fabio D

19. Apr. 2017

Interesting!

von Belal B

22. Nov. 2016

un bon cours

von Rishabh P 1

23. Apr. 2021

Nice Course